-   Tips and Experience Sharing (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/)
-   -   Tips (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/45-tips.html)

Argus Monday, March 14, 2005 02:11 PM

Tips

1 Attachment(s)
Assalam-o-alaikum,

[b]1. Gird up your loins today[/b]. For a candidate dear there is no tomorrow. And select the optionals now. By keeping the group fashion in mind and by looking at the complete curricula of each and every subject. The subject you find the most interesting to you and likelihood for its covering up by you in a short time is the best approach towards picking subjects up. If you choose a less scoring subject and do it 100% it is far better than to choose a higher scoring one with which there is no guarentee bound of this sort. If there is a confusion, go for some further advice and pick the one more scoring.

[b]2.[/b] Now commence your preparations by keeping one thing in mind, YOU ARE GONNA MAKE IT UP TO ITS BEST.

[b]3.[/b] Your flow of preparation should be from [b]easy-to-hard[/b] or from short-to-lengthy subject.

[b]4.[/b] Time tables, it is said, are made to be broken. So never make a paper time-table. Just do what you think you MUST HAVE to, management of mind as well as of time is necessary.

[b]5.[/b] Whenever you finish a chapter, don't forget to review it. It is inevitable to do if you wanna keep it for a longer time in your BRAIN'S HARD DISK.

In the end an advice. When you start preparing for CSS, forget everything else that could have a clash with it.

All the best!
(thanx ABK)

[center][IMG]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/attachments/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/35-tips-79.gif?d=1129988912[/IMG][/center]

Muhammad T S Awan Tuesday, March 15, 2005 12:42 PM

AoA,

agreed,ur advices leads to the right direction

adding some thing first of al check for the syllabi and previous papers of the subject then skim the study material enumerated according to the syllabi
after skimming try to make ur own notes, like one page for a topic divided into points then review the study material in the light of ur notes nd previous papers

Zulfiqar Shah Tuesday, March 07, 2006 08:20 PM

Css Prepration Tips

Nice Work Keep It Continue:

I Want To Add Some More Tips:

1 Remember That This Is Ur First And Last Chance:

2 Dont Think For Tomorrow:

3 Be Serious To Ur Study:

4 Be Responsble:

5 Think For Better Future:

Sabak Parh Sadakat Ka Shujaat Ka Adalat Ka
Liya Jae Ga Kam Tujh Se Duniya Ki Imamat Ka

Qurratulain Wednesday, March 08, 2006 03:16 PM

Totally agree Argus, Tabassum and Zulfiqar,

i'd like to add some more
1- make a check list and after finishing a particular topic mark chek on it.
2- before starting a topic, recall yur previous knowlege abt tht.
3- take a short break after every 20 minute study( as a latest research on human brain revealed tht human memory gets fill within 20 minute and if a short break is not taken thn initial facts start removing)
4- whatever yu study, try to share it with others.

Qurat

Muskan Ghuman Wednesday, March 08, 2006 10:45 PM

Salam,
thanx to all of u for sharing these tips...1 thing from my side also.....
1 should make time table & then follow it strictly...becoz time management counts alott...
with regards,
Muskan

cooolideal Friday, March 10, 2006 08:40 PM

i dont think so

salam

there r so many good tips but unfortunately qurrat i m not agree with u bcoz if we take rest after every 20 mins then i think we spend more time in rest as compare to study so i think rest is compulsary but not after every 20 mins :nono so guys concentrate on ur study and also prayers for me.

Qurratulain Saturday, March 11, 2006 10:51 AM

Salam,
thanx cooolideal for feedback.....
let me clear rest after twenty minutes, it doesn't mean to have an outing after every twenty minutes, instead it means to relax for a minute or two so that mind can absorb what yu've learnt.
Hope yu've got my point

Qurat

Jahanzeb khan Saturday, March 11, 2006 11:20 AM

[FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"]I would like to thank you all for sharing such wonderful and awesome tips at some instant i agree with quratulain but also at the same time i do agree with cool ideal and the reason for my agreeness is that if you take rest after every 20 minutes you will not be able to cope up with requirements of your studies you have so much pressure on your mind that you dont want to take rest you want to continue but at the same time rest is also neccesary to help your mind in order to absorb things which you have read and written.
So keep up the good work and i would also like to ask alll other members to kindly participate and help us share their experience.
Salam[/FONT]

wassie Sunday, April 30, 2006 02:29 AM

Thanx a lot to all the members who posted their comments...I personally believe that you should dedicate yourself completely to this task and take it seriously.There is no tomorrow for commencing the preparation.The sooner the Better.I would also add a tip or two
1. Never feel exhausted n disappointed coz that deviates you from ure target..n come on..ure not the only one to appear for this exam..everyone goes through this feeling.
2. Taking rest inbetween study hours works..(i agree to what qurratul ain said)...so always take breaks in between your study hours.but yea short ones.
3. knowing the pattern is very important, so a proper review of the past papers could do miracles.
I am a student of bachelors myself and havent every appeared for the CSS yet but thats just what i could recall from my past experience..
WISH YOU ALL THE BEST>

free thinker Tuesday, May 02, 2006 08:08 AM

The DOs and DON’Ts....

[B]The DOs and DON’Ts[/B]

DO try to stay on a reasonably regular schedule of reviewing work. Start at least a week or two, before exams begin.

DO allow time for fun and relaxation to avoid burning out. Exercise will boost your energy, clear your mind and reduce stress.

DO take a short break as soon as you notice your mind is losing concentration. Short and regular study periods are more productive than a lengthy single session. Aim to study in 1 to 2 hour blocks and take 10 to 15 minute breaks.

It does not help to put added stress upon yourself by:

[I]Trying to Be Perfect[/I]

Keep things in balance. Aim to do your best, but be reasonable about the
demands you place upon yourself.

[I]Keeping Things Bottled Up[/I]

Confiding in someone you trust and who will be supportive is a great way of alleviating stress and worry.

DON’T exercise too close to bedtime or do mentally intense activities.
DON'T fill up on junk food or eat at irregular hours.
DON’T load up on caffeinated beverages that may make your thinking less clear.
DON’T waste time and energy worrying about things that you can’t change.

[I]Think positive!
Believe in Yourself:)
Take Steps to Overcome Problems

Keep Things in Perspective[/I]

best of luck!!!

04:35 AM (GMT +5)