-   Subject Analysis (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/subject-analysis/)
-   -   Scoring Trend (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/subject-analysis/68254-scoring-trend.html)

DaniyalLUMS Tuesday, September 18, 2012 08:41 PM

Scoring Trend

It is usually stated that Psychology, Sociology, Geography, Islamic History and British History are very safe subject ( i.e. lesser chances of one scoring very low) but this has been a trend for the past 3 years or so. What if the scoring trend completely changes and say, Indo-pak history, International Relations, or political science become high scoring.

What do seniors think about this?

I will be really grateful to a prompt reply.

usman khalid Wednesday, September 19, 2012 01:12 AM

[QUOTE=DaniyalLUMS;480968]Dear All,

It is usually stated that Psychology, Sociology, Geography, Islamic History and British History are very safe subject ( i.e. lesser chances of one scoring very low) but this has been a trend for the past 3 years or so. What if the scoring trend completely changes and say, Indo-pak history, International Relations, or political science become high scoring.

What do seniors think about this?

I will be really grateful to a prompt reply.

Regards,[/QUOTE]

Yes, it may happen. But normally subjects mentioned above except histories have been safer choices and even if scoring trend changes, the scores in these subject don't fall tremendously.

DaniyalLUMS Wednesday, September 19, 2012 03:08 AM

Let's see.

Dear Usman, What do you suggest? Should i wait for 2012 results to see the trend and check out for any substantial changes? Considering that I intend to appear in 2014.

usman khalid Wednesday, September 19, 2012 09:27 AM

[QUOTE=DaniyalLUMS;481127]Let's see.

Dear Usman, What do you suggest? Should i wait for 2012 results to see the trend and check out for any substantial changes? Considering that I intend to appear in 2014.[/QUOTE]

You have ample time at your disposal so there is no harm in waiting for CSS 2012 result before final decision.

usman qureshi Monday, October 15, 2012 07:24 PM

usman sahab please btaen main psychology rekhun ya islamic history mere last time islamic history main 122 ae hn sab kehty hn psychology rekho mger usmain aik part ko suna hai rattta lagana perta hai i am pareshan please guide me
thank u

Taimoor Gondal Monday, October 15, 2012 07:57 PM

@usman qureshi
in my opinion you should not change islamic history with psychology.
You got good marks and you can get more marks in islamic history with a little more effort.
Psychology will be a new subject for you and you need extra effort to cover the syllabus of psychology. You have already prepared islamic history and so go with it.
Wishing you best of luck

Bozdar Iqbal Thursday, October 18, 2012 11:06 AM

I donot believe in scoring subject theory.

usman khalid Thursday, October 18, 2012 11:32 PM

[QUOTE=usman qureshi;495439]usman sahab please btaen main psychology rekhun ya islamic history mere last time islamic history main 122 ae hn sab kehty hn psychology rekho mger usmain aik part ko suna hai rattta lagana perta hai i am pareshan please guide me
thank u[/QUOTE]

Both Islamic History and Psychology have been scoring subjects in last two years. Psychology has been a bit more scoring than Islamic History but If you think you can perform well in Islamic History, you may go with this.

[QUOTE=Bozdar Iqbal;497266]I donot believe in scoring subject theory.[/QUOTE]

Unfortunately, this theory does exist and holds considerable ground.

hamidyar Friday, October 19, 2012 10:57 AM

Dear Aspirants

i am not agree with that, to me, all subjects are scoring , it is upto the interest of the aspirants and grip on the subject, as Indo Pak History is not scoring but i scored 132 in last attempt, i scored good in it just because of my interest and command on the subject. to attain good scores, one should try to peruse books of foreign authors and present their quotations in paper. as i read for Indo Pak Paper 1 Medieval India by Stanley Lanepole and for Paper 2 the book The Man Who Rule India by Philip Masson

Intifada Monday, January 28, 2013 12:11 AM

[QUOTE=hamidyar;497860]i am not agree with that, to me, all subjects are scoring , it is upto the interest of the aspirants and grip on the subject, as Indo Pak History is not scoring but i scored 132 in last attempt, i scored good in it just because of my interest and command on the subject. to attain good scores, one should try to peruse books of foreign authors and present their quotations in paper. as i read for Indo Pak Paper 1 Medieval India by Stanley Lanepole and for Paper 2 the book The Man Who Rule India by Philip Masson[/QUOTE]

dear brother kia apney yahe do books consult ken ? and kindly give me a kind of overview of this subject. I am also interested in indo.pak and Islamic history but sub khtey hen k its low scoring to yet did not decide where to go.

03:25 AM (GMT +5)