08:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 5644

TheUniter will become famous soon enough

To tell you the truth,it somehow doesn't seem right to me.By 'reason' the examiner means that we do not apply a sense,a methodology to anything.Maybe the essay should have been more around lack of proper planning and the strange decisions taken by our governments.In the causes you should have discussed our ineffective education system,non continuity of democratic process and policies and the lack of accountability.The essay should have given many examples.You have broadly discussed problems faced by Pakistan,but u haven't specifically adhered to and addressed the topic.Having said that,the paper checker is in the best position to judge you.
Thanks dear Hamza for your valuable comments.

Actually the topic is a controversial as you said earlier that the topic is a tricky one.I think the topic is a general one and general topics are subject to more than one interpretation. In this situation,i think, one should pick a side and justify it. Do you think it is a general topic?

I have discussed this topic with many peoples. Some of the peoples are at odds with me while other endorse my view including sir Ramchand. Now at best i can only pray for the best result.
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010

Saria Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
To tell you the truth,it somehow doesn't seem right to me.By 'reason' the examiner means that we do not apply a sense,a methodology to anything.Maybe the essay should have been more around lack of proper planning and the strange decisions taken by our governments.In the causes you should have discussed our ineffective education system,non continuity of democratic process and policies and the lack of accountability.The essay should have given many examples.You have broadly discussed problems faced by Pakistan,but u haven't specifically adhered to and addressed the topic.Having said that,the paper checker is in the best position to judge you.English essay is more about yr usage of english language and format rather than the correct information.This fact might well let u off the hook.Just pray to Allah and hope for the best.Praying to Allah is very important.I have seen people passing the exam on extremely nonsense essays.Yours isn't that bad.Might get u a mark of 40.So pray and hope for the best.
i SECOND hamza

Originally Posted by TheUniter View Post
Thanks dear Hamza for your valuable comments.

Actually the topic is a controversial as you said earlier that the topic is a tricky one.I think the topic is a general one and general topics are subject to more than one interpretation. In this situation,i think, one should pick a side and justify it. Do you think it is a general topic?

I have discussed this topic with many peoples. Some of the peoples are at odds with me while other endorse my view including sir Ramchand. Now at best i can only pray for the best result.

It also depends on the MOOD of examiner and ur luck

and to tell u personal experience: FACTS & FIGURES are very much important

Last edited by Rixwan; Monday, May 30, 2011 at 02:10 AM. Reason: Merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Saria Khan For This Useful Post:
Hamza Salick (Sunday, May 29, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 5644

It also depends on the MOOD of examiner and ur luck
Luck does count very much in CSS but as far as the mood is concerned, it militates against the spirit of the competitiveness of the competitive exam; I wish it does not exist.
and to tell u personal experience: FACTS & FIGURES are very much important
I wrote little figures in 2010 but managed to pass the essay. Hamza is right that language and format count more than informtion does. Nevertheless you may differ from my opinion.
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011

muhammad umer haider is on a distinguished road
Default hi

hamza bhai u r really doing a very nyc job as well now by motivating as well gvng us the valuable tips ov urs.....GOD bless u bhai.....
Hamza Salick (Sunday, May 29, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all
Default aa andleed mil k krein aho zaariyan:pp

Originally Posted by andleeb Akhter View Post
mainy pallu se bandh li hai ye suggestion

parh li hein sir g.............

hmmm.......i will post them .....do check them whenever it would be possible

thnks........i wish to have mind and observation like you

filhal tu nai.........
And i was asking about your exams which you have mentioned in one of your posts
yeah u can post them there.Han paper went fine.Another to go on the 1st
Old Monday, May 30, 2011

Asi01 will become famous soon enoughAsi01 will become famous soon enough
Default For Sir Hamza

Salam Sir Hamza!

I have appeared in CE 2011 and it was my 1st attempt. I had attempted the essay " The pleasures of Reading " without any outline but it was mentioned in the paper. Now i am in fix and one of my Friend told me that i would not be pass in the essay paper? please comment on it.

Sir i appreciate your sincere efforts to guide new aspirants. I have gone through the thread from the beginning and really impressed what you have shared in this forum. Nobody like you have guided on this forum and i hope you will continue this?

Please share some books name in numbering and detail wise of compulsory and optional Subjects?

Old Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Aisha Khalid is on a distinguished road

Hamza thank you for sharing those tips. tell me would those books enough for Pakistan Affairs' preparation if one has not opted Indo-Pak history indeed, as it covers most of the course of Pakistan affairs.

A simple formula.Journalism mostly revolves around these terms.Information,Education,Entertainment,Reflecti on of Public opinion and Watchdog of democracy and human rights.....These are repeated in every other topic of journalism.I was lucky enough to discover this commonality.Prepare good material for these 5 terms and it would come handy in every other question.
Dear Hamza-Would you please elaborate what is meant by the quoted piece of text?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by TheUniter View Post
Dear Hamza-Would you please elaborate what is meant by the quoted piece of text?
I meant to say that in Journalism in every other topic,these phenomenon are oft quoted and oft repeated.These are the essence of this subject.For example,these are the 5 basic functions of Journalism.In other topics of journalism too,these five terms are extensively used.I need to say k jahan kuch aur samjh na araha ho in 5 terms ko describe kurna shuru kardo journalism k sawal me.Whole journalism revolves around these functions as U can see in many books as well.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Gotam (Friday, September 27, 2013), saim n babar (Friday, September 09, 2011), Shooting Star (Tuesday, June 07, 2011)
Old Thursday, June 02, 2011

sara12 is on a distinguished road

@ hamza salick,

i am preparing for css 2012. i want to ask question especially from hamza salick... how i prepare for essay. which topic should i prepare.... and for practise essay what should i do... if i am gona to do few topics should i make them a proper essay or just practise their outines.
kindly help me ... seeking guidence from csp's.........