08:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Subject Selection

Old Saturday, July 01, 2017

Duxbux is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sucessconfirmed View Post
I have appeared in css 2015 exam, with optional subjects with Political science, Indo& Pak History, Public administration and Punjabi ,securing marks as below
Public Administration 71
Political Science
Paper A 44
Paper B 75
History of Pak and India
Paper A 61
Paper B 44
Punjabi 75
As now Indo pak history reduced to 100 marks, which subject would be choose for 100 marks....Please guide me
criminology or international law
environmental sciences
Old Sunday, July 02, 2017

Ch Shahzeb Ahmed is on a distinguished road

I have option betwenn Environmental Science and Gender Studies; aforementioned comments had notable suggestion by what I am driven to ask, what shall I opt between two ?

Old Tuesday, July 04, 2017

sumera hanif is on a distinguished road

can i select both pure mathematics and applied mathematics? plz reply

bilawalsanghroo is on a distinguished road

Yes, you can opt.
The Following User Says Thank You to bilawalsanghroo For This Useful Post:
sumera hanif (Tuesday, July 04, 2017)

zakiya is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Suggestion Needed Please..

can anyone help me in selection of optional subjects for upcoming CSS papers, i have completed BS Hons in Mass Communication and want to appear in CSS..

Anum Zara is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ch Shahzeb Ahmed View Post
I have option betwenn Environmental Science and Gender Studies; aforementioned comments had notable suggestion by what I am driven to ask, what shall I opt between two ?

If want to go with scoring trend go with ES. It will help in GS & A. It is also easy to prepare because 1 book and internet is enough for it. GS is medium scoring and technical subject. Need to study from a lot of sources.

Anum Zara is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by zakiya View Post
can anyone help me in selection of optional subjects for upcoming CSS papers, i have completed BS Hons in Mass Communication and want to appear in CSS..
1st go through syllabus and mark subjects which you find interesting. Keep your aptitude in mind. Choose according to given rules.After that we can help you choose subjects. If you want general suggestion according to scoring trend by ignoring your interests, aptitude and academic background, I can do that but it is not a wise approach.
Old Saturday, August 26, 2017

Engr Bilal is on a distinguished road

I have finalized some of my optional subjects for CE 2019, but have ambivalent thoughts among some subjects that, I believe, can be addressed by valuable suggestions from seniors.

1. International Relations
2. History of USA
3. Gender Studies / Environmental Sciences
4. International Law / Criminology
5. Psychology / Anthropology
The Following User Says Thank You to Engr Bilal For This Useful Post:
mrarsalankhan (Saturday, August 26, 2017)
Old Monday, August 28, 2017

MuhammadKhurram88 is on a distinguished road

ASSALAM U ALAIKUM
Recently cleared my Graduation (B.A).
I want to apply for CSS 2018.
My Optional subjects are:-

1) Criminology
2) Sociology
3) Gender studies
4) Indo Pak History
5) International Relations (200)

kindly guide me that which subjects will be best for me.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to MuhammadKhurram88 For This Useful Post:
zAIN UL ABDIN CHANG (Wednesday, September 06, 2017)