12:08 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Monday, March 18, 2019

nadeem khn is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Beautifully described the good old days. The best thing about this forum was that its moderators used to take pain and would ensure a decorum , decency and mutual respect. These things are entirely missing on social media groups. On this forum people used to share authentic things or based on their personal experiences. while, one the social media groups everyone is beating about the bushes . The person used to take most care of this forum was Last Island. It was because of her that a perfect decorum existed on this forum. She is having some health issue , I pray for her speedy recovery and perfect health.
jazakallah very nice brother you did a great job for all member of this forum
Old Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Stalin is on a distinguished road

One paper mcqs by rana muhammad sarfraz khan

Sent from my TA-1032 using Tapatalk
Old Monday, July 01, 2019
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Atticus Finch View Post
Dear Tasawwur sahib,

Could you please provide full name of book, publisher and author for the book that you mentioned above as 'Mr. Subhan's book'? I am unable to find it.

Thanks in advance.
I am afraid that book is not getting published anymore. However, the PPSC Past Papers Book by Imtiaz Shahid published by Advanced Publishers also contains almost all the recent papers of all the important tests conducted by FPSC . so, that book is sufficient and would serve the purpose.

Originally Posted by aqs View Post
Tasawwur bhai are these books available online?
They may be available online. However, preferably their latest editions need to be purchased as they are much upto date with the required contents.

Originally Posted by nadeem khn View Post
jazakallah very nice brother you did a great job for all member of this forum
Dear Brother ! I owe a lot to this forum. I started my journey from this forum and obtained all the information and experience from this very forum. So , now if i could pay a little return , it was an honor for me.
Old Thursday, August 15, 2019

SanaTahir is on a distinguished road

Thank you so much. A comprehensive guide for freshers. JazakAllah. Can you please provide some guidance for english part. From where to prepare?
Old Monday, August 26, 2019

usmanes is on a distinguished road
Default Opinion regarding CSS/PMS/FPSC

I am preparing for assistant director FIA test FPSC, on other hand i am little bit interested in CCE and CSS exams, but confused that there is alot of hardwork in it, but on other hand i am seeing this thing that those people who started their preparation for PMS or CSS, they alternatively selected as assistant directors through FPSC just because they prepared for PMS or CSS.
so can you please guide me what to do either start my preparation for CSS or CCE 2020, or just simply focus on preparation of assistant director test.
Old Tuesday, September 03, 2019

Malik ejaz is on a distinguished road
Default Can I apply

I wanted to ask that I want to apply for a post of 17 grade and I have cleared my ma part one last year and the result of part 2 will come in October. The closing date of the fpsc vacancy is 16 sep .can i apply ?
Old Thursday, September 26, 2019
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by SanaTahir View Post
Thank you so much. A comprehensive guide for freshers. JazakAllah. Can you please provide some guidance for english part. From where to prepare?
Well first of all thanks for the appreciation. I owe a lot to this forum as i learnt all from this very forum.
As well as the English portion is concerned for that I mostly followed Dogars' GAT General Book. This simple book also helped me regarding mathgematic portion .

Originally Posted by usmanes View Post
I am preparing for assistant director FIA test FPSC, on other hand i am little bit interested in CCE and CSS exams, but confused that there is alot of hardwork in it, but on other hand i am seeing this thing that those people who started their preparation for PMS or CSS, they alternatively selected as assistant directors through FPSC just because they prepared for PMS or CSS.
so can you please guide me what to do either start my preparation for CSS or CCE 2020, or just simply focus on preparation of assistant director test.
Brother you have made a good observation. Those who try seriously for the css/pms , if somehow miss getting allocated, they find some better alternative careers through ppsc/fpsc etc. However, going for css depends on your own aims and ambitions.

Originally Posted by Malik ejaz View Post
I wanted to ask that I want to apply for a post of 17 grade and I have cleared my ma part one last year and the result of part 2 will come in October. The closing date of the fpsc vacancy is 16 sep .can i apply ?
Brother! If your result isnt declared till the last date of applying , you wont be eligible if the eligibility criteria is Masters.
Old Thursday, September 26, 2019

Jasminepb is on a distinguished road
Default Interview tips

Tassawar Bhai , please guide me regarding ppsc interview , as I appeared in interview of different post in ppsc more than 10 times but but not allocated in bps 17 kindly help me in this regard especially how to enter in the room and how to leave the room how to handle complex situation etc.how to improve confidence .and how to control nervous situation
Old Wednesday, October 02, 2019

sanazehra is on a distinguished road

Asalam alaekum,

Can anyone guide me about the preparation of Governance and Public Policy in CSS? I have no idea about the subject but seems interesting to me.
Old Friday, October 04, 2019

Originally Posted by Jasminepb View Post
Tassawar Bhai , please guide me regarding ppsc interview , as I appeared in interview of different post in ppsc more than 10 times but but not allocated in bps 17 kindly help me in this regard especially how to enter in the room and how to leave the room how to handle complex situation etc.how to improve confidence .and how to control nervous situation
Well I earlier had made a detailed post regarding Interview preparation. If you go through that thread, you may be better enlightened about the Interview Preparation. Any further query you may raise in that relevant thread.
Here is the link for that thread.
How to Prepare for an Interview ?
Sumaira7777 (Friday, November 08, 2019)