12:42 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Sunday, June 24, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by maliasghar View Post
I am sorry, I might have missed the post. Anyhow, congratulations on making it to the Civil Service. I wish you get your dream occupational group.. DMG.. khe khe
a bundle of thanks for wishes, can you please guide us about DOs and DONTs of CSA in short. Also kindly tell us that when an AC is appointed then on appointment what perks and privileges does he get and what is his pay at that time?

will be waiting for reply please.

Nasrullah Yousafzai
Old Sunday, June 24, 2012

cssravian is on a distinguished road
This post is really useful and almost cover every aspect from preparation to interview.
Will you please tell me how many newspapers should we read daily? And one more thing that should we read daily foreign newspapers?

Old Monday, June 25, 2012

makhdoomali786 is on a distinguished road

as.salam.o.alaikum
SIR!
After exams.what is the duration of result arival?

sidz001 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by maliasghar View Post
I am sorry, I might have missed the post. Anyhow, congratulations on making it to the Civil Service. I wish you get your dream occupational group.. DMG.. khe khe
i have seen ur interview score. Sir i need to discus few things, plz tell me how to reach u
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by NASR KHAN View Post
a bundle of thanks for wishes, can you please guide us about DOs and DONTs of CSA in short. Also kindly tell us that when an AC is appointed then on appointment what perks and privileges does he get and what is his pay at that time?

will be waiting for reply please.
In CSA, the only DO is to enjoy and make as many friends as possible.

The posting of AC depends upon the area. In smaller provinces, you get posted in a district of your choice with greater perks as compared to in Islamabad or Punjab. At the bare minimum, an official residence, a couple of helpers and an official vehicle is what one gets.

Originally Posted by cssravian View Post
This post is really useful and almost cover every aspect from preparation to interview.
Will you please tell me how many newspapers should we read daily? And one more thing that should we read daily foreign newspapers?

I used to read only Dawn, but religiously. Apart from that, one odd article from here or there (mostly The News). I never read any foreign newspaper. There is no point wasting time on those. The amount of information you will extract in a given time from those newspaper would be lesser as compared to a local paper and local information is all what you need for this exam and interview.

Originally Posted by makhdoomali786 View Post
as.salam.o.alaikum
SIR!
After exams.what is the duration of result arival?
The written result usually arrives around September/October, but varies from year to year.

Originally Posted by sidz001 View Post
i have seen ur interview score. Sir i need to discus few things, plz tell me how to reach u
Kindly post your queries here on the forum. I will try to answer them.
cssravian (Thursday, June 28, 2012), Muhammad humayun (Wednesday, June 27, 2012), NASR KHAN (Tuesday, June 26, 2012)
Old Thursday, June 28, 2012

Emaan zia is on a distinguished road
Default @ Muhammad Ali Asghar

salam sir,please tell me which is better option for 200 mark subject keeeping in veiw current trend?
1.journalism and usa history
2.islamic history

p.s .I have no background of any of the above.
Thanks in anticpation
Old Friday, June 29, 2012
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Emaan zia View Post
salam sir,please tell me which is better option for 200 mark subject keeeping in veiw current trend?
1.journalism and usa history
2.islamic history

p.s .I have no background of any of the above.
Thanks in anticpation
Dear,

Frankly speaking I have not even looked at the syllabi of US history or Islamic history so have no idea about them. I might not be able to assist you in this regard. You might request another senior on the forum for advice. Cheers.
Old Friday, June 29, 2012

Pearl013 is on a distinguished road

Dear sir.i am new to this forum.i need ur guidance.i have recently completed my bba and got a gold medal in it.now the problem is that i want to become a csp.but my friends and family are not supporting me in this.according to them css is just a wastage of time as nothiing is certain in it. They are saying me to have a job and excel in career and after getting 2 years experience complete ur mba from a gud institution.and now i am so much confused.kindly u suggest me what should i do?
Old Saturday, June 30, 2012

cssravian is on a distinguished road

sir plz guide me that how can i cover current affair paper because every year questions are different so how can we prepare Porper questions which cover complete syllabus. And one more thing, plz tell me about the useful current affair websites.

Old Sunday, July 01, 2012

naila cheema is on a distinguished road

dear preparing c.affairs is most crucial of all. i appeared in 2012 and c. affair preparation helped me in other papers as well, like pak affairs , sociology and essay the most as i attemted Energy crisis which is the most current topic. I started reading and collecting material from Dawn right from the start of the year till exams. apart from that , i consulted Imtiaz shahid,s contemporary affairs as well. But one thing i would like to mention here that no ratta can help u only a thorough knowledge and calm reading will pay u a lot.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to naila cheema For This Useful Post:
cssravian (Monday, July 02, 2012), Sajjad Magsi (Sunday, December 02, 2012)