-   Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/)
-   -   Feeling difficulty in choosing optional subjects (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/116219-feeling-difficulty-choosing-optional-subjects.html)

Engr Muhammad Junaid Sunday, July 09, 2017 05:10 PM

Feeling difficulty in choosing optional subjects

AOA ,,

Dear CSP and forum member kindly guide me about which are the best optional subjects will be to successful in CSS-2018 exam . I'm engineer by profession and we have to read each subject from start with no background .

Thanks in advance .

hmkashif Sunday, July 09, 2017 06:07 PM

Every aspirant has different combination in mind. So, kindly go through the revised syllabus in detail and come up with your own combination. Only then could anyone on this forum guide you about your selection.

Revised Syllabus: [url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Revised%20Syllabus%20for%20CE-2016%20and%20onwards.pdf[/url]

MominQureshi Thursday, July 13, 2017 01:50 PM

[QUOTE=Engr Muhammad Junaid;1029595]AOA ,,

Dear CSP and forum member kindly guide me about which are the best optional subjects will be to successful in CSS-2018 exam . I'm engineer by profession and we have to read each subject from start with no background .

Thanks in advance .[/QUOTE]
Many of us studied subjects which we had never studied before. Study that which may interest you. I scored 42.5% in a subject I was familiar with, and more than 70% in many subjects I had absolutely no idea about.

Momin A. Qureshi
FSP (45th CTP)

safeemailk Sunday, July 16, 2017 02:45 AM

[QUOTE=Engr Muhammad Junaid;1029595]AOA ,,

Thanks in advance .[/QUOTE]

You can go with the following combination by having slight changes..
IR
I Law
Indopak or US History
Environmental sciences or gender study
Punjabi

Goodluck

Aliwaqasi Tuesday, July 18, 2017 12:00 PM

hmm

hmm

01:31 AM (GMT +5)