04:39 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Wednesday, April 26, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Qualified css-2005 n secure over all 21 position

Waheed khattak is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Well dear friends,
There is no question of controversy.I do respect his excellencey Mr.Seehar,being my senior.infact while euologising FSP he went a bit extra.Since it is a forum n evry member has the right to read n comment.
I only commented on worthy Seehar's exaggerations regarding FSP.So did Mr.Alamgirian.I suppose by passing css n getting allocation does not mean tht we hav done some 'Ehsaan" on ths poor country n now it must start rewarding us with perks n privileges.Being PSP i kno their fringe benefits,respect in society n above all power/authoriey they enjoy.Though worthy Seehar fortold my stay at NPA in sizzling heat.I suppose the fuly furnished hostels of FSPs,which i frequently visisted, r not up to the standard as well.(may be Mr.Seehar was enjoying a special status, i'm unaware of it).
As for the reply of His Excellency Mr.seehar to Mr.Alamgirain is concerned, tht seemed to me a little undiplomatic.Mr.seehar is a senior member, we respect him by all means, but he should guide juniors objectively rather than specifically telling to write FSP at the top(coz he is in FSP).Morover, he shuld nt snubb him the way he did,in the end threatening to quit the forum.He should hav shown both sides of the picture n left the decsion on the contenders.
As for comments on forces r concerned,Dear Nauman,ur morale at Kakul might be high up to the sky but isnt it our army has become a corporate army,u will find them talkin abt selling/buying plots/lands.?well, I dont wanna go in further details.The conlusion is, every group has its merits n demerits(as said by Mr.Buban Mian),by n large all r good.
Abdullah

@ Brother Waheed::: first i hope that i can call you a brother or for that matter a "lala" for i'm sure you won't mind it owing to your seniority so does Ada Seehar .......waheed bhai ur comments are really worth praising ......and one more thing i don't mind watever was said by mr Seehaar bcoz for serving ones country one ought to expect all sorts of people to come across ....and sir waheed i wish you all the best for your upcoming training @ CSA ......

@SAM:::dear brother i still stand by all what i said,,,,,,,for the sake of getting the Alms of guidance from the qualified officers I can't remain obsequious to all wat they say

@Noman:: brother u need not to clarify me about the sanctity of army
for
1;;;my father an army officer, an instrutor to three of the martyres of Kargil war alll of them Sitara-e-Jurrrat,

2; one of my elder brothers captain and battallion mate of Capt kernal sher khan shaheed (NH) 27 sind regiment

3; my 2nd brother medical specialist in Pakistan army and relentlessly working for the quake affectees snice oct 8

and last but not the least i feel unabated pride in the fact that i'm under the guard of those uniformed people who are best in the business around the world,,,and whose existence is a nightmare for the biggest of the armies in the world....brother all what has been done by the low ranking officers of pakistan army in the quake affected areas is something which the US marines even coudn't do in Katrina hit areas of USA........so whosoever absuses army just for the sake of criticism i'm ready to fight him tooth ad nail,,,i'm only against those red-collared Generals who deem this country to be their ancestral legacy,,,,who are a matter of disgrace not only for pakistan but more than that for army itself....coz i have seen armed personal cursing their leaders like no one else
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post:
aamir1259 (Sunday, May 10, 2009), Noman (Wednesday, October 03, 2007)
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

Salaam all,
I appreciate Mr. Seehar’s kind guidance, but I’d like to add more. In my opinion all the groups offered by FPSC are of equal importance. Yes, they do differ in working capacity but it’s totally one’s personal effort and his/her potential and to some extent ‘opportunities he/she gets’, which determine his/her success in a particular field. So comparison of different groups is good but we can’t demote the importance of any particular group on the basis of personal likes and dislikes.

Secondly Patriotism is an inner quality of an individual, we can’t measure it in terms of words, it can only be measured in some specific situations where by one can exhibit his true spirit. As we can’t measure one’s patriotic feelings in general we’ve no right to doubt it. We all are Patriot so we are bound to work together for the betterment of Pakistan.

Thirdly as Mr. Seehar is our senior and most respectable for us, we hope to benefit from his kind guidance in future.

@Naveed
I appreciate your comment and I agree to it. But we cant blame the whole department ,because you’ll find good and bad everywhere. Situation differs according to the percentage of them, some where good people are in excess and somewhere bad. One more thing we can’t change one’s thinking. Or if we succeed in doing so it’s not sure that he/she’ll always behave in accordance to his/her thinking,( may be there are some external forces which prohibit him/her from doing what he/she thinks better). Here the best way to deal in such situation is to “aim at eminence by raising one’s self high”.
And yes, we’ve the right to point out mismanagements.

Qurat
Old Monday, October 11, 2010
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit no

Ali Naqvi is on a distinguished road

slaam to everyone !
i wanna know about accommodation of FSP officer's family in islamabad ! as singles live hostels than is there no accommodation facility for his family ??
The Following User Says Thank You to Ali Naqvi For This Useful Post:
Intifada (Friday, November 16, 2012)
Old Wednesday, October 13, 2010

neo1 is on a distinguished road

Dear Sir,
was it your 3rd attempt when you cleared CE ?
I have heard your name a couple of times from saeed qazi and dr. javed qazi, just a guess !
Old Monday, May 20, 2013

Tehman Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shahid seehar View Post
AoA respected members,

As few of the members have lately asked me abt the things in FSP,i wd like to make it all clear here instead of individual replies..

At the very outset,bear in mind tht all occupational grps have got excellent ends in themselves n, of course, all have their advantages n disadvantages.Above all,it really depends upon an individual's temperament and socio-economic background which wd finally lead to either failure or success in ur allocated grp...For example,a news report recently disclosed tht around 40/45 DMG n other groups' officers,except foreign servis officers, r on extended ex-pak leave n reluctant to come back.Incidently,one of them is my cousin who topped pakistan from 13th common...Should v call it civil servants' drain out?

In my view,its their birth right to earn more n more legal dollars n pounds through the application of their God-given talent in the more greener pastures of the world.No doubt,these poor,intelligent chaps can't earn millions legally being in civil servise,except in FSP, n serving in Pakistan in watever grp...Look at the PSP guys who are yearning for getting to UN Peace Missions abroad,they include my own very colleagues..For what?...Legal Dollars n pounds...I hope u know very well the basic salary of a 17 grade civil servant is but only Rs.7140/..While additional facilities vary according to grp n this i have already dwelt upon in detail in some of my previous posts on the matter...

Now v come to Foreign services,the beauty of the civil services,infact..

Once an FSP officer completes STP(specialized trnng program)aftr walton honeymoon in CSA,he/she is posted in Islamabad in some territiorial section of the FO as Asstnt Directr...Within 6 months,he/she is posted out for 1 year language course in some of the best universities in the world...be it spanish,french,arabic,greek rturkish,etc.There he/she is given fully-furnished accomodation in addition to around 80 k/1 lac Rs salary per month...all but legal...Once back,within 6 months he/she is posted out again for 3 years to some country as third secretary in 17 grade...There he/she finds salary above 1 lac Rs per month,come wat may...in addition to fully furnished house,medical facilities n best education for the kids...

Once back frm first postng,aftr remainng at headquarters for 1 n half years maximum,he/she is posted out for another 6 years to two dffrnt countries...three years in each...in.between,he/she is also given full family transit passage to pakistan...after 6 years of postng abroad,he/she usually has already moved into 19 n posted as Director of some desk at headqtrs...Aftr 1 n half years of stay at hdqrtrs maximum,he/she is once again usually postd abroad for 6 another years in 2 dffrnt countries...In 19 grade ,they r posted as either councellors r consulars of some consulate as heads...

In 20 grade,they r either consul generals r anmbassdrs...

And ask any body from scattered diaspora of Pakis abroad what a consul general n ambssdr means to them....

In nutshell,u spend around 20/25 years of ur servis abroad n earning legal dollars...Apart frm it,living a kingly life...meeting the best ppl in the world,living in the best places of the world,n eating the best food of the world...Story does'nt end here,ur 2 kids study in the best institutions of the world at state expenditure till they r 18....Imagine a 17 grade third secretary living in the posh place of Tokyo whose residential rent is 4 lac Rs per month...n whose two kids study in American school,fees of which is 2 lac Rs per month....

Its what v diplomats deserve,only cuz v represent u ppl...

If u r posted abroad,u r not AC income tax,Layyah,r DPO loralai,or AC customs, Sust, but a diplomat...Talk abt servis-orientd repeatd dislocations...How many times other groups officers are transfrrd frm one place to anothr place in Pakistan..the psp might be at top....wat abt our tranfrs,from one section to anothr in the same foren offis n in the same city....No body can get u transfrrd from one district to anothr with any sort of influential power as is the case with other groups...

Once u r in foren servis,u n ur spouse hold the beautifl red-passport...on which u dont require any visa for more than 50 countries...who els holds tht passport,do u know?,,only the president,PM,governrs n CMs of the 4 prvnces n cheif justice supreme court,auditor general n federal ministors,no body els...u r saluted at every intrnational airport n welcomed with a broad smile...u rather have ur own Diplomatic counters at almost all intrnational airports for entry n exit...u dont need stand in queues(wild exceptions apart)...while ur kids n parents have blue/officilal passports on which entry to dozens of countries is without any visa...

Even if u unintentionally kill somebdy abroad,the diplomatic immunity recognized by the world community wont let u be arrestd in country of ur postng....
Such r the priveleges of FSP,not only FSP but for all the diplomatic community of the world....n hence v have phrases like "dining like a diplomat"..n "doing like a diplomat"....

So dear members,i wd really suggest u to keep FSP at top of ur choices,only if u wanna earn legal millions,respect n priveleges n want this sort of fabulous life,not only for u but also for ur next generations...Imagine urself sitting with some of the world-known personality n having eithr lunch r dinner,n PSPs n DMGs n Customs officers of ur batch,roaming around outside for making fool-proof security n customs clearance....

Even if u r female,keep in mind tht even ur spouse is addressed as excellency by the president of the country u r posted in...

Such is the tremendous story of FSP....no haram/no corruption....Roam around the beauty of the world...earn legal millions...n be called "Excellency"...even by president bush...can any othr group colleague imagine of tht??

My little personal experience tells me tht my monthly salary is far more than annual salary of my batcmates in othr groups...not to talk of additional grps...

The disadvantage........yes......v bitterly miss our homeland...my beloved Pakistan.....

Nothng els....i feel like the most fortunate tht i fell in FSP,though my choice was PSP....Allah Almighty really do best for us....

And plz dont think tht all the CSPs are charismatic...they r ordinary souls like u....Bus zara, hard work n lady luck go together....If u belive in urself n Allah Almighty,u gonna do it for sure...

Any further queries wd b happily responded to....
Moderators is this all true

This has decrease the value of DMG and PSP in my mind
pleases comment
prince93 (Monday, July 14, 2014)
Old Friday, June 14, 2013

bilal tariq nustian is on a distinguished road

Quaid e azam university grad of 98 badge, lucky chap

Tehman Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tehman Khan View Post
Moderators is this all true

This has decrease the value of DMG and PSP in my mind
pleases comment
I know an AC Watoo from Mandi Bahauddin serving in Ghotki, getting 53000 as his pay ,
Getting mebile and fuel charges from government
living in a villa sort of home and a palace sort of circuit house.
Having a vigo and parado given by two factories in the area,,,, and having two jeeps given by government and a staff car.
Plus a lot many other perks...which are varying as per posting.

talalz3 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Tehman Khan View Post
I know an AC Watoo from Mandi Bahauddin serving in Ghotki, getting 53000 as his pay ,
Getting mebile and fuel charges from government
living in a villa sort of home and a palace sort of circuit house.
Having a vigo and parado given by two factories in the area,,,, and having two jeeps given by government and a staff car.
Plus a lot many other perks...which are varying as per posting.
This may be true but this is way more than what my Uncle, who is a grade 20 dmg officer, is getting.
Old Monday, July 14, 2014

Mini98 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shahid seehar View Post
AoA buddies,

For Waheed Sahib,

Well,gud thng junior bro tht u pointd out certain poor points in FSP,for ths clarification of mine in response to ur thread wd go a long way in helping young css aspirants careflly opt career choices...So here we go,

I have never drwan a rosy picture of FSP,but they r plain facts...fess for 2 kids is state-sponsored at the best institution of ur place of posting...

As for vehicles,Bhaijaan,m havng Mercedes Classic 200(tht too flagged) here,for m Charge de Affaires...Can any IG of ur PSP think of ever sitting in a flagged mercedez,not to talk of any ASP??Yes,m also with ur prayers elite member of American club here,fees for which is very paltry...Moreovr,a 3rd secretry gets a bit more salary than wat u mentioned...Wat abt u psp ppl who cannot become membr of Gymkhanas till they r SSPs in 19 grade,unless they gatecrash...??

Ours is not brown passport,but dark red...n there is no point of color in my argumnt,but the privelge a diplomatc passport it holds...(u may say it brown r black..makes no dffrence at all)..

As for food,yes we eat best,cuz v live in capitals of the world,even in pakistan...Moreover,a Diplomat usually almost thrice a week gets invitations for dinners n lunches at the 4/5 star hotels while postd abroad...wat abt a PSP officer posted in Bhalwal,Bhakkar r Turbat,,,,Won't u miss a high tea r buffet,when u can afford twice a month outta seemingly a meagre salary, at some 4/5 star hotel,r at least mackdonalds n do-nuts??

Yes,i did spent sometime at HQ,n was living single in GIDS Hostel...An air-conditioned/furnished room...this is wat a new entrant into civil servis must at best expect..Definitely they r not gonna give me a villa r put into serena hotel nearby...But wat abt NPA(National police academy)accomodation where u r gonna spend 1 full year of rigorous trnng...where two PSPs r stuffd into small,hardly ventilated,non-air-conditioner rooms...Mr.Khattak wish ya gud stay there in sizzling summers..

As for a couple of instances u quoted...Well,bro,v can never generalize things by quoting such wild instances...N,yes,sometimes v have to loose face n tht 2 only cuz of few extremist nincompoops at home...

Moreover,u asked me to tell u a single gal r guy who topped n joined FSP....So yaar topper of my very common(29) n topper of 30th common(a gal)both joined FSP...Plz chekk it out if it seems perhaps to u...

As for me falling in FSP by choice,,v ppl really dont know wat is best for us when v clear css...I was dead mistaken to put psp at top n fsp second...N,its really, in my view, cuz v penduu ppl r usually power-hungry n want to show our muscles to publik n kith n kin....Infact,if u want to live for others then go to PSP,DMG etc,,,but if u wanna live for urself,come here...50 percent of psp life goes to public,n 50 to freinds n fuedals...wat abt family?24 hours uniformed job...hell of tension n pressures both from below n above....kabhi jungle,kabhi mangal...I really salute ur courage n conviction to opt police...My Heavens reallly saved me n its ,believe me,not like grapes r sour...

As for rich album at the end of career,tell me how many e-ambassdrs' columns on diffrnt issues in our dailies u read while preparng?n how many of psps?When they retire,FSPs r think-tanks,n when psps do,they r fired shots...

Yes,Summar javed is my chum buddy..he was previously in Accounts with me in 29th common,n now he is in fsp,,,

Hope u wont take all these things personal,for u r my sweet junior n younger bro,n all v r doing here a great job...Nevatheless,any further comments wd b warmly welcomed...

To SIM(hope its not a mobile sim)

Well my written was 709 n intrvw 135...i was first to grab FSP frm sindh..
n yes trainng at csa takes 7 months n STP takes around 8 months in FSP...

FSP is my first preference and I simply love it but With all due respect sir I want to point out that you should review your words.You say that we pendu people are hungry of power and money so what you are hungry of better food and luxurious apartments?Sir every one is hungry here some for power some for food ^-^!!So you should not say that the people running for power are penduu.Your style of writing about best food and luxurious life style is making you a penduu(no offense).