07:49 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Saturday, March 02, 2013

Wamik is on a distinguished road
Default Attempted and Qualified CSS while doing a full time govt/private job

CSS Aspirants working on full time jobs; plz share your strategy regarding upcoming CSS exams, whether you think you will be able to accomplish this stupendous task while carrying on with your incumbant engagements.

Any examples of CSPs who managed to accomplish their mission while doing a govt or any other job???

At the moment there are two types of examples coming to my mind. One is of Kashaf who qualified CSS and obtained 18th position (allocated in DMG) while she was doing a private job with a 50,000 + package.
On the other side, there is Zaroon who with his full concentration and without any sort of disturbance, responsibilities, qualifies CSS and gets allocation in FSP (Zindagi gulzaar hai).

Plz share experiences and examples
The Following User Says Thank You to Wamik For This Useful Post:
madiha alvi (Sunday, October 27, 2013)
Old Sunday, March 03, 2013

transition is on a distinguished road

janab wo kashaf thi,umaira ahmed ka bus nai chala ho ga k us ko record breaker e bna day,,,wo tau shukr h k 18veen position tk e rakha h
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to transition For This Useful Post:
Farah Rasheed (Sunday, March 03, 2013), Seemab (Tuesday, March 12, 2013)

shaikh shafiq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Wamik View Post
CSS Aspirants working on full time jobs; plz share your strategy regarding upcoming CSS exams, whether you think you will be able to accomplish this stupendous task while carrying on with your incumbant engagements.

Any examples of CSPs who managed to accomplish their mission while doing a govt or any other job???

At the moment there are two types of examples coming to my mind. One is of Kashaf who qualified CSS and obtained 18th position (allocated in DMG) while she was doing a private job with a 50,000 + package.
On the other side, there is Zaroon who with his full concentration and without any sort of disturbance, responsibilities, qualifies CSS and gets allocation in FSP (Zindagi gulzaar hai).

at least that drama makes you laugh both become csp nice joke by the way it does not happen so quickly in reality.ap bus drama dekh ker hey inspire hue ho ?
Excursionist
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,478 Times in 754 Posts
Man Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Wamik View Post

I am engineer by profession and have good approach regarding CSS Alhamdulilah but it is not possible to go for CSS along with full time job. It needs dedication. I have experienced this. Make your mind on a single track. And be confidant also. Insha ALLAH you will do it. Best of luck

shaikh shafiq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Man Jaanbazam View Post
I am engineer by profession and have good approach regarding CSS Alhamdulilah but it is not possible to go for CSS along with full time job. It needs dedication. I have experienced this. Make your mind on a single track. And be confidant also. Insha ALLAH you will do it. Best of luck
True indeed bro
i will give my first attempt in 2014 i have done My mba recently.i started my prep few days ago ...
Man Jaanbazam (Sunday, March 03, 2013)

Saqib Bangash is on a distinguished road

oh my God i dont believe it Actually what actually are you trying to say ? whether comparing salary comparison between private and govt sector? or you just inspired by this drama ?

Furquan592 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tehreem Biya View Post
Dont have you read Aks by umera ahmed? there she gave first position to aks in css.... but that is a good novel... one could get an idea about css.
Though it is onerous and burdensome task to achieve css with full time job yet it is possible providing you've profuse aptitude for css,awe-inspiring analytic skills,great intellegence, atleast 6 hours per day- assimilating into one year- of Isolation and concentration,and above all Almighty Allah's rescue and blessings upon you. so be positive and get prepared....
Amicable (Tuesday, February 16, 2016), azure (Sunday, March 03, 2013)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,188 Times in 1,060 Posts
Taimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant future

There are many examples of doing css with full time job.

Arif Ullah Awan (PAS 40th common) was Assistant Director in forest department.
Usman Khalid (PAS 40th common) was Assistant Director in SBP.
Altaf (Redmax) (PAS 40th common) was doing a job.

There are many other examples which prove that doing css with job is possible.

arosh (Tuesday, March 12, 2013), azure (Sunday, March 03, 2013), BALOCHISTAN (Sunday, March 03, 2013)
Excursionist
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,478 Times in 754 Posts
Man Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Taimoor Gondal View Post
There are many examples of doing css with full time job.

Arif Ullah Awan (PAS 40th common) was Assistant Director in forest department.
Usman Khalid (PAS 40th common) was Assistant Director in SBP.
Altaf (Redmax) (PAS 40th common) was doing a job.

There are many other examples which prove that doing css with job is possible.

These are exceptional cases and it depends about job nature. Jobs mostly are even not motivating enough and lack of mental satisfaction.
42nd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 190

azure will become famous soon enough

I didn't follow that drama but i have heard quite a lot about it . Apparently the protagonist of the story is one exceptionally intelligent girl so she managed to do that.
But personally i think that is not possible. At least, at the very least, you have to give one whole month solely for css prep.