06:37 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Wednesday, July 09, 2014

ahsanelec is on a distinguished road
Default @tasawur

ok i get it, but then mastering the kind of arabic that comes in the ccs paper would require no less than a year let alone months?
Old Wednesday, July 09, 2014
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Mazhar Ali Khokhar View Post
How, if I replace M.Law and Journalism with psychology. I like it but I have never studied psychology. I got 60 in m. law in 2010 but 43 in journalism.

That would be a better replacement indeed. Psychology has kept on proving herself as an aspirants friendly subject.

Mazhar Ali Khokhar (Wednesday, July 09, 2014)
Old Saturday, July 26, 2014

Aliinaa is on a distinguished road

Aoa!
Please guide me whether it is advisable to keep economics in CSS? I was thinking of opting: IHC, Philosophy and Economics. Please can you help me in taking a better decision? Thank you.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Aliinaa View Post
Aoa!

Please guide me whether it is advisable to keep economics in CSS? I was thinking of opting: IHC, Philosophy and Economics. Please can you help me in taking a better decision? Thank you.

For reaching a decision whether to opt economics or not , you need to keep two things in mind.
Firstly, Economics is a good scoring subject , provided one has related academic background and one is possessed with sufficient command on this subject.
The second thing is , what are other alternatives , in case you skip Economics.
Now keeping in view these two factors , you can take the final decision.

Aliinaa (Saturday, July 26, 2014)

Alternatives : Sociology and journalism.

Many people say that economics is not a scoring subject in CSS. Why do they say this?

Originally Posted by Aliinaa View Post
Alternatives : Sociology and journalism.

Many people say that economics is not a scoring subject in CSS. Why do they say this?

That's quite wrong conception. It's not low scoring. But yes it demands better command on economics as well as contemporary developments. Therefore , few aspirants avoid opting it. A friend of mine had 130+ marks in css 2012 who had Masters in Eco.
As well as Sociology and Journalism are concerned , they also give round 120 with better paper presentation. However , Eco of one knows , helps in C. A , P. A and essay also. Aur interview main b highly helpful hoti hay. A friend got 195 in interview. Eco proved very helpful for that friend.

Aliinaa (Saturday, July 26, 2014)

Maria The Chemist is on a distinguished road
Cool how cover current affair

Tassawur;
i am ineffable for your informative post.
tell me how i cover current affair and also startegy for current affair ...fast please
The Following User Says Thank You to Maria The Chemist For This Useful Post:
erager of study (Sunday, February 01, 2015)

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post

That's quite wrong conception. It's not low scoring. But yes it demands better command on economics as well as contemporary developments. Therefore , few aspirants avoid opting it. A friend of mine had 130+ marks in css 2012 who had Masters in Eco.
As well as Sociology and Journalism are concerned , they also give round 120 with better paper presentation. However , Eco of one knows , helps in C. A , P. A and essay also. Aur interview main b highly helpful hoti hay. A friend got 195 in interview. Eco proved very helpful for that friend.

So you're one person who is encouraging me to opt economics. Thank you so much! I think I needed that.
Old Sunday, July 27, 2014

The Shah Ends will become famous soon enough

@Tassawur
Bro! Indo-Pak history or Public ad. plus Journalism?
Old Monday, July 28, 2014

aligaad is on a distinguished road

yes there is no any portion through which you can learn English in jiffy of minutes. In spite, it takes relentless efforts to improve your language structures.