Home   Beginner's Guide   Rules   Syllabus   Past Papers   Contact us  

Go Back   CSS Forums > The Central Superior Services Examination > CSS Competitive Examination
User Name
Password

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old 08-23-2008

armaghan_arif is on a distinguished road
Default A Few Queries About The Foreign Service Of Pakistan

A Few Queries About The Foreign Service Of Pakistan

I am aspirant of CSS and inshallah appear this year.I was greatly impressed by one of the member of this forum who advocated about the Foreign Service of Pakistan.But I need to know a few things so that I may give foreign service my top priority
(1) What is the basic pay scale of grade 17 officer in the Foreign Service?
(2) My respected senior said that an officer received more than 1 lac,I want to know that does he receive the same amount when he will be posted at the home?
Kindly reply me in detail I will be very thankful

Old 08-24-2008
33rd CTP
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSP-2004

kashifaslam is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to kashifaslam

pay scales of all groups are same
but income tax and customs ppl get double pay
unless a foreign service guy is appointed abraod , he also gets same salray as others
if posted abroad he may get handsoem ammount but no surity
Old 08-25-2008

Mystichina is on a distinguished road

Hi,
Can anyone tell me that what number of students from the list starting from top are considered to be applicable for Foreign Services. Some one told me that I have to be within the top 50 students in the pass list to be in Foreign Services. Is it like this????
Old 08-26-2008
Analgesic
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

S.H.Virk will become famous soon enoughS.H.Virk will become famous soon enough
Lightbulb

@ Armaghan
it is an addition to what kashif has said.Every FSP personnel does nt get a foreign posting.Sometimes it may take 10-15 years to get a foreign posting.
Meanwhile they get Normal pay scale salary.in foreign postings it is about Rs. 90,000 on BPS 17/18 and 1,50,000 on 19. Free accommodation with free education for offspring and protocol off course.But at home it is more of a clerical job.
A comparison between FSP and C&T may be drawn in this regard.C&T personnels have brighter chances fr foreign postings than FSP personnels as they can take exam as soon as they are promoted to 18th grade-that takes almost 2 yrs- for the posting of commercial counsilor. Once appointed as commercial councilor may be paid $4500-7000 keeping in view ur grade, i.e., 18,19,20.

@Mystichina
it all depends upon the seats offered by the govt.But normally one can be hopeful to get posted to FSP if one stands among top 50.

Men are haunted by the vastness of eternity and so we ask ourselves : will the people remember our names long after we are gone and wonder who we were..? How bravely we fought... how fiercely we loved...

http://whispers-of-soul.blogspot.com

Last edited by Last Island : 08-26-2008 at 01:16 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to S.H.Virk For This Useful Post:
Faryal Shah (08-26-2008), frankestein of css (08-26-2008), ineXorable (09-04-2008), Muhammed Usman (08-26-2008), Mystichina (08-28-2008)
Old 08-28-2008

Mystichina is on a distinguished road

What do you mean by "C&T" ???
I mean I didn't get this abbreviation..
Old 08-28-2008

Red.Hawk is on a distinguished road
Default C & T

............C & T stands for "Commerce & Trade Group........................
ineXorable (09-04-2008), Mystichina (08-28-2008)
Old 11-02-2008

ZeeshanQureshi is on a distinguished road
Default How would I know about ranking of groups

Dear Friends,

Before asking any question I would like to say salaams to all here. As I am new here hoping to get sound response from all of you.
Dear buddies I would like to about the ranking of groups, which groups be placed at 1st Number and which one at last. Besides, I like to know how much efforts are required to reach at 1st number ranked group. Hope, some positive & quick response will be at my door.

Old 11-02-2008
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason:

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is on a distinguished road

@zeeshanqureshi

Position of a group keeps on changing with time. These days the position of groups is as under.

1. Police service Pakistan
2. DMG
3. Customs and excise
4. Foreign service of Pakistan
5. Income Tax
6. Audits and Accounts.

There are others as well but i am not sure of there position.
Regarding the effort thing...Brother if you want to get youself placed in the top groups then obviously you will have to be well placed , i mean position wise.
It also depends on the number of seats allocated to each group by the establishment division.Last year even a candidate from punjab managed to secure a slot in Police having 46th position( may be 44th).