Home   Beginner's Guide   Rules   Syllabus   Past Papers   Contact us  

Go Back   CSS Forums > The Central Superior Services Examination > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions
User Name
Password

Old 09-26-2008

Huma2 is on a distinguished road
Default Where to apply

Aoa, Can anyone plz guide where and when should i apply for CSS exmas. when exams are to be held. and kindly guide me how to use this site. Is it regularly updated?
I need help. Looking 4 reply.
thx

Old 09-26-2008

Surmount will become famous soon enough

Welcome to FORUM. This site is not an official one but hence it contains the updated information regarding every issue specially about CSS and Current affairs.

As far as the application of CSS concern, A notification in all of major newspapers of Pakistan would let you know when to apply with a detailed procedure of registration.

When..........When you think that you are well prepared for CSS, you should go for it and your age should not be exceeded 28 years of ags.

Old 09-28-2008

Default Thanks

Thx 4 ur help. Actually by When i meant that in which month we fill the forms for 2009 exam. And could u plz do me a favour regarding my choice of subjects. i have done BSC and then i did Masters in English literature. Previously i had thought of choosing British History, Geography, and Arabic thinking that they were scoring. But now i feel that they are equally risky so i am planing to start with British history, Sociology, journalism, I.R and Int Law. Would that be ok? i dont have any idea about IR and Law, just studid pol.science at BA level. But i feel they may help me in Current affairs and general world scenario. What do u suggest?
Thx
Huma
Old 09-28-2008
36th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are CSP Officers - Issue reason: police(merit#115, balochistan)-CSS 2007

ramzanali is on a distinguished road

I think british history, Goegraphy, Sociology and journalism is a good combination. All are non technical subjects, rather general subjects and scoring too. I had this combination and i passed, although i couldn't complete second paper of geo and brit his. I left almost 1 and half question from each paper, still made it to the academy.
But do ask someone else's advice too.
Old 09-29-2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

mahmood is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to mahmood

Originally Posted by ramzanali
I left almost 1 and half question from each paper, still made it to the academy.

you are smart. not everyone is like you. you know that for a fact.
Old 09-29-2008

Default where to apply

Thx 4 ur suggestion but is geography general? as far as i studied it i found it quite similar to Physics. And can u plz guide whether I.R is scoring or not? and wht shd i choose with it 4 other 100 marks. Other seniors plz post ur sggestions too.
HUma2