04:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Friday, April 10, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: merit 262,Infor grp-2008

Ali-Raza is on a distinguished road
Default @ theelegant444

@ theelegant444,

1. I had prepared US-history from notes. It was a binded copy of notes. I dont know, who had compiled these notes, I think it was prepared by KIPS academy. But I am not sure. I think , it would easily be available in css community. So try to find it from your friends etc...
A book named "History of USA by Majamdar" is also helpful.

2. US-History is an interesting subject. I advise you, must opt it. It is also a scoring subject. The thing you need in US-History, is a good cramming ability. Because you have to learn by heart a lot of things.
I had got 67 marks in US-History. But the reason of my good marks is something else....the paper of 2008 US-history was very easy.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ali-Raza For This Useful Post:
fluent_20 (Monday, March 15, 2010), khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009), mohsin abbas (Tuesday, September 14, 2010)
Topper CE 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 1st position in CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

lala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the rough
Thumbs up css tips

Aoa!
First of all I'll give reply to Mr Mohmand.I'm a voracious reader and it is not difficult for me to read a lot of material in short span of time.Secondly during my MBBS years I developede the habit of skimming from book only important points because in our final year we had to prepare almost 10 subjects.Thirdly I mostly read coulmns and editorials in a newspaper
To Shoaib Awan Mr Bukhari is a really good teacher of English.He took my tests in English.His no is: 0300-4600753

Last edited by Princess Royal; Friday, April 10, 2009 at 08:59 PM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
Adeel Afzal (Friday, April 18, 2014), arbab01 (Tuesday, June 19, 2012), fluent_20 (Monday, March 15, 2010), ineXorable (Friday, May 15, 2009), khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009), pari Ali BNi (Tuesday, October 13, 2015), theelegant444 (Sunday, April 12, 2009), Zain_rocker (Saturday, August 08, 2009)
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

dr.ali.zaidi will become famous soon enough
Unhappy For Sister Noor

Sisiter noor i asked fo ru help in Cons. Law however, i m still waiting for u reply. please help me cuz exams are approaching real fast.

Khush Rahya
Dr.S.M.Ali

Noor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the rough
Question @ lala1447@@

aaa,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,@ LALA

app na urdu ka liya ak book ka bahtaya tha.... MA master guide ka but plz mention its writter name as well.............. kia ya book urdu ka paper ka liya kafi ha? two paper ko cover karti ha ???

plzzzzzzzzzz ans me soon

Topper CE 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 1st position in CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

lala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the rough
Lightbulb tips

For c law: Mazar ul Haq+Bhatti's How states are Goverened+VD MAHAJAN

For Urdu: Shakir Ali+Anwar Sadeed book+Saleem Akhtars book

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 01:49 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
7asif (Sunday, November 27, 2016), A_Rehman (Wednesday, July 08, 2009), humble humanbeing (Sunday, August 30, 2009), Junaid Javed (Wednesday, February 05, 2014), Khakan (Wednesday, April 22, 2009), khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009)
Old Tuesday, April 14, 2009

aurora2009 is on a distinguished road
Default please clarify

A.O.A Noor-ul-Ain,

I have got a ques, do u use headings and sub-headings in essay???cohz once i was told by my teacher tht u dont use them in essay. Confused Please do clarify my query.

Duaa-go,
Zainab.

malangz is on a distinguished road
Default Did u join any academy?

Congratulations on ur marvellous success and thx for helpful posts...

I want to ask u whether u joined any academy for CSS preparation or not,as many academies are claiming about this matter.KIPS has displayed ur pics,while sitting in a classroom.Toppers academy has uploaded ur pics on their website...Other academies are also claiming that u've studied from there.Kindly clarify this confusion.
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by malangz
Congratulations on ur marvellous success and thx for helpful posts...

I want to ask u whether u joined any academy for CSS preparation or not,as many academies are claiming about this matter.KIPS has displayed ur pics,while sitting in a classroom.Toppers academy has uploaded ur pics on their website...Other academies are also claiming that u've studied from there.Kindly clarify this confusion.

This question has been repeatedly asked and answered in this thread. She her self has not answered the question ( i think ). But please do not follow what the academies claim. It is possible that she visited each of these academies during her interview preparations. If someone visits these academies just for a day they start claiming that " this student prepared from scratch in our academy" Just to enhance their clientele. I think we should stop asking her these questions and start asking something concrete which may also be beneficial for other members as well. Topper is within you and academies do not produce toppers! So please start preparing on your own but one can always get guidance from these academies if one has no idea about what one is studying.
Adnan Ashraf (Tuesday, April 14, 2009), Chattha Sahab (Monday, July 23, 2012), hira imam rizvi (Thursday, April 16, 2009), khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009), lala1447 (Wednesday, April 15, 2009), Waqas77 (Saturday, August 25, 2012)

Junaid Ilyas is on a distinguished road
Cool i need help and proper guidance related to the preparation of CSS

@lala1447

How are you sister ?

kindly tell me Mr Bukhari is providing any sort of coaching classes for CSS EXams or not ? if yes, then where and how many he charge and how many students are able to join his session and how many subjects and which one he is offering?

i need your assistance !!!!!!!

Last edited by Last Island; Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 06:56 PM.
Old Wednesday, April 15, 2009

malangz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka
This question has been repeatedly asked and answered in this thread. She her self has not answered the question ( i think ). But please do not follow what the academies claim. It is possible that she visited each of these academies during her interview preparations. If someone visits these academies just for a day they start claiming that " this student prepared from scratch in our academy" Just to enhance their clientele. I think we should stop asking her these questions and start asking something concrete which may also be beneficial for other members as well. Topper is within you and academies do not produce toppers! So please start preparing on your own but one can always get guidance from these academies if one has no idea about what one is studying.

bro i just asked this question so that many of students would contact right academies...i admit academies do not produce toppers...but atleast they polish n show u the right path...there are many students who don't have much knowledge regarding CSS exam so they look forward to academies....and to some extent academies do help them...the purpose of my question was just to know about whether any of these academies provide quality guidance or not...and one can't read the whole thread be4 asking question...ya if Sister doesn't want to answer then its ok but anyother person can't decide whether any question is CONCRETE or not...it may not be useful for u but it maybe useful for manyothers...let the people ask...Its upto her whether she responds or not...no hard feelings..tc