06:22 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Subject Selection

Old Sunday, May 07, 2017

Petrichor is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by saniam View Post
Take Gender studies into consideration as well for optional. It is a safe subject so far. But if you like science subject then go for environmental science. Everyone has different apptitude. Choose what you like and stick to it.
Yes I think environmental science is better. Thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Petrichor For This Useful Post:
spiritofjames (Tuesday, May 23, 2017)
Old Monday, May 08, 2017
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Petrichor View Post
Aoa, I am planning to appear in the 2019 CSS examinations and I have selected the following subjects:
Psychology
Public administration
International relations
International law
Environmental sciences.

I am a medical student and I am planning to give BA examinations in 2018 with IR and psychology thus I don't have any experience with any of the subjects but they somehow managed to appeal to me. I need advice on whether this subject combination is good. Your help is appreciated.
Your combination is fine . You can go with it . Nothing to worry about .

spiritofjames (Tuesday, May 23, 2017)
Old Thursday, May 11, 2017

Dreamer7 is on a distinguished road
Question Subject selection

I did bachelors with Botany, Zoology and Chemistry. which subject combination is okay?

Chemistry
International Relations (never studied but interested in it)
International Law (never studied but interested)
Geography (studied it before)

OR

Chemistry
Political Science
International Law (should there be Constitutional Law? instead of IL)
Geography

I am also thinking about dropping Chemistry wholly, because I'm more interested in subjects like global affairs and politics etc. So what should I do? Should keep science subjects (which I've studied before) or will it be fine to go for absolutely new subjects? (yup only if I can manage)
Old Sunday, June 04, 2017

NewMember is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down

Can anyone please guide me that what ia the sallybus for css-2018 test. I am unable to find exact one becauae in some it is showing computer science of 200 and in others it is showing computer science of 100.
What is final and exact sallybus.

Anum Zara is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NewMember View Post
Can anyone please guide me that what ia the sallybus for css-2018 test. I am unable to find exact one becauae in some it is showing computer science of 200 and in others it is showing computer science of 100.
What is final and exact sallybus.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/syllabus.pdf

Originally Posted by Petrichor View Post
Aoa, I am planning to appear in the 2019 CSS examinations and I have selected the following subjects:
Psychology
Public administration
International relations
International law
Environmental sciences.

I am a medical student and I am planning to give BA examinations in 2018 with IR and psychology thus I don't have any experience with any of the subjects but they somehow managed to appeal to me. I need advice on whether this subject combination is good. Your help is appreciated.
All others are excellent choice except Public administration. The best option you have is US history. It is also helpful in IR & IL and few other compulsory subjects. It has short and very interesting course.

Rest choice is yours.
Old Monday, June 19, 2017

amnaaslam is on a distinguished road
Default Chemistry - CSS

Isn't chemistry a scoring subject? Only one applicant was able to clear in 2016. I selected it for CSS but now I am replacing it with environmental sciences.
My combination is IR, IL, US history, environmental science. What one more subject should I choose if I don't opt for chemsitry?

And is someone can guide me regarding chemistry preparation for CSS, I will be grateful.

bilawalsanghroo is on a distinguished road

Your Combination of IR, IL, US, ES is awesome last I suggest you is select your regional language because all regional languages are scoring if you don't then Sociology or Psychology is the best option. One important thing, see past papers and syllabus then according to your interest go ahead.

Originally Posted by amnaaslam View Post
Isn't chemistry a scoring subject? Only one applicant was able to clear in 2016. I selected it for CSS but now I am replacing it with environmental sciences.
My combination is IR, IL, US history, environmental science. What one more subject should I choose if I don't opt for chemsitry?

And is someone can guide me regarding chemistry preparation for CSS, I will be grateful.
Go for psychology or regional language than. I have same combination and my other subject is psychology. It is highly interesting and does not take much time to prepare. Scoring trend wise psychology is also good. Regional language can also be chosen if you have interest as they are very high scoring.

Ikramayaz is on a distinguished road

U must select subjects not only according to ur interests but condsidering the fact regarding numbers taking factor plz
The Following User Says Thank You to Ikramayaz For This Useful Post:
saniam (Thursday, July 20, 2017)