-   Tips and Experience Sharing (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/)
-   -   Suggestions needed only from Sir WEREWOLF (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/85332-suggestions-needed-only-sir-werewolf.html)

jindshahwani Friday, September 27, 2013 10:22 PM

Suggestions needed only from Sir WEREWOLF

Asalam O Alaikum Sir
Hope you are fine,,,
Respected Sir Ware wolf. I need your kind guidance regarding books for all compulsory subjects.
In fact the method you described for preparation of psychology was marvelous and the books you recommended are outstanding. :vic
Kindly share the e-link of all books for compulsory subjects that you used during your preparation.

Now about optional subjects...
My optionals are
Arabic
Geography
and
Psychology including experimental psychology.

Sir I'm preparing from two books that you recommended me for Psychology and preparing for Arabic too from notes that Sir ROOMI promised me to post.:8:

Will need your help for Geography books too.
Waiting for your reply as you are on the forum 24 hours...:waiting:waiting
REGARDS

Werewolf Saturday, September 28, 2013 01:04 AM

[QUOTE=jindshahwani;652957]Asalam O Alaikum Sir
Hope you are fine,,,
Respected Sir Ware wolf. I need your kind guidance regarding books for all compulsory subjects.
In fact the method you described for preparation of psychology was marvelous and the books you recommended are outstanding. :vic
Kindly share the e-link of all books for compulsory subjects that you used during your preparation.

Now about optional subjects...
My optionals are
Arabic
Geography
and
Psychology including experimental psychology.

Sir I'm preparing from two books that you recommended me for Psychology and preparing for Arabic too from notes that Sir ROOMI promised me to post.:8:

Will need your help for Geography books too.
Waiting for your reply as you are on the forum 24 hours...:waiting:waiting
REGARDS[/QUOTE]

oh my goodness..... Dear, i have no words to express how much honoured i am feeling right now... You made this thread exclusively for me... Thanks a loooot yaaar.. I am reallly really obliged :)

sorry for late reply, actually i am at my relatives' and luckily i read your post when i was online via my cell phone.

I will surely surely reply you dear, inshaAllah after getting home. Moreover i will also collect the names of good sources for your optionals from my other friends.. So till then Stay tuned :)

and thanks again and again for this exclusive thread janaab :)

jindshahwani Saturday, September 28, 2013 02:41 AM

[QUOTE=Werewolf;653017]oh my goodness..... Dear, i have no words to express how much honoured i am feeling right now... You made this thread exclusively for me... Thanks a loooot yaaar.. I am reallly really obliged :)

sorry for late reply, actually i am at my relatives' and luckily i read your post when i was online via my cell phone.

I will surely surely reply you dear, inshaAllah after getting home. Moreover i will also collect the names of good sources for your optionals from my other friends.. So till then Stay tuned :)

and thanks again and again for this exclusive thread janaab :)[/QUOTE]

SIR please don't be thankful to me as [SIZE="2"][SIZE="4"]"Watu Izzu Mantasha, Watu Zillu Mantasha" Translation” Izzat Aur Zillat Ka Ikhtiyar Sirf Ushi (Allah) Ko Hasil Hay"[/SIZE][/SIZE]
I'm working on Psychology books that you recommended
Having Arabic notes too,just don't know about books for Geography and books for compulsory subjects.
And Sir I request you to tell me the books that you used to study please...
REGARDS

qqurat Saturday, September 28, 2013 04:42 AM

sorry for bothering you sister, but I really am thankful to you, for creating this thread:bow as I also needed werewolf's guidance on my optional subjects and as you mentioned compulsory subjects as well.
sir I am going to opt psychology and public administration (same as that of yours I guess) and journalism , sociology and sindhi.
sir please do comment on my combo!!

for compulsory subjects I will follow this thread and your replies till the end !

wasif786 Saturday, September 28, 2013 05:50 AM

[QUOTE=Werewolf;653017]oh my goodness..... Dear, i have no words to express how much honoured i am feeling right now... You made this thread exclusively for me... Thanks a loooot yaaar.. I am reallly really obliged :)

and thanks again and again for this exclusive thread janaab :)[/QUOTE]

What was your strategy Sir cramming or a conceptual study afterwards write in your own words? secondly, how many books you used per subject?
i ll be thankful if you share your tips with me too.

Werewolf Sunday, September 29, 2013 01:01 AM

[QUOTE=qqurat;653048]sorry for bothering you sister, but I really am thankful to you, for creating this thread:bow as I also needed werewolf's guidance on my optional subjects and as you mentioned compulsory subjects as well.
sir I am going to opt psychology and public administration (same as that of yours I guess) and journalism , sociology and sindhi.

for compulsory subjects I will follow this thread and your replies till the end ![/QUOTE]

thanks a looot dear, it's really really my pleasure to guide you :)
i am really really indebted to you for such a respect.

As you know that I am actually out of my home till tomorrow, so, i am really really sorry that i could not guide you properly right now. The first thing that i would do after reaching home would be logging in on CSSFORUM for you guys :)

sorry for inconvenience.
and thanks again :)

[QUOTE=wasif786;653049]What was your strategy Sir cramming or a conceptual study afterwards write in your own words? secondly, how many books you used per subject?
i ll be thankful if you share your tips with me too.[/QUOTE]

dear Wasif, never go for cramming in CSS except for certain specific statistics.. Always be conceptual and try to just 'grab' more and more knowledge, because CSS question papers are generalized and they could only be answered if you mold your knowledge in accordance with them.

And 1 good book is enough for 1 subject if it covers the whole subject. If you think that it is not enough stuff-wise, then you may go for another book as a complementary.

I will share with you a few tips and tricks and a bit of my experience that you would find helpful inshaAllah.but, tomorrow. And sorry for that :)

and thanks for your respect.

Take care yara. ;)

mohammed eqbal Sunday, September 29, 2013 01:24 AM

selection of pushto

salam to all my seniors. sir i want to know about pushto as optional subject. i have been told that pushto is being discouraged for last few years. sir should i opt it or not. plz pushtoon member specially zama help oke,, za ba dir sukar guzar ym,,,,,dase me oredale de che qasdan pushto k marx na wrkai,,,, persin, etc encourage kege,,,,,

qqurat Sunday, September 29, 2013 02:44 AM

@werewolf

[QUOTE=Werewolf;653374]thanks a looot dear, it's really really my pleasure to guide you :)
i am really really indebted to you for such a respect.

As you know that I am actually out of my home till tomorrow, so, i am really really sorry that i could not guide you properly right now. The first thing that i would do after reaching home would be logging in on CSSFORUM for you guys :)

sorry for inconvenience.
and thanks again :)[/QUOTE]

no need to thank us sir ! we are thankful to you for being so kind and ready to help . You have been responding to all and sundry , in a very comprehensive way , that by now we all have finished our homework( that you suggested in your various threads) of subjects we are engaged in !:)

enjoy your stay:pipe , we can wait.

Werewolf Sunday, September 29, 2013 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=jindshahwani;653252]Where are you Sir I'm waiting for your post since last night...:thinking[/QUOTE]

Ok jee, here i come :)

Geography,
its a conceptual subject and owing to its nature, i would suggest you foreign books, i downloaded many books when i was thinking to opt it 2 years back, but i did not, however, the best 2 books are

1. Geosystems:An Introduction to Physical Geography,8th Ed
2. Introducing Physical Geography 5th Edition - Alan Strahler

i downloaded them via torrent, i can send you their links if you too want to follow the suit :)

[url]http://thepiratebay.sx/torrent/6759561/Geosystems_An_Introduction_to_Physical_Geography_8th_Ed_BBS_[/url]

and

[url]http://thepiratebay.sx/torrent/7353029/Introducing_Physical_Geography_5th_Edition_-_Alan_Strahler_[/url][hash

study them in a selective fashion :)

Arabic and Psychology! you are already done with them. Great! :pipe
now only compulsories remain. i will write for them in my upcoming posts. :happy:

[QUOTE=qqurat;653048]sorry for bothering you sister, but I really am thankful to you, for creating this thread:bow as I also needed werewolf's guidance on my optional subjects and as you mentioned compulsory subjects as well.

for compulsory subjects I will follow this thread and your replies till the end ![/QUOTE]

Dear Qurat, your subjects are good.
But, we may make them better,
so, first tell me what's your background education? :)

paras Sulehri Sunday, September 29, 2013 09:55 PM

no doubt a great post. thank you so much.
sir warewolf do assist me too.
for psychology i am making notes from fieldman by introducing some examples and sub headings too...will it be worthy?
and specially help us out to all the aspirants of psychology 2014 exam that incentives or measures we need to take in our preparation as the last paper of psychology was 180 degree shift from previous pattern, what strategies we require to tackle trickest and creative paper hopefully.

01:13 PM (GMT +5)