03:30 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Sunday, March 22, 2009

Chauhdary12 will become famous soon enoughChauhdary12 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mahmood
Noor ul Ain, I was reading today's newspaper and i noticed that three academies (officers, Toppers and Kips) have claimed that you have studied there. I was just curious. did you actually go to any of those?
And also gave photograph with their ad, and claimed that she is their student.
Old Tuesday, March 24, 2009

SikanderHayat007 is infamous around these parts
Default Thanks

Salam Css Toppers,moderators and members.

Thank you very much for your precious information.I have recieved ample dose for CSS prepration.Under your discreet watchful guidance i wish to set the same precedent by aiming for top notch position in CSS.i will need help from all of you at every step.Css is a very tough malaise and only the wonder pill called the ''simple guidance'' will cure it.Thanks again for the remarkable efforts of all of you.

Sikander.
"It is said an eastern monarch once charged his wise men to invent a sentence, to be ever in view, and which should be true and appropriate in all times and situations. They presented him with the words, 'And this, too, shall pass away.' How much it expresses! How chastening in the hour of pride! How consoling in the depths of affliction!
-Abraham Lincoln
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SikanderHayat007 For This Useful Post:
Islaw Khan (Tuesday, March 24, 2009), jadoon khan (Monday, April 06, 2009)
Old Tuesday, March 24, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

@ N.U.fatma
salam dear topper...
well thanx for the tips fist of all....
then u have mentioned almost all the newspapers and amgzine available in pakistan...... plz also tell us how to study all these....method....

i am thinking of u..... u have a sone...at tht time of 4 months... ur married life.... and u said that u prepared judt in 4 months......AMAZING..... plz share these tips of studying all these materials along with other 11 subjects...

Islah_G...
Old Friday, March 27, 2009

Noor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the rough
Question @@lala1447

@@lala1447
Aaa,

Tell me about current affair paper

App ka pass 4 months no doubt that is not too much time.
Topics select kerna perta haa everything study nahi ki ja sakti .. but plz tell me.. current affair ma kis source na app ko sab sa zayada benefit diya tha?? Book .. magzin etc tell me that one jis na sab sa zayada benefit diya tha.. coz news paper read karma acha haa.. but ideas ko collectively form ma lana thora moshkil haa so plz guide me .. I hv also very short time app sa bii zayada app ka pass 4 months tha but ma na 1 and half month ago css ki preparation start ki haa,….

Waiting 4 ur kind answer

Noor Fatima
Old Saturday, March 28, 2009

aurora2009 is on a distinguished road
Default Essay paper

@lala1447
I must say,You are such a kind soul!! I would request you to give us a detailed guidelines on attempt of essay paper also.
Thanks in anticipation,
Duaa-Go,
Zainab.
Old Saturday, March 28, 2009
Topper CE 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 1st position in CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

lala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the rough

For current affairs read some good columnists for example in Dawn read Tariq Fatemi,Sultan Khan in Nation Shamshad Ali Khan in News Shirin Mazari ,Ayaz Amir,Farrukh Saleem in daily Times read Hasan Askari Rizvi and Ejaz Haider(u can find these papers online)
for Essay paper I first wrote the outline then introduction then body and in the end conclusion.In outline I presented summary of the whole essay in point form.I gave quotations and cited paragraphs in my essay .
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
7asif (Sunday, November 27, 2016), abeerseh (Monday, November 16, 2009), Adeel Afzal (Friday, April 18, 2014), alifuturcsp (Friday, August 28, 2009), aurora2009 (Saturday, March 28, 2009), cuckoo (Thursday, October 15, 2009), fluent_20 (Monday, March 15, 2010), happy ending (Saturday, March 28, 2009), jadoon khan (Monday, April 06, 2009), Khakan (Wednesday, April 22, 2009), khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009), mohsin amin (Saturday, March 28, 2009), Muhammad Sheraz qureshi (Tuesday, April 14, 2009), Mystichina (Sunday, March 29, 2009), n0m!! (Wednesday, November 04, 2009), pari Ali BNi (Tuesday, October 13, 2015), Raat ka musafir (Monday, October 20, 2014), saba sharif (Wednesday, April 29, 2009), shireenshaikh (Thursday, November 05, 2009), tanolig (Saturday, August 21, 2010), ubaidullah qazi (Friday, January 29, 2010)
Old Sunday, March 29, 2009

Shaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the rough

You attempted Islamic Studies in Urdu or English ?
Old Sunday, March 29, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5399

armaghan_arif is on a distinguished road

i want to know two more things
in journalism there r 29 chaps in imtiaz shahid book and some r irrelevent for instance editors interview writing and in first 10 chaps there r numerous irrelevent material i want ur guidance that how did u prepare them
second question is about pak affairs what do u mean by flow charts and table kindly explain it by giving an example thank u very much
Old Monday, March 30, 2009

reformer is on a distinguished road
Default Essay topic..?

Asslam o alaikum lala 1447.
please share your essay topic and also place your outline if u can recall...
Old Wednesday, April 01, 2009

faisalraza is on a distinguished road
Default Academy?

I would like to ask miss lala1447 if u have joined any academy for preparation and did u find it helpful? what would u recommend regarding academy?

THANKS