07:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Saturday, July 28, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 16Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by munim nazir View Post
sir, arif i,m new aspirant for css 2013, i have done m.a political science. i,m confused in selecting subjects till yet i have decided public add, sociology and journalism but what should i opt in british history vs indon pak and international law vs international relation.
Indo-Pak history is under the cloud so British history is preferable. International law has a a short course and repetitive questions while IR is a broader subject with extensive scope. So IL will be better I guess...

Originally Posted by urfa khan View Post
congratulations bro on ur success.
i need a help and guidance frm you that how to clear precis nd composition paper what should be the strategy nd every one use to say for css smart study is required what does it mean? can u plz elaborate this smart study procedure. Also i want to know that making ur own notes is beneficial when 6 months are left for exam........
regardz
One Essay and one precis per week...that makes 25 essays and 25 precis in 6 months! The calculation is simple. But get it checked by a good English teacher in your locality.

Get hold of past papers and try to solve as many as you can in given time. Smart study means preparation in light of Past papers.

As far as making notes are concerned, I leave that to your discretion. I had a short span of preparation so i would use highlighter and made outlines for some important questions.

Originally Posted by asmarrz View Post
Congratulation brother..

Could you guide me how to answer particular question in a paper with respect to the sociology paper of 2011? and how long a particular answer should be...
It will be difficult for me to revisit old papers but as a general rule, Give introduction (back ground), salient features, recommendations, conclusions sort of headings while attempting a question. If it is about the contributions of a sociologist, a short history of his life should precede the main body of question. Use catchy words for headings.

Last edited by marwatone; Saturday, July 28, 2012 at 04:41 AM. Reason: Posts merged.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ArifAwan For This Useful Post:
Arslan Warraich (Wednesday, January 15, 2014), asmarrz (Sunday, July 29, 2012), parwarsha (Thursday, August 08, 2013), pearlyS (Saturday, July 28, 2012), roijen (Saturday, July 28, 2012), urfa khan (Sunday, July 29, 2012)

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Bro, What these abbreviations stand for DSS, ISS, SASSI's??? kindly elaborate?
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 16Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Ahmed Faisal View Post
Bro, What these abbreviations stand for DSS, ISS, SASSI's??? kindly elaborate?
DSS = Defense and Strategic Studies
SASSI= South Asian Strategic Stability Institute
ISS = Institute of Strategic Studies
Ahmed Faisal (Sunday, July 29, 2012), Amina Gilaani (Saturday, November 30, 2013), Arslan Warraich (Wednesday, January 15, 2014), Nosheen Bukhari (Wednesday, March 27, 2013), parwarsha (Thursday, August 08, 2013), pearlyS (Saturday, July 28, 2012), pisceankhan (Friday, August 08, 2014), redmax (Saturday, July 28, 2012), SYEDA SABAHAT (Saturday, July 28, 2012), toqeer raza (Sunday, July 29, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 10539

Asif3531 is on a distinguished road

Arif bro, Kindly tell us the future of Islamic History. I generally dont believe in scoring trend but some senior members do believe in scoring trend. I covered Psychology part1 and Islamic history part 1 as well but i found Islamic history too much interesting and easy. How you see the future of Islamic history and psychology?
The Following User Says Thank You to Asif3531 For This Useful Post:
Amina Gilaani (Saturday, November 30, 2013)

09020293 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ArifAwan View Post
DSS = Defense and Strategic Studies
SASSI= South Asian Strategic Stability Institute
ISS = Institute of Strategic Studies

Thank you for the advice . i would appreciate if you may share the links for websites you mentioned about DSS etc .

Last edited by marwatone; Saturday, July 28, 2012 at 07:28 AM. Reason: Quote correction.
The Following User Says Thank You to 09020293 For This Useful Post:
Amina Gilaani (Saturday, November 30, 2013)

farhan1111 is on a distinguished road

Being a resident of a small city( Attock), i am facing difficulties in finding CSS-oriented english teacher. There are many but their ignorance of current affairs makes me skeptic. what you suggest may i consult English teacher devoid of knowledge of contemporary issues.

Arif bro, Kindly tell us the future of Islamic History. I generally dont believe in scoring trend but some senior members do believe in scoring trend. I covered Psychology part1 and Islamic history part 1 as well but i found Islamic history too much interesting and easy. How you see the future of Islamic history and psychology?
It will be difficult for me to predict their future but generally, they are high scoring subjects. And Inshallah they will not disappoint you. I loved reading Islamic history and probably this was the subject I started my preparation with.

Thank you for the advice . i would appreciate if you may share the links for websites you mentioned about DSS etc
ISSI
http://www.issi.org.pk/

Jinnah Institute
http://jinnah-institute.org/

SASSI
http://www.sassi.org/

Being a resident of a small city( Attock), i am facing difficulties in finding CSS-oriented english teacher. There are many but their ignorance of current affairs makes me skeptic. what you suggest may i consult English teacher devoid of knowledge of contemporary issues.
Still, you can get help in English grammar and composition. Besides, not every essay is current affairs oriented!

Last edited by ArifAwan; Saturday, July 28, 2012 at 01:13 PM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to ArifAwan For This Useful Post:
adilmemon (Sunday, March 17, 2013), Amina Gilaani (Saturday, November 30, 2013), amna rafiq (Saturday, July 05, 2014), Arslan Warraich (Wednesday, January 15, 2014), nustian (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), parwarsha (Thursday, August 08, 2013), pisceankhan (Friday, August 08, 2014), The Manager (Tuesday, March 26, 2013), topsyturvy (Sunday, September 16, 2012)

Default @ All

I have started this thread after quite a few requests on Facebook to share my experience. It is difficult to reply to every Facebook message personally (for which i apologize) therefore, I will be referring to this thread for any query. As cssforum was my academy for preparation, I would love to contribute my knowledge InshAllah !

Last edited by ArifAwan; Saturday, July 28, 2012 at 04:39 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to ArifAwan For This Useful Post:
adilmemon (Sunday, March 17, 2013), Amina Gilaani (Saturday, November 30, 2013), Arslan Warraich (Wednesday, January 15, 2014), Mujtaba Abbas (Monday, March 18, 2013), pisceankhan (Friday, August 08, 2014), prestigious (Saturday, July 28, 2012), Rush (Wednesday, January 23, 2013), sikander marri (Saturday, July 28, 2012), silza (Sunday, September 09, 2012), Sweet Gondal (Wednesday, August 22, 2012), The Manager (Tuesday, March 26, 2013)

locong is on a distinguished road

Dear Arif . How do you think Islamic History paper needs to be attempted? Do i have to give headings or quotations?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

@All

Hit button to appreciate the efforts of other members instead of making Appreciation and Thanks posts.Any such posts will be deleted without any explanation.
adilmemon (Sunday, March 17, 2013), ArifAwan (Saturday, July 28, 2012), Hassan Babu (Wednesday, September 04, 2013), Mandokhail (Tuesday, April 15, 2014), Saqib Bangash (Thursday, March 14, 2013), sikander marri (Saturday, July 28, 2012), silza (Sunday, September 09, 2012)