04:01 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Saturday, June 11, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010

AVAR KHATTAK is on a distinguished road
Cool css tips

the subject selection is of paramount importance
then important is essay and english preci prep.....
the making of notes is next thing to be taken care of.....
and last but not least good amount of smart work and luck ;p
Intifada (Tuesday, January 22, 2013)
Old Wednesday, June 15, 2011

sumair shah is on a distinguished road

AMUBARAK
So nice of u and sumptuous work done by you.....anyways,wat if u mention the topics that r supposed to be covered in order to prepare the Psychology paper, i vl seem so fine i conjucture..Plzzz
thnx
The Following User Says Thank You to sumair shah For This Useful Post:
adan zahra (Tuesday, September 08, 2015)
Old Wednesday, June 15, 2011

angelstar will become famous soon enough
Question alert

hi i want to know about from which time i start to read newspaper and what strategy i should keep in mind while reading paper.which topics r important bcoz it is difficult to memorize whole paper or news. i m also worried about interview. i m aspirant of css 2012.plz guide me quickly also tell me how to start preparetion and how much time is enough to study in a day.or are 4 months good enough if i study 4 hours day?
Old Sunday, April 08, 2012

Vky Munir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by amubarak View Post
I never studied geography before, i opted for it out of interest. If you are interest in geography and feel it will be a pleasure preparing it, then go for it. Since I hadn't studied geography before it took me a lot of time gathering material, arranging notes. But i had the time. I started preparing for 2008 exam from June 2007. That whole summer i spent fishing out books, simultanouesly searching the internet. For physical geography it was difficult to get a good book initially. I prepared chapters from a Pakistani author's book and there were so many mistakes in (especially spelling mistakes) that at the end of everyday i would search every term on google to make sure what i am learning is correct. Then i came across the Exam Cram series for geography, it really helped. The Oxford University on Physical Geography i came across by accident just 2 months before the exam.
I had to reprepare most of physical geography chapters again from it, it didnt take so long as the concepts were already formed. For geography paper one I didnot prepare climatic regions at all (it takes a lot of your time and if you look at past papers there is just one question from it, you can prepare its MCQ's from Exam Cram Objective section).
I didnt take tuition for any of my subjects. I consulted cssforum, google and very rarely an uncle of mine who is a CSP. The notes i mentioned are all from wikipedia, from my review of past papers for geogprahy i prepared notes for topics not in any of the books. Its just that they are properly formatted. Give me your email address i will email them to you.
although it may feel you awkward as I am jumping our of nowhere but i have decided to take Geography as one of my optional subjects because I have keen interest in it and I also have strong science background. Still, i need proper or well structured material for consultation, if you can provide me, it will be of great help for me. I have strong feeling to prepare it from the combination of O/A level and Metric science books. however, it will be a better idea if you can be of any help for me.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vky Munir For This Useful Post:
ahsandanish (Sunday, June 03, 2012)
Old Sunday, August 12, 2012

ashiq e hussain is on a distinguished road

whats the strategy to answers any particular answer ???
how many heading should be included ???
Old Friday, August 31, 2012

oceanoffeelings is on a distinguished road

sir i want to consult a lot if u can grant me permission by chat somewhere Skype or fb anywhere or provide me your email id that you daily check plez and thanx for post
Old Saturday, March 29, 2014

syedghulammustafa5328 is on a distinguished road

Dear all,
Assalaamu alaikum,
I hope you all are fine.
I'm a 26 year old and is left with a last chance to appear in the CSS exam 2015 (not yet appeared before). I've an academic background in Business Management so I'm starting off the preparation through to Mercantile law and Business Administration.
All I need is a guidance and directions from senior members, specific to my conditions only.
I've a problem convincing myself to study for longer hours and keep moving ahead (as a requirement).
I also, am worried about how to start the preparation as to whenever I see the syllabus and uncertainty, I become discouraged.
Dear Seniors,
I'm all committed to studies but have some issues (no one's perfect) for which I need your help and support as I need many questions answered.
And, I'm all certain that you people are surely willing to come to my rescue and you do (I suppose) insha-ALLAH.
My contact details are:**********
Thank You with regards

Last edited by Kamran Chaudhary; Saturday, March 29, 2014 at 10:36 PM. Reason: Share your contact information through your profile only
Old Monday, June 22, 2015

ali mardan is on a distinguished road
Default Need help regarding ir selction as a optional subject

sir can you tell me about ins and outs of IR with the comparison with pol science ?
Old Monday, September 07, 2015

Aneyla Sarosh is on a distinguished road

Assalam o alaikum sir,
kindly can you share your psychology notes on my email address ?tell me your email address sir ..
my name is aneyla sarosh
thanks for the guidance .. It's really appreciative ..
Will wait your response sir...
Old Monday, November 06, 2017

Usman Zafer is on a distinguished road

Thank you