10:44 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Wednesday, November 20, 2013

anum balouch is on a distinguished road

I don't have any experience regarding the academies as I am preparing on my own. but everyone in my friends and family is like..how will you prepare for CSS without joining an academy. its impossible.!! from the very beginning up till now, i have been getting guidelines from this forum. and ALHAMDULILLAH i don't need any academy for preparation or even for notes, etc. css forum is no doubt the best academy ever
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to anum balouch For This Useful Post:
alihashmatkhoso (Wednesday, November 20, 2013), LightWave (Friday, February 28, 2014), Naveed_Bhuutto (Wednesday, November 20, 2013)
Old Wednesday, November 20, 2013

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

self done is well done, joining academy is all moonshine, and wastage of money nothing else.......
LightWave (Friday, February 28, 2014)
Old Friday, December 06, 2013

SAMEYA AROOJ is on a distinguished road

Being a sister of CSP i can suggest that one should not rely on academies.She never even thought of joining academy and grabbing notes from anyone.Self study proves more beneficial than relying on academies.One should have confidence on one's self and Faith in ALLAH.Hardwork is the key!

RMKamran will become famous soon enough
Lightbulb Self study is significant !

I'd say that don't rely on academies, these are just a showoff and profitable business, especially now-a-days. They do uniform study, irrespective that even an average candidate would feel comfortable in understanding it or not.
They are not concerned with any student's selection and they just worry about their earnings, that's it.

Just make up a study plan and follow it by heart. Study 8-10 hours a day, and don't consult max books and notes, unless you will confused what to write in the exam. Just stick to 1 or 2 and make your own notes. You should've faith in ALLAH TALA and confidence in your creative abilities. Serve your parents daily, indeed their prayers count a lot in success.

Do remind a thing when you feel dis-hard in preparing CSS and if somebody demotivate you; just say this sentence:

"I know I am something because ALLAH TALA doesn't create garbage"
Remember me in your prayers.

Profound regards,
RMKamran.
amnakhan (Friday, December 06, 2013), anum balouch (Saturday, December 07, 2013), canabeel (Saturday, June 07, 2014), fasadi bacha (Friday, December 06, 2013), LightWave (Friday, February 28, 2014), SAMEYA AROOJ (Friday, December 06, 2013)

amnakhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tajmmul View Post
I have appeared in Css 2012 exams and waiting for result and planned to improve in css 2013 therefore due to family pressure and advise from my retired CSP uncle who is from DMG group from third common to join a acedemy for css prepartion i started to find a suitable acedemy first i went to kips who were charging R.S 45000 for 5 months and have pictures of many csp from 40 CTP who they calimed to be their students most of them are honourable members of this CSS forum and i went to OFFICERS Acedemy who were charging about 44000 and their attitude was offensive and were not willing to bargain at any cost and boasting about their acedemy,examination techniquies and their principal syed hammad haider a former ASP whose career is doubtful as well and at last i went to toppers acedemy barket market at last. two attractive ladies were sitting on counter who enroll aspirant in acedemy their Looks and dressing and make up gives a cheap look not a decent one this is a cheap way to advertise and get aspirant in acedmies who are from small cities they were charging 35000 for 4 months therefore as the name and repute of acedemy was good my csp uncle have also recomended this acedemy i doubt maybe he recomended due to its advertisement or some other reason which i could not understand but i made my mind i paid 9000 for one month and then joined the acedemy and started my prepartion again and collected my so called complementary notes from accounts office which after study i came to know is substandard and cheap then the substandard books in markets,every day science was taught by
Hussain sardar from 32 common ITG now IRS who is good person but he teaches everyday science as he is teaching 9th class science student he started from mere basic concepts in one lecture he wrote names of nine planets and draw inner structure of earth in 2 hours lecture only and Pak affarirs is taught by a serving CSP officer and gives lecture in urdu and say i will not give you notes and focus on self study so why have we joined acedemy and CA is taught by DIG Ch tassadaq hussain who is currently serving in lahore in punjab police he only gives basic data of every country which can be obtainded from wikipedia and discuss it generally. optional
Subjects are limited now the so called hardest paper of CSS english essay and compostion is taught by pricipal Mr Saleem mirza who sorry to say cannot speak english fluently and his own accent is freakish and can`t teach aspirant of css.I meet principal and informed him that i am waiting for the result and want to improve he said kindly give me your Snap,name and roll number of css 2012 for acedemy record as it could be helpful for acedemy in near future maybe they want to get Credit if i get passed or get a allocation
now let me tell you about aspirant they were mostly science student and most of them were working for their masters degrees and they dont know about ABC of CSS exams and were blindly working on acedemy teacher guidelines which i believe is not up to mark to even pass the exam and energy backup of acedemy is of poor therefore i decided to quite toppers acedemy to save my money and energy and stop wasting my time and start self study but i will suggest students to please learn from my experience and start self study for css 2013 and dont waste their money and energy in acedmies who are only money making insitituies and may allah help you
(AMEEN)

Seniors and aspirants please comments on my experience of CSS acedmies in lahore your comments are welcomed
And now i want to know about your 2013 result kindly share

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
V good posts,jab ma ne mana kia tha junior members ko k stay away from academies even i shared my experience from three major academies of lahore lakin khair dair aaid darust aaid.
Now someone told me k kips academy k baad officers walo ne meri pics b apnay students ki list ma include kar li h even on their advertisment.let me tell u ppl again,i went only day in kips and i went in officers on their seminar but when they asked me to say to students that m their student,i refused,jo log wahan thay,they can confirm it,..they gave me a book as prize,ma wo saath nhi laya..wahee academy ma hi de aya tha..........Khair best of luck guys..
Although its quite a late reply but i just read your post
I want to hear your success story as I heared allot about you at this forum as you are always helpfull to the aspariants. Even I saw a Post regarding your name

Last edited by marwatone; Thursday, December 04, 2014 at 06:57 PM. Reason: Posts merged.
Old Sunday, December 08, 2013

salamrod is on a distinguished road
Default j

raimal imam give me suggrstion do i join acdamy or not ...i have done my becholor from college side and have been perparing 4 css since 2011...and iam going to appear css 2015 it is necssary to join acdamy..one of my friend told me that in acdamy is best for essay and composition pepar ..without acdamy no one can pass these both pepar ...iam still week in essay and composition pepar ...give me valuable suggestion..

salamrod is on a distinguished road
Default j

bhai reply to karo yar ...iam in confusion ....pechaly ek week se puch rha hu koe jawab e nae dy rha bki css forum kis chez ki acdamy he

usmanwrites is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by salamrod View Post
bhai reply to karo yar ...iam in confusion ....pechaly ek week se puch rha hu koe jawab e nae dy rha bki css forum kis chez ki acdamy he
Academy works for some and for others its a total wastage of time. I would suggest that you should join a academy for A Month. It will set off your confusions.
For English you don't need to go to academy rather you have to join some good English teacher privately

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to usmanwrites For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, February 03, 2014

Irfan Hassan is on a distinguished road
Default Please share your optional subjects and books suggested by officers academy?

Originally Posted by Rimal Iman View Post
Dear members, after reading many posts I also aspire to share my experience at Officers. I went there for prepration in 2011. At that time i didn't know much about this forum. I met many aspirants there who were not serious for their studies. I spend one month there and came back. I would say some of the introductory lectures were very useful to me but not all. The books told by those people were authentic and useful. I cleared many of my confusions and when I realised its time to leave, I left. Academies are not bad one can go for preparation but excess of stay, high expectations and relying on academies is not good. At last one has to do self study.

all the best!
Can you please share info regarding your optional subjects and books recommended by officers academy. i was going to join officers academy today but after reading many posts against non serious behavior of these academies, i am confuse now.
Old Sunday, January 15, 2017

Qurban Ali Qureshi is on a distinguished road
Default How to prepare for Essay and English comprehension papers?

Hi all the seniors,
I am software Engineer. I do my business at my home town. I am from Sindh Rural. Can anyone please guide me how to prepare for essay and English compression paper. Can I prepare for these papers at my home? I have to attempt CSS-2018. If I dedicate my time 6 hours a day after my business can I prepare for CSS. Need suggestions.

Thanks in advance,

Qurban