04:22 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Monday, January 14, 2013

comm786 will become famous soon enough

@mano g
thank you so much for starting this thread and for sharing your experience, tips and guidance about css. In just two hours which i spent in reading this thread, i think, i got an experience of two years.Thanks again and wish you best of luck for your future life and carrier.
May God bless you.Amin
Old Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Fiz8 is on a distinguished road
Default I am CA FINALIST and master's in economics going to attempt in CE 2014

As i am now going to start from scratch, can any one guide me to suggest that from which books should i Refer to for compulsory subjects as I am currently doing Job in KSA, so is there any online website from where can I get relevant material and what should be my main focus while beginning a preparation.need your guidance throughout till i got the medal. jazak ALLAH

fary s is on a distinguished road

i have done ca inter...cant do articles for family reasons..masters economics and doing this attempt pray for me

Aftab Prince is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mano g View Post
@Sarwar Khokhar!

I have completed my Msc mass communication with gold medal.

@ Thrilled student!

Soon I will post the techniques specific to attempting paper.

@ Idrees Khan!

I would suggest all the aspirants to complete studies first, because it will automatically create a maturity in your writing style and it will give you more exposure as well. As you have time of a few months with you, focus on language, writing abilities, current affairs and increasing general knowledge, newspapers are repositories of knowledge, try to develop habit of extensive reading.
Dear, same as you I've also won the GOLD MEDAL in Bacholars Honours in Statistics. These days, I'm a student of M.Phil Statistics (2nd Sem).
I'm working hard to achieve the desired destination through CSS !
Pray for me.
Old Monday, February 18, 2013

anafatima is on a distinguished road
Default Need assistance

Dear mano Assalamoalyelum..

First of all many many congratulations on your great success. and really its remarkable the way you help aspirants. really impressive. Allah will definitely give you reward for such act.

I have gone through your whole thread and i have no words to explain how much it is beneficial for all aspirants. i also intend to appear in 2014. i have done my pharmacy. my optional subjects are following

international relations
pshycology
sociology
islamic history and culture

what do you say about my selection, do comment.
since i have gone through your whole thread so do know about books as well which you told in your initial threads.

I dont have any book uptill now and going to buy following books for subjects. Kindly let me know is it sufficient or should i take more or any other.

-J.J baloch for sociology
-Shehar ban and feldman books for pshycology
-M. Arshad book for Islamic history and culture.
-World of of English by syed sadat and Martin's book of higher english grammer for English
-Trek to Pakistan and book by Ikram Rabbani for Pak. Affairs
- Kashmiris book for EDS.
- Prof.Khurshid's Islami Nazriya-e-hayaat for Islamiat

Moreover i have no idea regarding books of IR. can you help in this , i know it was not your subject but can you help me in selecting book or have i made the right choice for choosing IR?

For current affairs and essay, which books i may concerned. do let me know please.

I know i have asked several queries but need to ask one more that is it important to get notes from any academy for getting idea? i have asked NOVA and other institutes for notes but no one is willing to give notes to outsider so how will one can judge that he/she is making accurate and appropriate notes?

waiting for your reply.
Good wishes.
Old Thursday, February 28, 2013

lonelyangel is on a distinguished road

Hi Anum,

I think you shall go for journalism, it will prepare your Pak Affairs paper as well. I have attempted CSS-2013 & gone very well without any preparation. I' m preparing for 2014 attempt & my subjects are the same as Mano.
I need some Skype partners for Pak Affair & Current Affairs combine study, it would be appreciated if you with 6-7 more people join me on weekly basis. We will have a two hours discussion session & all people have to share what they got in the whole week. any suggestions from you & Mano in this regard will be appreciated.
Farah Zaidi (Thursday, February 28, 2013)

Farah Zaidi is on a distinguished road
Question correct pattern

MANO G...many many congratulations.

i want to ask what is the correct pattern of writing an essay in the exam....what headings one should follow while writing an essay...

one more problem that i have is of current affairs....though i am reading Daily Dawn's editorial regularly...i do understand what is the gist of the article...but i problem is...in paper we are asked to answer the given question analytically, critically...these two words are creating a pressure on me...????

please answer me...

Last edited by Arain007; Thursday, February 28, 2013 at 07:23 PM. Reason: avoid net speak

Azim ullah is on a distinguished road

Mano G....Please Recommend some books for Sociology, Journalism, and Islamic History.

lonelyangel is on a distinguished road

Hi Farhan,

You are going well. Just keep your pace. For your analytical ability, try to develop your thinking ability. Actually it's not your fault. We have been trained to be a rote master from class 1. You need to think whatever you read in your optional or compulsory subjects or in newspaper what another option could to solve any issue. Develop your opinion.
The British had given us an Education system & we had never tried/thought to change it. I always wonder we had 65 years of independence & still on the same pattern of British. Why we are still slaves? Many bureaucrats had come & gone but none of them had tried to change, had thought about his country. We(Muslims) are having a sense of inferiority complex & look to Other Nations for their progress while Muslims are the one who had given scientific knowledge to the Europe especially & to the world as whole. We are ashamed of being a Muslim & curse Arabs for their dumbness. While Arabs are the one who conquered the world from desert to Europe & spain to asia & africa. Its just to tell bro try to think & you will find ways to overcome it. Allah(S.W.T) says in the glorious Quran, "There are signs in it for those who think"

I think its a bit long & u will feel irrevelvant but it will be useful for you & others.
I Will try to be an Educationist becoming a CSP IA.

Kind Regard
Old Saturday, March 02, 2013

ubaid bangash is on a distinguished road
Default How to Study?

Congrats Sister. I read your interview in JWT .I want to know that how to study? one has to learn every thing by heart or just read the subjects books. please give me guidance

Last edited by Arain007; Saturday, March 02, 2013 at 10:45 AM. Reason: avoid net speak and use of no. of full stops