| |
| CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services |

12-05-2007
|
|
|
|
|
|
pay for csp
can anyone tell me the total pay for css jobs? total pay with allownces in detail plz
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to mr. dream For This Useful Post:
|
|
__________________ An expert is one who knows more and more about less and less.
|

12-06-2007
|
 |
|
|
|
|
Total pay:
Serve ur nation and use ur abilities to bring a healthy change in the system at least to the extent to which u have an influence and take pride in taking ur country to new horizons of prosperity!Be always devoted to ur beloved PAKISTAN!
A far as monetary terms r considered every1 know CSPs have reasonable pay ,u can live a good life if u r content.Other wise a man can't b satisfied.If u wana join civil service ur greatest pay and reward is the satisfaction of ur inner soul wen u serve ur ppl and ur country.
Iknow a lot of CSPs who come from well settled families and well salaried jobs,they r not here for the meek amounts that GOP will pay them but for their own satisfactiona nd with aim and passion to do something for the betterment of ppl of Pakistan.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."
|
|
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Omer For This Useful Post:
|
|

12-06-2007
|
|
|
|
|
|
pay
i am A.S.I (Assistant Sub Inspector) in Punjab Police. I was told that salary of this post is almost 14000/- but my actual pay this time is 6040/- it is also intresting that constable salary this time is about 8000/- higher than his seniors. my marks in matric was 693/850 in F.Sc 823/1100 in B.Sc 528/800.
meray thinking k mutabiq aagar aap ki pay is qabil na ho k aap apna ghar ya kam say apna kharcha to chala sakain to aap ko apni job chor deni chaheeyay kyon k agar aap system ko aacha nahi kar saktay to kharb to na karain.
ma is reason ki wagha say pay ka poocha hai
|
|
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mr. dream For This Useful Post:
|
|

12-06-2007
|
|
|
|
|
|
dear mr: dream
i want to tell u one thing that when a person want to join css,his aim never to achive money but have to do something for this corrupet country and hold a place in this enviroment ok and second i think a csp officer pay is normaly in starting 15,000 about as well but if u want to be a rich person so my advice to u plz dont come in css, bcz be a csp officer u do'nt got money ahhhhhh! if u want to rich my as well back say so u joun to MBA,CA,ACCA,CAT,B.COM And other as well degrees u can get good money ok
i hope thats is your answer?
..............................but plz dont mind its our duty ............................
regarded
MOHAMMAD ASHFAQ SOOMRO
FROM KANDHKOT@KASHMORE
sahiba_raja@yahoo.com
CELL: 03337310826
-------------------------------------------
if u think you do it, realy u done it!
Last edited by Aarwaa : 04-03-2008 at 11:29 PM.
|

12-06-2007
|
 |
|
|
|
|
yes i agree with mr.soomro , cause of joining css is not to make money but
to serve nation ,as a public servant
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to wajidgaad22@hotmail.com For This Useful Post:
|
|

12-07-2007
|
|
|
|
|
|
mr dream i want to tell u one thing.in answer mr.somro and other members tell u that u cant get money here in css,okie they r right .but i wanna say one thing.lets consider taht if ur starting pay is 15000,u r provided with a nice lodging,cook,bodyguard,driver,and in many other facilities.just count the price of these things in market today.u r provided with these things within no charges.and if u r selected as asp u will be sp after 2 r 3 years and then go on.
it is well said by somro that it would be better if u make a future line for u by keeping an eye on ur capabilties ans wishes .best of luck.
Last edited by sureshlasi : 12-07-2007 at 07:10 PM.
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to innocent_romeo2001 For This Useful Post:
|
|

12-07-2007
|
 |
|
|
|
|
My view
@ mr. dream
Brother kindly check the threads in the following link of sub-form STP; you'll find useful information about career prospects, salary, benefits etc. for csp officers & many other interesting info in detail by many of prestigious CSPs who are forum members:-
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-s...g-program-stp/
However I agree with the phenomenon that if one wants to make money then either Business, IT, Telecom or any other Engg career in corporate sector is better for that purpose. However the social recognition, prestige & will & aim to serve the nation are major factors of many to come into the world of civil service of Pakistan.
best regards,
sincerely,
Noman !
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Noman For This Useful Post:
|
|

12-07-2007
|
|
|
|
|
|
becoming a csp is not just matter of pay & salaries. its about respect, the facilites u get. a permanenet promising career and also oppurtunity to serve the nation. however pays are not that much high but still u can live a happy life and with the passage of time it will increae.
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to amir777 For This Useful Post:
|
|

01-28-2008
|
|
|
|
|
|
my uncle and father are both PSP they both dont share exactly what they make as no PSP officer or any CSP...etc gov officer will tell you how much they will make ....all they say is the "30 thousand" lol but i have been trying to find an answer to this question for about 2 years now still no luck but have avg it off to around at least 1 lack for 17 to 20 grd officers...the thing is they dont add the money that the gov puts on them such as transportation/petrol/airlinetickets,food,workers+gaurds,phone,eletricit y...etc i cant even think up of everything right now and the other thing is once you hit SHO lol well trust me you make 3 times more from the 8-15 th and let me assure you everyone takes this amount its really like you dont have a choice because if you dont then ....ppl start watchin you for their safety ....and well most of you should know how it works...this is why the pay scale is so low for the officer because what they need to make they make it..but there are some ppl who when they get extra money they just tell the ppl under them to share it..they collect it sho gets it and it moves on up the line...but let me tell you if you ask any PSP officer how much they make they will state
i had a guard camando who makes 7 thousand so i dont see how asi gets 8
asi 8-10 th
asp 15-25 th
dig 25-35 maybe 40
ig well i havent asked an ig yet lol sorry ...but i heard now an ig gets a private jet to take him from one place to another for off work ofcoruse
im still trying to solve this mystery lol
Oh one more thing now if you catch any terrorist you get rewards and permotions on them as you do on solving something big as if your in narcotics if you get a big drug .....you get awarded, if your in traffic i dunno, if your in crime the lower ur crime rate ...this is why most thanas dont always cut FIR/Fris out to show that their crime rate is low showing that police is good...this happens in Every thana rest assure ppl, and let me tell you PSP is great you will feel like a king
Customs same thing i have one uncle..
how they make money well you know anything you bring in you gotta pay duty on it that duty always doesnt get recored
labor department i dont know what this would go in
you ignore the safety laws and pass companies etc so they can keep on working and runing
the only thing i havent seen stuff like this in is Foreign Ministry but the salary of a Diplomat is about 2500 usd and then you get a Salary for your childers Education and you also get 100 to 500 usd for each child just for them ..you get 2 free airline tickets anywhere each year i believe i use to get them not like it mattered you live tax free and you can never go to jail but this pay depends on the country your at as in USA you would make more than some third world country you have to look at the cost of living
Last edited by Aarwaa : 04-03-2008 at 11:30 PM.
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to GMan3 For This Useful Post:
|
|

04-03-2008
|
 |
|
|
|
|
well when i discuss this issue of my doing css with my parents who happen to be doctors the ist point they come up with is that i wont be able to live a satisfied life with my salary and thats why i would have start doing curruption and things like that
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Imadafridi For This Useful Post:
|
|
Search this Thread |
|
|
|