Tuesday, April 23, 2024
04:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Sunday, March 28, 2010
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 27th Position, Roll no.: 0953Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

amubarak will become famous soon enough

@ Mansoor Arshad: Go through the previous pages of this thread geography notes have been uploaded by a fellow forum member

@ S. Ranjha: There is no need to take the pressure of 500 candidates who have been interviewed before you; the interview board will view you as the same. Talking about national and international issues is not rocket science, the ones before you didnt say any thing special; neither will you. Try not to be over smart when answering questions. They just need to know you are up to date. If you dont know about something they ask, tell them so and its no big deal.

@Snobbish: Newspapers columns; you should keep in mind that newspaper columns are too many and the questions that you have to attempt are four. Maintain a list of say 20-25 probable topics that can come in next year's paper, collect articles about them and be very focused and selective when choosing articles for a topic. Then highlight a couple of paragraphs/lines (depending on how good the article is) to remember. Its up to you how you maintain your data, in form of cuttings or write highlighted material in a notebook.

@ Zubair Rana: I failed mercantile law; it was an excellent learning experince and i still wonder what went wrong? i had a great paper. So to be on the safer side, go for sociology, journalism etc. I wouldnt recommend anybody whose never studied mercantile law before to opt for it in css exam.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to amubarak For This Useful Post:
engr.Mansoor (Monday, March 29, 2010)
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 176Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

rose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by amubarak View Post
@

@Snobbish: Newspapers columns; you should keep in mind that newspaper columns are too many and the questions that you have to attempt are four. Maintain a list of say 20-25 probable topics that can come in next year's paper, collect articles about them and be very focused and selective when choosing articles for a topic. Then highlight a couple of paragraphs/lines (depending on how good the article is) to remember. Its up to you how you maintain your data, in form of cuttings or write highlighted material in a notebook.
Could you plz give tell us what are the important topics for CSS 2011. I know it is a bit early but important current events are always there. I am adding some important topics here and hope you will add something as well.

NATIONAL

Constitutional Amendements
Provincial Autonomy

RELATIONS

US PAK Relations
INDO PAK Relations (Kashmir)
SINO PAK Relations

INTERNATIONAL

Terrorism
Palistine - Israel Issue
Nuclear Non proliferation (START, NPT)
Arab League Summit
Sudan

Plz add other important topics
The Following User Says Thank You to rose_pak For This Useful Post:
alishahid (Wednesday, July 13, 2011)

Sammar Ellahi is on a distinguished road

@ Amubarak
Yesterday I went to Urdu Bazar, Karachi. There the only FOURTEENTH Edition (pub. year 1996) of Garrig n Zimbardo was the available. I searched alot for the 17th LPE, Pearson Indian edition, but could not find it.

I am listing the chapter number n their title from 14th edition. Plz compare it vis-a-vis 17th edition. Plz inform me if there is any addition of imp chap in 17th edition.

1 Mystries of Mind n behaviour
2 Psy Research
3 Biological Bases of Behaviour
4 Mind, Consciusness
5 Cognitive life development
6 Social aspects of life development
7 Sensation
8 Perception
9 Learning
10 Memory
11 Cognition
12 Motivation
13 Emotion n stress
14 Personality
15 Individual differences
16 Social relationships
17 Psycho disorders
18 Therapies

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Sunday, March 28, 2010 at 11:24 AM. Reason: Merged
38th CTP (CEG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 50

S_Ranjha will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by amubarak View Post
@ S. Ranjha: There is no need to take the pressure of 500 candidates who have been interviewed before you; the interview board will view you as the same. Talking about national and international issues is not rocket science, the ones before you didnt say any thing special; neither will you. Try not to be over smart when answering questions. They just need to know you are up to date. If you dont know about something they ask, tell them so and its no big deal.
U see that is the point regarding which i want ur views.(U have just reproduced my question in some better words i'd say)

As u elaborated that the ideas those 500 people might have conveyed before me or i ll are more or less of same quality n stuff. Here is my concern that if the answers are more or less same then the ones who get chance in early period have advantage as their ideas appear fresher nd new ones. But after hearing the same stuff for 100 times a person ll get bored(as per normal human psychie) nd those ideas ll not appear attractive to him anymore resulting in low grade assessment( for the same stuff which might have been produced by earlier people nd might have fetch them better grades).
How do panel members address this issue???

You were not born a winner, and you were not born a loser. You are what you make yourself be.
Old Monday, April 05, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No  9975

javediqbalmalik790 is on a distinguished road
Default kindly help

kindly mail me geography ntes,amubrak plz.thanx
Old Tuesday, April 06, 2010

Sammar Ellahi is on a distinguished road

Dear javed Malik,
A fellow member- Nageen has already uploaded the geography notes. U can find them by browsing the previous pages of this thread.

Old Sunday, May 16, 2010

Zohaib786 is on a distinguished road

plz send me geography notes. my email is ******.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Sunday, May 16, 2010 at 11:31 PM. Reason: Share contact info through your profile only
Old Monday, May 17, 2010
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Zohaib786 View Post
plz send me geography notes. my email is ******.

Plz download the notes from the following link. It's working properly.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/146628-post54.html
Faiqa Anam (Saturday, April 02, 2011), Intifada (Saturday, January 26, 2013), Zohaib786 (Sunday, June 20, 2010)
Old Friday, June 03, 2011

farah khan is on a distinguished road

@ amubarak
aoa...i am attempting css first time ...my optionals include sociology ,persian , punjabi n psychology..please reffer me books but quiet small in number coz its almost impossible to go through 7-8 books for each subject..i am keen concerned about psychology..as u told ,english writers are best..but to understand them is difficult...so please guide me acc.to latest trends...thanks..waiting for ur reply..
Old Friday, June 10, 2011

tranquil will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by farah khan View Post
@ amubarak
aoa...i am attempting css first time ...my optionals include sociology ,persian , punjabi n psychology..please reffer me books but quiet small in number coz its almost impossible to go through 7-8 books for each subject..i am keen concerned about psychology..as u told ,english writers are best..but to understand them is difficult...so please guide me acc.to latest trends...thanks..waiting for ur reply..
sociology by J.J Baloach &
sociology by Tega brothers or Abdul Hameed Tega

Psychology by Shehar Bano,
Abnormal Psychology by Neil Davisson

Rest of the books will be suggested by other members, I named the books of my subjects.
Good luck