07:45 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Subject Selection

Old Saturday, March 31, 2018

iamUmair is on a distinguished road
Default Selection of optionals

Dear Seniors:

As I'm planning to take on CE of 2018, following is the combination of subjects that I have made out of my background education, interest and previous knowledge of the subjects:
i) Political Sc. ii) Intl. Law,iii) Gender studies,iv) US history and v) Punjabi.
Please advice me on any loopholes or asymmetry between the above mentioned subjects and other factors like syllabus length or impediments in fetching good marks?
expecting the enlightened views on this regard.
Old Saturday, March 31, 2018

iamUmair is on a distinguished road

Ce 2019*
Old Saturday, May 12, 2018

M Ramzan Raimz is on a distinguished road

Its good but subjects are independent of each other I am going to appear in CSS examination 2019 and I have selected the following subjects psychology philosophy environmental science public administration and International relations. in Philosophy there are many topics which are also included in psychology and many topics of environmental Sciences are included in psychology while International relations and public administration are related to each other in many topics. As you know that we should avoid science subjects in examination because they do not give good marks in exam as I am student of software engineering and have recently completed it is I am avoiding to take computer science reason is that it is vast field wine in Arts or theoretical subjects there is a lot of opportunities that we can write against any topic by ourselves so go on with the subjects in which you can perform well and you can easily write about any particular topic given by yourself.

Aur Allah Sabar krny walin k sath hai
Old Sunday, May 20, 2018

Zahoor Ahmed is on a distinguished road

International Law is better option with International Relations than Public Administration. The selection of optional subjects must suit to your test.
Old Friday, May 25, 2018

Engr shafiq is on a distinguished road
Default Suggestion for selection of optional subjects

Dear seniors i have opted the following subjects for css 2019 kindly share your valuable experience about this combination i am electrical engineer by profession
International relation
Public administration
Agriculture and forestry
Sociology
Indo pak history
Old Friday, June 08, 2018

Sikandersab is on a distinguished road
Default Need help for the selection of subjects

is the following combination possible I am a Physicist (MS), Bsc 2 year in Phy,Chem, Math:

1. Constitutional Law 100
2. Physics 200
3. Psychology 100
4. Environmental Sciences 100
5. Pure Math 100
Pure Math and Physics are in the same column