Thursday, April 18, 2024
11:23 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Sunday, September 23, 2018
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom
Default How to Prepare for 100 Marks PPSC/FPSC Tests.

How to Prepare for 100 Marks PPSC/FPSC Tests.

Dear Fellows! Seeking a respectable job and developing an envious career today is the chief concern of our youth. The way, jobs are distributed among favorites who either have reference or carry heavy amount to pay as gratification , the only option left for competent and deserving aspirants remains trying their luck through Federal and Provincial Public Service Commissions (FPSC, PPSC etc), where a greater level of transparency and merit are ensured.

For a good number of jobs advertised through Federal and Provincial Public Service Commissions , the written test consists of 100 marks General Knowledge based paper of MCQs. The 100 marks generally are further divided into

GK
Current Affairs
Islamic Studies
Pakistan Studies
General Science / Every Day Science
Basic Arithmetic
English

While in the tests conducted by PPSC in edition to these there is often a portion of Urdu also.

Now the question arises from where to prepare for these tests. Based on my personal experience of qualifying numerous PPSC & FPSC tests and after having observed the methods of various other successful friends, I have come to a finding that for making an effective preparation for these 100 Marks GK based tests, now-a-days, preparing the recent past papers conducted by Public Service Commissions are proving to be a panacea. In this regard for the preparation of PPSC tests , Imtiaz shahid's book of solved PPSC tests and for FPSC tests, Mr. Subhan's book of FPSC past tests have now assumed the status of a compulsory read.

These books of past papers prove their worth at two levels.

Firstly, A good number of questions get repeated in these tests and one finds oneself in a highly comfortable position in the paper when one comes across those questions being repeated.

Secondly, Remember , General knowledge is a vast subject and one is helpless to prepare that all. In this scenario ,these past papers provide you an idea as what trends were going on in the Public service Commission tests and keeping in view those trends what areas needed to be focused and prepared on priority. I would like to elaborate the point with the example of a personal experience .
For instance, in one of the test the question was asked where King Akbar was buried.
Now first of all this question could get repeated and has already been repeated quite a good number of times .
Secondly, it gives an idea that in the upcoming test they may ask about some other Mughal or Muslim King's place of birth or burial. Now, one may find from books or may search from internet as where remaining famous Mughal Emperors and Slateen e Delhi were born and are buried. I did the same and in the next test which I came across carried three questions regarding Mughal Emperors. This is just a single example to illustrate the idea. I quote another example here. In one of the tests they had asked who was the teacher of Plato. Now firstly this Question could be repeated in any of the approaching tests . Secondly , in the upcoming tests the examiner could ask some other relevant question. That's why I prepared the chain from Aristotle to downwards . And in one of the next tests I came across question that who was the teacher of Alexander the Great. That's how the past papers prove instrumental in a befitting preparation. In this way, by following past papers not only one brightens the chances of finding those questions getting repeated in the paper , but more importantly one starts anticipating the expected questions and the trends being followed.

Another important thing about Imtiaz Shahid's book of past papers is that it contains a section carrying most important questions regarding Urdu which one doesn't find in other books in the market like Ahmad Najeeb's book and which are being asked in PPSC Tests .

After one has obtained an idea from past papers book that what needs to be prepared , one searches for some book from where all the material can be prepared. In this regard the Carvan Publishers' book by Ahmad Najeeb proves highly instrumental in making preparation potent enough to perform better. There are reasons for this convictions. First of all , this books covers almost all the areas from which the questions may be asked in these tests. Secondly, though there are certain other good Books of GK MCQs also available in the market which have the same contents and scheme. However, they are replete with errors and mistakes . While, this book owing to its far less number of errors and mistakes distinguishes it from those other books in the market.

However, one is better placed to get more benefits from the book of Ahmad Najeeb after one has gone through the book of past papers which I have mentioned above. As only then one is abreast of the fact that what portions are to be prepared on priority basis and which areas may be skipped.

The third source which consists of highly important content regarding these test's preparation is Ilmi's GK Capsules. However , still the primary and most important sources remain the first two books I have described.
That is how, in my opinion, one may brighten one's prospects of performing impressive in such tests. And this is not mere rhetoric. I myself have followed this technique and I was able to qualify numerous tests including the tests of Assistant Director IB through FPSC , Assistant Director anti-Corruption and Assistant Director Civil Defense through PPSC where the merit went to hit 90 marks.

I wish all the aspirants good luck.
Regarding , How to Prepare for Interview , read the following post.
How to Prepare for an Interview ?

Tasawar Bosal
Assistant Director Anti-Corruption
Ex- Assistant Director Civil Defence
Amicable (Tuesday, June 30, 2020), Chhena96 (Wednesday, November 14, 2018), Hamidullah Gul (Sunday, September 23, 2018), imran25dec (Sunday, September 23, 2018), Muhammad humayun (Thursday, October 03, 2019), muhammad saim raja (Sunday, September 23, 2018), San Sufi (Sunday, September 23, 2018), shezzdp (Tuesday, November 13, 2018)

San Sufi is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=Tassawur;1075566]
How to Prepare for 100 Marks PPSC/FPSC Tests.

Dear Fellows! Seeking a respectable job and developing an envious career today is the chief concern of our youth. The way, jobs are distributed among favorites who either have reference or carry heavy amount to pay as gratification , the only option left for competent and deserving aspirants remains trying their luck through Federal and Provincial Public Service Commissions (FPSC, PPSC etc), where a greater level of transparency and merit are ensured.

For a good number of jobs advertised through Federal and Provincial Public Service Commissions , the written test consists of 100 marks General Knowledge based paper of MCQs. The 100 marks generally are further divided into

GK
Current Affairs
Islamic Studies
Pakistan Studies
General Science / Every Day Science
Basic Arithmetic
English

While in the tests conducted by PPSC in edition to these there is often a portion of Urdu also.

Now the question arises from where to prepare for these tests. Based on my personal experience of qualifying numerous PPSC & FPSC tests and after having observed the methods of various other successful friends, I have come to a finding that for making an effective preparation for these 100 Marks GK based tests, now-a-days, preparing the recent past papers conducted by Public Service Commissions are proving to be a panacea. In this regard for the preparation of PPSC tests , Imtiaz shahid's book of solved PPSC tests and for FPSC tests, Mr. Subhan's book of FPSC past tests have now assumed the status of a compulsory read.

These books of past papers prove their worth at two levels.

Firstly, A good number of questions get repeated in these tests and one finds oneself in a highly comfortable position in the paper when one comes across those questions being repeated.

Secondly, Remember , General knowledge is a vast subject and one is helpless to prepare that all. In this scenario ,these past papers provide you an idea as what trends were going on in the Public service Commission tests and keeping in view those trends what areas needed to be focused and prepared on priority. I would like to elaborate the point with the example of a personal experience .
For instance, in one of the test the question was asked where King Akbar was buried.
Now first of all this question could get repeated and has already been repeated quite a good number of times .
Secondly, it gives an idea that in the upcoming test they may ask about some other Mughal or Muslim King's place of birth or burial. Now, one may find from books or may search from internet as where remaining famous Mughal Emperors and Slateen e Delhi were born and are buried. I did the same and in the next test which I came across carried three questions regarding Mughal Emperors. This is just a single example to illustrate the idea. I quote another example here. In one of the tests they had asked who was the teacher of Plato. Now firstly this Question could be repeated in any of the approaching tests . Secondly , in the upcoming tests the examiner could ask some other relevant question. That's why I prepared the chain from Aristotle to downwards . And in one of the next tests I came across question that who was the teacher of Alexander the Great. That's how the past papers prove instrumental in a befitting preparation. In this way, by following past papers not only one brightens the chances of finding those questions getting repeated in the paper , but more importantly one starts anticipating the expected questions and the trends being followed.

Another important thing about Imtiaz Shahid's book of past papers is that it contains a section carrying most important questions regarding Urdu which one doesn't find in other books in the market like Ahmad Najeeb's book and which are being asked in PPSC Tests .

After one has obtained an idea from past papers book that what needs to be prepared , one searches for some book from where all the material can be prepared. In this regard the Carvan Publishers' book by Ahmad Najeeb proves highly instrumental in making preparation potent enough to perform better. There are reasons for this convictions. First of all , this books covers almost all the areas from which the questions may be asked in these tests. Secondly, though there are certain other good Books of GK MCQs also available in the market which have the same contents and scheme. However, they are replete with errors and mistakes . While, this book owing to its far less number of errors and mistakes distinguishes it from those other books in the market.

However, one is better placed to get more benefits from the book of Ahmad Najeeb after one has gone through the book of past papers which I have mentioned above. As only then one is abreast of the fact that what portions are to be prepared on priority basis and which areas may be skipped.

The third source which consists of highly important content regarding these test's preparation is Ilmi's GK Capsules. However , still the primary and most important sources remain the first two books I have described.
That is how, in my opinion, one may brighten one's prospects of performing impressive in such tests. And this is not mere rhetoric. I myself have followed this technique and I was able to qualify numerous tests including the tests of Assistant Director IB through FPSC , Assistant Director anti-Corruption and Assistant Director Civil Defense through PPSC where the merit went to hit 90 marks.

I wish all the aspirants good luck.
Regarding , How to Prepare for Interview , read the following post.
How to Prepare for an Interview ?

Tasawar Bosal
Assistant Director Anti-Corruption
Ex- Assistant Director Civil Defence
[/QUOTE

Thanks for taking pains to guide the aspirants. I highly appreciate this gesture. Unfortunately, this forum is slowly sliding into dormancy. Social media has attained significance as a new platform for guiding aspirants and job seekers. In such circumstances, people like you are a ray of hope.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to San Sufi For This Useful Post:
aqs (Wednesday, November 28, 2018), Groovy Huss (Tuesday, November 13, 2018), imran25dec (Sunday, September 23, 2018), Madeeha Anjum (Tuesday, June 30, 2020), manawalian (Friday, August 16, 2019), muhammad saim raja (Sunday, September 23, 2018), Tassawur (Sunday, September 23, 2018), TouseefKhalil (Thursday, September 12, 2019), Zakkhan88 (Wednesday, March 20, 2019)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by San Sufi View Post
[/U][/CENTER]][/QUOTE

Thanks for taking pains to guide the aspirants. I highly appreciate this gesture. Unfortunately, this forum is slowly sliding into dormancy. Social media has attained significance as a new platform for guiding aspirants and job seekers. In such circumstances, people like you are a ray of hope.
You are absolutely right once this forum used to be best source of authentic and reliable information , knowledge and guidance. I obtained all of my basic guidance from this forum. This was the platform where there was a proper decorum, decency and mutual respect. We the forum members used to feel a strong bond among us. And through this forum , I came across certain people who really were the gems and who are close friends now. However, over the past few years owing to the flood of social media , this forum has lost some of its luster. However, still it remains the most authentic place for guidance , information and knowledge for the new aspirants.
imran25dec (Sunday, September 23, 2018), Zakkhan88 (Wednesday, March 20, 2019)

Hamidullah Gul will become famous soon enough

Great! Accurately described it. Past papers always prove to be a good source for anticipating the trend. I tried the tactic during recent tests taken by kpkpsc and it worked. What i feel is, things have gone a bit tough now, tests include some weird GK and. Merit touch 90 in most of the cases. Hence, past papera being part of the FPSCs data bank, are the best source. Online study is not much organised hence going to buy the books quoted.
Moreover, yes this prestigious forum is getting dormant. Old members got busy and new members are not interested in sharing. Back in 2011 , 12 we had Members like Mumtaz Maneka, Islah G, Farah zafar, Prestigious marwat, and all, Last Island also got busy, but its still realy nice to see such posts from Tassawur, keeping the forum alive. What i have witnessed that social media groups are not that much authentic and organized. Lets hope to have some serious and hardworking people amongst the new members .
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamidullah Gul For This Useful Post:
Tassawur (Sunday, September 23, 2018)

Originally Posted by Hamidullah Gul View Post
Great! Accurately described it. Past papers always prove to be a good source for anticipating the trend. I tried the tactic during recent tests taken by kpkpsc and it worked. What i feel is, things have gone a bit tough now, tests include some weird GK and. Merit touch 90 in most of the cases. Hence, past papera being part of the FPSCs data bank, are the best source. Online study is not much organised hence going to buy the books quoted.
Moreover, yes this prestigious forum is getting dormant. Old members got busy and new members are not interested in sharing. Back in 2011 , 12 we had Members like Mumtaz Maneka, Islah G, Farah zafar, Prestigious marwat, and all, Last Island also got busy, but its still realy nice to see such posts from Tassawur, keeping the forum alive. What i have witnessed that social media groups are not that much authentic and organized. Lets hope to have some serious and hardworking people amongst the new members .
Beautifully described the good old days. The best thing about this forum was that its moderators used to take pain and would ensure a decorum , decency and mutual respect. These things are entirely missing on social media groups. On this forum people used to share authentic things or based on their personal experiences. while, one the social media groups everyone is beating about the bushes . The person used to take most care of this forum was Last Island. It was because of her that a perfect decorum existed on this forum. She is having some health issue , I pray for her speedy recovery and perfect health.
Old Tuesday, November 13, 2018

HussainAbbasi is on a distinguished road
Default Preparation

AsalamuAlaikum

Hello, I am planning to give fpsc exam for FIA inspector post. Please can you guide me.
Old Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Groovy Huss is on a distinguished road

Just the kind of guidance and motivation I needed ahead of the FIA AD Investigation exam.

Thank you very much for sharing, Tasawwur.
Old Friday, November 16, 2018

Originally Posted by HussainAbbasi View Post
AsalamuAlaikum

Hello, I am planning to give fpsc exam for FIA inspector post. Please can you guide me.
This post provides the basic guidance.

Originally Posted by Groovy Huss View Post
Just the kind of guidance and motivation I needed ahead of the FIA AD Investigation exam.

Thank you very much for sharing, Tasawwur.
I am highly pleased that my little effort proved some assistance to you.
Old Sunday, November 18, 2018

Atticus Finch is on a distinguished road

Dear Tasawwur sahib,

Could you please provide full name of book, publisher and author for the book that you mentioned above as 'Mr. Subhan's book'? I am unable to find it.

Thanks in advance.
Old Wednesday, November 28, 2018

aqs is on a distinguished road

Tasawwur bhai are these books available online?