12:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Thursday, August 27, 2015

Awesum Farhan is on a distinguished road

Jazak ALLAH for replying.. Another thing that i want to ask is as you are familiar that essay demands having adequate knowledge of topic that you can write upto 20 pages.. And it's not possible to prepare everything... So how did you manage to get enough knowledge about topic of essay that you wrote easily??
Old Friday, August 28, 2015

najuu is on a distinguished road

mam can you give us a tip to how one can develop reading and writing habits as i can not read anything for more thn 30 minutes

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Friday, August 28, 2015 at 09:45 AM.
Old Sunday, August 30, 2015
43rd CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 72

Jolie Dame will become famous soon enoughJolie Dame will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by srsydn View Post
It is difficult for me to compose an organized paragraph from my individuals sentences and to translate from urdu to english. please suggest me the material (videos,notes or book) to understand punctuation,use of interjections and urdu to english translation.
Well, for grammar you can use Exploring the World of English by Syed Saadat Ali Shah. It is quite comprehensive. The rest of what you have asked is only a matter of practice. Just learn the rules, keep writing and get it checked by a good teacher or any able person in your surroundings.

Originally Posted by Awesum Farhan View Post
Jazak ALLAH for replying.. Another thing that i want to ask is as you are familiar that essay demands having adequate knowledge of topic that you can write upto 20 pages.. And it's not possible to prepare everything... So how did you manage to get enough knowledge about topic of essay that you wrote easily??
The topic which I selected in the exam was the one for which I had no pre-planned outline or material. But I was ready for this. I brought in use whatever knowledge I had and tried to give my best. If you really have prepared well for this exam you would be able to write at least on any one of the ten topics. It won't be that hard, you will see. Prepare the predicted topics and that's all.

Originally Posted by najuu View Post
mam can you give us a tip to how one can develop reading and writing habits as i can not read anything for more thn 30 minutes
Then take a short break every 30 minutes. Develop interest and the rest will follow.
We say unto it:Be. And it is (Quran 16:40)

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Monday, August 31, 2015 at 09:40 AM. Reason: merge chain posts
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jolie Dame For This Useful Post:
Awesum Farhan (Monday, August 31, 2015), srsydn (Thursday, September 10, 2015)
Old Monday, August 31, 2015

Talha Majeed is on a distinguished road

and if you do not have enough material about essay ? then how one can handle that ?
Old Tuesday, September 01, 2015

aliuet is on a distinguished road
Smile guide me regarding changes in courses

Salam to everyone.
Mam i am a bit confused and i need your help to get me out of this situation.
1)i am going to start my preparation now do i have adequate time to get hold of all subjects?
2)My main question is regarding change of Syllabus because most of the books, material and strategies i am getting are according to the previous syllabus. can you please guide me in compulsory subjects which subjects has gone through most syllabus change. And how we should prepare them?
3) Lastly did you had a good current affair background or you prepared it during css preparation.
Old Wednesday, September 09, 2015

tanker is on a distinguished road

which writer writing style you like most and tell me how to copy writing style of good writer
43rd CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 72

Jolie Dame will become famous soon enoughJolie Dame will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Talha Majeed View Post
and if you do not have enough material about essay ? then how one can handle that ?
Choose a topic which you find relatively less problematic. I have said earlier that if you are well prepared you would always be able to attempt one of the essays in the exam. Improve your writing skills, material is not an issue.

Originally Posted by aliuet View Post
Salam to everyone.
Mam i am a bit confused and i need your help to get me out of this situation.
1)i am going to start my preparation now do i have adequate time to get hold of all subjects?
2)My main question is regarding change of Syllabus because most of the books, material and strategies i am getting are according to the previous syllabus. can you please guide me in compulsory subjects which subjects has gone through most syllabus change. And how we should prepare them?
3) Lastly did you had a good current affair background or you prepared it during css preparation.
1) It depends upon where you stand right now, if your English is good, if you have command on Current Affairs, what subjects you have selected etc. But, with a little effort still you can manage to prepare well.
2) General Science and Ability has underwent major changes and syllabus of Pakistan Affairs is more like Current Affairs now due to which preparation of PA has become much easier. Change of syllabus or topics has no impact on how they should be prepared. Follow the syllabus, make your time table, prepare notes, whatever you like.
3) I prepared mostly during my css preparation but I had an interest.

Originally Posted by tanker View Post
which writer writing style you like most and tell me how to copy writing style of good writer
Why you have to copy any writer?

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 09:23 AM. Reason: merge chain posts

aliuet is on a distinguished road

Jolie Dame
what do you say about the Punjabi for this year as it has undergone some changes? And also Please suggest single book for C.A, P.A, Islamiyat.
Old Thursday, September 17, 2015
43rd CTP (PCS)

Originally Posted by aliuet View Post
Jolie Dame
what do you say about the Punjabi for this year as it has undergone some changes? And also Please suggest single book for C.A, P.A, Islamiyat.
Syllabus of Punjabi has undergone changes but its in no way difficult to prepare. One just needs to leave the strategy of selective study behind and go for a comprehensive study instead. But if you can avoid opting languages that would be much safer. I don't think there is any single book for all the three subjects but if you are asking single book for each then CA, in its entirety, cannot be prepared from any single book. As for Pakistan Affairs you can prepare history related portion from Ikram Rabbani and the rest of the syllabus is more like CA. For Islamiat you can use Hafiz Arshad's book if opting in Urdu or Advanced Concepts of Islamiat by Imtiaz Shahid.
Old Thursday, September 17, 2015

Awesum Farhan is on a distinguished road

Sister I want to ask a few questions regarding Dawn.. As you are familiar that it's not possible to read every word of Dawn and every bit of news..Moreover it's not easy to remember every important piece of info by reading it once. So how should i read newspaper.?? What should be my strategy?? Should i cut off important news and paste them in my register or should i write down important facts and figures?? How can i use newspaper to improve my expression of writing? What was your plan of action in this respect. Please answer..!!
Jazak Allah.!
anabiya mughal (Thursday, September 17, 2015)