Tuesday, April 23, 2024
07:18 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Sunday, March 03, 2013
Excursionist
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,478 Times in 754 Posts
Man Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mano g View Post
The journey of my success: Exclusively for the aspirants who need motivation

In this thread I will try to explain some tricks for passing css examination in the form of chain posts covering different aspects and angles of css that are highly crucial, as after going through the whole process twice, I have realized that css is not about knowledge, but the management and presentation of knowledge in a coherent, comprehensive, impressive and unique way.

I started my css journey back in 2008, when I just did my Bsc (Zoology, Botany, Chemistry). I was totally fed up with science subjects and decided to do something different, instead of taking admission in Msc, I joined an academy for css preparation. The competitive environment of academy provided me an opportunity to know my abilities. I started taking highest marks in the class tests and assessments, I started taking my first attempt light, I thought that it is my first attempt and just a trial, as many people suggested me to appear in exam after Masters. In this confusion and double mindedness, I appeared in CE-2008. I gave my papers without proper preparation and even at that time, I was 100% sure that I will not be able to pass any paper, but when DMC came, I was happy as I got 661 marks with 37 in Precis and composition.
I was the turning point in fact, when I came to know my potential that I can make it if I put some hard work. I took admission in Msc Mass communication with an aim in mind that I would have to appear in css exam again after completing my studies, so as per my planning, I appeared in CE-2011 with consistent work of 4 months, which proved to be successful by the grace of Allah Almighty.

Merit No: 51
Marks in written: 698
Marks in viva: 198

I believe that still there were some loopholes due to which I couldn’t get higher merit number, that mistakes I will highlight in my coming posts, so that you could avoid them. But I am thankful to Allah Almighty that I have got DMG, the group of my choice.
First of all bundle of congratulations. Additionally Thanks for haring useful tips in reflection of your experience. I hope it will motivate and help all aspirants. May ALLAH SWT bless you more. Aameen
asif nawaz tullah (Saturday, March 09, 2013)
Old Monday, March 04, 2013

Faisaljd is on a distinguished road

assalam-o-alaikum,
mano g, I have done my d.com in 2007 & started a Government job with low scale because of some domestic liabilities. But now i am fed up and intended to do something unique like CSS. Please let me suggest about subjects to be opted in B.A. & which will favour me in CSS. keeping in view that i love to read Islamic studies and after all that is my obligation.
Any member's suggestion will be appreciated.
Old Monday, March 04, 2013

fary s is on a distinguished road

mano g i had to ask something different...i am giving exams this year..ALLAH ka bht bht shukar hai papers ache bhi ho rae hain but m extremely tense...if i come to know ke mera ek bhi objective galat ho gaya hai tou nujhe bht tension shuru ho jaati hai..ap log jo succesful hain whether it was with you also i mean irrespective of marks ap ka objective portion on average kaisa hota tha and 4 questions always complete and perfect hote the ...i hope you getting my point..plz rply

Last edited by Arain007; Saturday, March 23, 2013 at 10:28 AM. Reason: avoid net speak
Old Saturday, March 23, 2013

saddambajwa is on a distinguished road

waiting for your specific techniques for attempting paper....
Old Saturday, March 23, 2013

musmanhussain will become famous soon enough
Default you must appear in 2014 css exam.

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
I'm not going to take coming up exam.You may see this post,

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/490602-post109.html
intelligent students d,nt lose hope.you have excellent skill or grip in English language,just struggle in general knowledge. Inshaallah i am also appear in 2014 css exam with two year hardworking.hope for best
The Following User Says Thank You to musmanhussain For This Useful Post:
Raat ka musafir (Friday, March 29, 2013)
Old Friday, March 29, 2013

musmanhussain will become famous soon enough
Default 'The harder you work,the luckier you are'

Originally Posted by mano g View Post
The journey of my success: Exclusively for the aspirants who need motivation

In this thread I will try to explain some tricks for passing css examination in the form of chain posts covering different aspects and angles of css that are highly crucial, as after going through the whole process twice, I have realized that css is not about knowledge, but the management and presentation of knowledge in a coherent, comprehensive, impressive and unique way.

I started my css journey back in 2008, when I just did my Bsc (Zoology, Botany, Chemistry). I was totally fed up with science subjects and decided to do something different, instead of taking admission in Msc, I joined an academy for css preparation. The competitive environment of academy provided me an opportunity to know my abilities. I started taking highest marks in the class tests and assessments, I started taking my first attempt light, I thought that it is my first attempt and just a trial, as many people suggested me to appear in exam after Masters. In this confusion and double mindedness, I appeared in CE-2008. I gave my papers without proper preparation and even at that time, I was 100% sure that I will not be able to pass any paper, but when DMC came, I was happy as I got 661 marks with 37 in Precis and composition.
I was the turning point in fact, when I came to know my potential that I can make it if I put some hard work. I took admission in Msc Mass communication with an aim in mind that I would have to appear in css exam again after completing my studies, so as per my planning, I appeared in CE-2011 with consistent work of 4 months, which proved to be successful by the grace of Allah Almighty.

Merit No: 51
Marks in written: 698
Marks in viva: 198

I believe that still there were some loopholes due to which I couldn’t get higher merit number, that mistakes I will highlight in my coming posts, so that you could avoid them. But I am thankful to Allah Almighty that I have got DMG, the group of my choice.
Sister Mano g,i have read your exclusive interview in Jwt Feb.2013 edition which is so motivational for new aspirants and full of inspirations and excellent tips.Luck is also involved in Css exam,not only required hard work.kindly mention the book name islamic history and culture which you have read.regards
Old Tuesday, April 02, 2013
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PMS -  Merti 5

kal3m will become famous soon enoughkal3m will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
I'm not going to take coming up exam.You may see this post,

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/490602-post109.html
Salam and Aadab,
If you have any more chance left for CSS or PMS I would suggest you to go for it, In the last months of 2011, I left my job and started preparing CSS. During that time you was also the one among other senior friends of mine who encouraged me and suggested me how to study and manage all the subjects. I contacted you on FB page and you reffered me to some links which were very helpful in my preparation, I appeared for CSS 2012 and my total marks were 635, even three of my optionals were same as of yours Arabic i got 149, journalism I got 63, M.Law 50. but I was fail in english essay, only 33. I also appeared in PMS but didn't prepare well for it, was my fault. I passed the written portion, got 138 in interview but still I was not allocated because of less marks in written part. This time I completely lost my hope but than some of my friends, and wellwishers encouraged me to pursue for my dream. I told the whole story for just one thing that some time we stop at such a point in our life, and quit hoping, from where our destiny and dream is just a step away. So as your own signature says "Quitter never wins and Winner never Quits", so pack your bag and put all your efforts and leave the rest upon Allah. I am bad in English so your help regarding this subject would be helpful for me as you are Master in this subject.
sonia5 (Friday, April 19, 2013)
Old Wednesday, September 10, 2014

khan kharoti is on a distinguished road

dear brother I am new in this forum .I want to appear in css exam in coming years but the problem is that I am very weak in english .plz suggest me some good methods through which I improve my english grammar as well as writing skills.
Old Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Sahibzadi is on a distinguished road

How can I contact you? Its kind of urgent. Please reply.
Old Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Abid khan Achakzai is on a distinguished road

@Mano g
Congratulation on your success and getting your dream job.