01:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Wednesday, October 14, 2009
Topper CE 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 1st position in CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

lala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the rough
Thumbs up css tips

I did not draw technical maps like Geography I just drew simple maps like they are given in K Ali.
Well personal questions are asked in interview and as my husband is also a DMG officer so they asked questions relating to his profession.A lot of married women do CSS so thats not an issue!
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
acme (Wednesday, October 14, 2009), AHEER (Friday, October 16, 2009), Azch (Saturday, August 06, 2011), Kausar zaidi (Thursday, October 15, 2009), pari Ali BNi (Tuesday, October 13, 2015), sadoro khan (Wednesday, October 21, 2009), Saqib Riaz (Wednesday, October 14, 2009)

Saqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really nice

@lala

Means only to clarify with the picture of that period.Thanks alot now i am cleared.I got it.Thanks alot sister.May Allah Bless you .

faraz2 is on a distinguished road
Default Business Administration

Aslam Walikum.. first of all i would like to congratulate u 4 passing out your css examination.. I would like to ask you about Business Administration is that scoring subject.. or rather i switched to public administration.. & also want to know about compulsory subject essay, enlish especially..
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 483

SPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura aboutSPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura about
Default Good to see you sharing Yours experience

Respected NOOR-ul-AIN,

Albeit same questions are repeated by many junior candidates yet You answer them with equal ferver. Good.

I could not understand some points of you. plz explain:

1. there arent more than 3 mapes in k.ali's both books( v.1-2.) how did u manage to make many more?

2. I have also studied the book on quotation u mentioned in the previous post...should with start answers with 1 quotein the begining?

3. u drew maps with pencils or pen? can we colour them blue and black?

4. many candidates prefer to start composition paper from back side( from last question). is it good practice? what did u do? how did u start it?

thanks for ur giving us time.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Friday, October 16, 2009 at 06:22 PM.
Old Friday, October 16, 2009

aliz_khanz is on a distinguished road

Hi . Thanks For Your All Ur Help Appreciate it !

I want to ask , if we are attempting a question that we are sure would go a long way , would that be okay i f we produce headings during the question? Or alternatively , place an outline of the answer before actually writing the answer?
Old Saturday, October 17, 2009

falconer85 is on a distinguished road
Default confusionsssssssssssssssssss

Miss Noor-ul-Ain

I am an air force officer. u have mentioned earlier that ur husband is also an dmg officer so keeping in view that thing would u recommend me to join civil services(career progress). secondly if yes how much time will be required for my preparation as i have did my B.Sc in Botany , Zoology and Chemistry. Moreover my english is also not good its simply u can say desi english.

Old Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Topper CE 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 1st position in CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

lala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the rough
Aoa!
Sorry to reply late as my internet connection wasnt working properly.I've switched to another ISP an praying to Allah to make it work this time.
As far as maps are concerned just draw them with pen or marker.I actually copied maps from K Ali and then indicated on maps where different battles were fought on map using pen.In English composition paper,I attempted synonyms antonyms and active passive first then I moved on to comprehension.My last question was precis as it was quite time demanding.
DMG is a group with lot of opportunities.Further progress depends on your own skills and input.In my viw 10 _12 months is an ideal time period for preparation
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
abeerseh (Tuesday, December 01, 2009), Dr.Patriot (Friday, April 23, 2010), falconer85 (Tuesday, October 20, 2009), fluent_20 (Monday, March 15, 2010), Naveed_Bhuutto (Tuesday, January 05, 2010), pari Ali BNi (Tuesday, October 13, 2015), Sajid Sadeem (Tuesday, December 01, 2009)
Old Tuesday, October 20, 2009

drmkshahzed is on a distinguished road
Default hello Doc.

Aslam o alikum,

gud luck to you 4 success in future.
Dear would you please guide me about essay preparation as i feel it is the only loophole in my preparation.

Dr. Shahzad
Old Thursday, October 22, 2009
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 483

SPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura aboutSPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura about
Default Thank you

So far I asked you questions relating to written part of the exam. I would like to know the following points that pertain to the pyschological tests and interview:

1) How to deal with pychological test if anyone happens to pass written exam? is there any especial tips on ur part?

2) how one should design his interview preparation? should one rely on subjects-study or current affairs?

3) do u recommend joining any academy for psychological tests and interview?

please share ur experience.
Old Wednesday, November 04, 2009

n0m!! is on a distinguished road
Default Dr. Noor-ul-Ain

Miss Noor-ul-Ain .
First of all congratulation for your success . I read your articles and about you at World Times . Scoring good marks makes a person feel proud of his/herself and its a rare kind of feeling and only lucky people have it . You topped one of the most difficult known exams . You must have alot of that rare feeling .
Found you today here and thought should congratulate you . You did the job which many desire to do and you did it perfectly . You must be a role model for many people specially candidates who want to appear in CSS exams .
Can you just guide us for compulsary subjects . Whats and Hows of them . How to prepare yourself for topping CSS .
And the end i would like to ask the same question a person asked here from you but i didna find answer .
Many institutions are claiming to have taught you . Which one had honour if any to teach a student like you .

[P.S]TWO THUMBS UP FOR YOU .