Tuesday, April 16, 2024
05:01 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Subject Analysis

Old Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of

I totally second the concept of scoring trends in fpsc assessment. 2010 written result, especially of Journalism and Islamic History has made it highly significant.

Consider this, a candidate gets 169 in Islamic History 2009 exam and just 59 in Islamic History 2010 exam. Does it make any appeal to rational brains ?

Second case, a candidate nails 19 out of 20 mcqs in Journalism 2010 paper and ends up scoring 27 marks ONLY! That says he could secure 2 marks on every 20 marks question on an average. This is unnerving me entirely! I'm gobsmacked.

A rational decision would be to put aside Journalism for 2011 attempt at least. Perhaps the checkers were overburdened in last successive years because of bulk of candidates opting Journalism as optional. They deserve some rest too. Don't they ?
Old Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Location: Jhang my Birth Place, Multan & Lahore My Study Places, Now in Dubai doing Job
Tipu Shah is on a distinguished road

my dears..
according to my point of view there is no more scoring trend...
bcz i remember that in 2008 people are crying for the British History but... i saw some of people secured 130 and 140 also in the same year...
so my dear no doubt there is high or low score policy in the FPSC but more than this there is a dilema that when we opt a scoring subject than we pay less atttention to them and when rslt come less and we start crying that... FPSC nay mar diya.....

My dear i think if anybody have full grip and dont prep through elective material than he got good points in any subjects.....

Regards..
this is my opinion... might be wrong..
Old Thursday, October 21, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all
Angry

the biggest evidence to scoring trends is Journalism..even if for a moment u frgt abt I.history n indian history..exceptnz r everywhere..there wube 1 or 2 ppl wid 70 score in jrnlsm dis yr too..but we r tawkn of an avge trend..last yr even failed candidates had a score of 75,76 in jrnlsm..n this yr..the paper was sooooooo damn ezee....n mst ppl r either failing or gtng 40s in it...wat da hell is it
@red
examiner dznt deserve a rest..he deserves a 'rest in peace(in hell anyways)' the way he has tarnished our careers n futures..we who hav passed wid jrnlsm r crying our luck nw..wt wrong did we do 2 deserve sch an ass of an examiner???i hope his son takes css 3 tymz n every tym ends up wid an aggregate total of 599!R

Location: Jhang my Birth Place, Multan & Lahore My Study Places, Now in Dubai doing Job

My dear.....this is Compitition Exam... so in compitition no one know that what will be the next action taken by the oponent...
same case is with css... that nobody know that what will happen in next year paper...
But... if someone has full prep. rather than elective than he/she will never fail in exam... but if he has furl grip.......

and secondly there is two major things involve in every compitition...
1= Dua
2= Koshish

Some person do lot of "Koshish" but due to lack of "Dua" they failed to achieve the desired result...
and
in other case... some people only emphasize on "Dua" and due to lack of Koshish they faild to achieve the desired Result....

So, my dear Success is a beautiful Combination of "Dua and Koshish"...If anybody succeed to balance this than he/she also succeed in every exam.......
Just try it yara.......

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
examiner dznt deserve a rest..he deserves a 'rest in peace(in hell anyways)' the way he has tarnished our careers n futures..we who hav passed wid jrnlsm r crying our luck nw..wt wrong did we do 2 deserve sch an ass of an examiner???i hope his son takes css 3 tymz n every tym ends up wid an aggregate total of 599!R
My dear... there is not one examiner in exam.. If you have total 9 subjects in total than you have 9 examiner... so tell me every examiner are taking revenge from candidates...

Yara this is really the weakness of a candidate so they failed.. becuase they come throgh a smemster system or annual system examination.. where no compition is present ... even if you study for last 2 months in annual system you can get good markss.. the candidates consider CSS as degree exam... but it is more than a degree exam.. it is a compition... everybody is competing with other and especially with FPSC...
So, my dear if anybody take it easy than he'll not succeed rather than he might be the luckiest person....

and
EXCEPTIONS ARE ALSO THERE but i am talking about majority....

and my fellows...

you can see that mostly acadmy joiner failed in CSS examination... why.?? Due to the low standard of present acadmies... you can see in acadmies that people passed only WRITTEN PORTION of exam and acadmies hire them to deliver lecture... what the hell is thiss. ?

It is true that somebody passed the written portion of exam, no doubt he is intelligent... but it is never be justified that he/she is eligible to deliver lecture for CSS examination....

there must be at least teacher having experience of 9 10 years papers.. so that he now the trend of FPSC and can judge what will be happen next....

and these written portion passed candidates and acadmies play with the future of innocent candidiats......

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Thursday, October 21, 2010 at 01:56 PM.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

We r tawkin abt journalism scores particularly..coz jrnlsm examiner has given shockingly low n ridiculous scores..it was sch an ez paper..therez absolutely no rational that 80% of the ppl r failin it..nobody is scoring 65+..it was mch easier than last time..then y hve candidates scored less this tym round..one of my acquaintences had scored 78 last year..n he has 31 this yr..there shud be some uniformity n checking standards!

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
We r tawkin abt journalism scores particularly..coz jrnlsm examiner has given shockingly low n ridiculous scores..it was sch an ez paper..therez absolutely no rational that 80% of the ppl r failin it..nobody is scoring 65+..it was mch easier than last time..then y hve candidates scored less this tym round..one of my acquaintences had scored 78 last year..n he has 31 this yr..there shud be some uniformity n checking standards!
my dear i think at this level we should not pay so much attention towards last year marks....
May be your that friend become over-confident and he didnt study well this time as compare to last time..?

Over-confidence and elective study is the big reason for failure my dear......

We prepare over optional as well as compulsory subjects with last years marks keeping in our mind.....

thats why people pay full attention to English papers rather than Islamiyat... and this time many people also failed in Islamiyat...
So, if anybody want to get good score than he shoul not keep in mind that, this paper is scoring so me have to pay some attention to it... failute begans from the day when we think this.....

So, just keep in mind that all papers are equaland we have to struggle hard to get something and than prepar yourself... you''ll feel the difference..Insha Allah...

Faseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Tipu Shah View Post
my dears..
according to my point of view there is no more scoring trend...
bcz i remember that in 2008 people are crying for the British History but... i saw some of people secured 130 and 140 also in the same year...
so my dear no doubt there is high or low score policy in the FPSC but more than this there is a dilema that when we opt a scoring subject than we pay less atttention to them and when rslt come less and we start crying that... FPSC nay mar diya.....

My dear i think if anybody have full grip and dont prep through elective material than he got good points in any subjects.....

Regards..
this is my opinion... might be wrong..
Dear Tipu, aap journalism ki bat kar rahay ho...meray Islamiat main 25 marks aay hain..agar aap mera aik bhe mcq correct na mano tab bhe main na on avg. basis 7 papers/question write kya tha with due ayyahs. they have no reason to give me 25 marks when they are giving some one esle passing marks. Kya us nai koi Ph.d ka thesis likha tha ya pori Hadith ki book likh di the??

Meray journalism ki 18 mcqs thek thay aur jis nay bhe last five years ka papers k mcq solve kya tha us kay itna he thek honay chaheya hain...Phir bhe meray 51 marks aay hain ..... Urdu I main 25 marks aay hain... ya koi tareeqa nhn hay maray bhai...

Originally Posted by Faseeh Muhammad View Post
Dear Tipu, aap journalism ki bat kar rahay ho...meray Islamiat main 25 marks aay hain..agar aap mera aik bhe mcq correct na mano tab bhe main na on avg. basis 7 papers/question write kya tha with due ayyahs. they have no reason to give me 25 marks when they are giving some one esle passing marks. Kya us nai koi Ph.d ka thesis likha tha ya pori Hadith ki book likh di the??

Meray journalism ki 18 mcqs thek thay aur jis nay bhe last five years ka papers k mcq solve kya tha us kay itna he thek honay chaheya hain...Phir bhe meray 51 marks aay hain ..... Urdu I main 25 marks aay hain... ya koi tareeqa nhn hay maray bhai...
my dear... are you sure that you fitted ayat at right place?????????
and secondly......
the person who is checking your subjective paper he is unaware from your mcq... bcz your score of mcq is calculated by sheet-readable-machine....
and my dear in 2010 in which question you put AYATS.?. because there is only i think 1 question in which you can put ayats.. remaining questions are tricky and these question need your analytical approach rather than Ayats..
or agr ap nay kissi quest main zabrdsti Ayat likh dee hon gee to phir esay he marks anay thay na bhai meray...

so,, just read the question 3 times and underline the main theme of the question... the dilema is this,,, when we recieve the question paper and read the first question and if we find in the question word "AKHRAT", we suddenly ignore the remaining part of question and start to right about the "AKHRAT", while the demand of the question might be difference.... so in this sense when we complete the paper we consider that "bhai aj to main nay teer mar diya hai jee".. but infact all the paper attempted by us prove useless.....

So, it might be case with you.. because as you said that you wrote so many Ayats.. only 1 question need reference of Ayat and in remaining question they need some analytical apporoach...
It does not mean that we are attempting Islamiyat paper and we must have to put references of "Ayats and Hadith"....just we have to fulfil the requirement of the Question.. me in 2008didnt right a single "Ayat and Hadith" but got 65 marks and i didnt attempt one question also...
my good score was only bcz i fullfil the requirement of the question...

So, i think we must should read the question carefully and only right down the related material....
Khaqan_mukhtar (Thursday, October 28, 2010)
Old Friday, October 22, 2010

Faseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Tipu Shah View Post
my dear... are you sure that you fitted ayat at right place?????????
and secondly......
the person who is checking your subjective paper he is unaware from your mcq... bcz your score of mcq is calculated by sheet-readable-machine....
and my dear in 2010 in which question you put AYATS.?. because there is only i think 1 question in which you can put ayats.. remaining questions are tricky and these question need your analytical approach rather than Ayats..
or agr ap nay kissi quest main zabrdsti Ayat likh dee hon gee to phir esay he marks anay thay na bhai meray...

so,, just read the question 3 times and underline the main theme of the question... the dilema is this,,, when we recieve the question paper and read the first question and if we find in the question word "AKHRAT", we suddenly ignore the remaining part of question and start to right about the "AKHRAT", while the demand of the question might be difference.... so in this sense when we complete the paper we consider that "bhai aj to main nay teer mar diya hai jee".. but infact all the paper attempted by us prove useless.....

So, it might be case with you.. because as you said that you wrote so many Ayats.. only 1 question need reference of Ayat and in remaining question they need some analytical apporoach...
It does not mean that we are attempting Islamiyat paper and we must have to put references of "Ayats and Hadith"....just we have to fulfil the requirement of the Question.. me in 2008didnt right a single "Ayat and Hadith" but got 65 marks and i didnt attempt one question also...
my good score was only bcz i fullfil the requirement of the question...

So, i think we must should read the question carefully and only right down the related material....
In my opinion, if any one is attempting an islamiat paper, he Must be able to Quote Ayyah & hadith bcz whatever the backgroud of the guestion is and whether it is a tricky one or not...We need to answer it as a "Moulvi"...Now i think this "Molvi" should be enough to explain every thing...Have you ever seen them how they make a non religious issue a religious one.. Similarly if a question apparently relates to globlization or something else that more relates to current affair..we have to corelate that current affair issue and hence address it in light of Islam with due material needed.

And What about Journalism & History of India & Pakistan??
Old Saturday, October 23, 2010

Originally Posted by Faseeh Muhammad View Post
In my opinion, if any one is attempting an islamiat paper, he Must be able to Quote Ayyah & hadith bcz whatever the backgroud of the guestion is and whether it is a tricky one or not...We need to answer it as a "Moulvi"...Now i think this "Molvi" should be enough to explain every thing...Have you ever seen them how they make a non religious issue a religious one.. Similarly if a question apparently relates to globlization or something else that more relates to current affair..we have to corelate that current affair issue and hence address it in light of Islam with due material needed.

And What about Journalism & History of India & Pakistan??
me winding up the discussion with following remarks,

my dear this is totally wrong thinking that we must need to put Ayats and Hadith in Islamiyat paper... my dear only where necessary, there we have to put the Ayat and Hadiths.... just like in accoutning paper if there is a theoritcal question, than what will you do? you put numerical explanation?... no my dear we have to put only theory.... Same is the case with Islamiyat... just keep your molvi mind active and give arguments and prove you view.. and you will get good marks...
just put Ayats and Hadith where necessary....

scoring subject