06:08 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Information Group

Old Wednesday, August 22, 2007
33rd CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSP-2004Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

A.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the rough
Default STP of the Information Group

Assalam-o-alaikum!

Some details of the STP of "Information Group", provided by an Officer from the 33rd Common

STP of the Information Group takes place at the Information Group Academy, Islamabad. Our stp was almost 10 months long.

Syllabus
We studied:
1. International Affarirs,
2. Pak Affairs,
3. Journalism,
4. Mass Com,
5. Public Relations,
6. General English etc.
Some Seminars were also arranged by our department.

There were two major presentations,one book review and a Country Study Tour to the Northern Areas.We visited Gilgit, Bhasham, Batagram, Skardu, Haltar valley, Sust Port , Chilas etc. The joiurney was via the KaraKoram Highway and it seemed to be a nightmarae owing to the rugged condition of the road. Then we had attachments with PeMRA, PBC, PTV, leading news papers, Tv channels, a medical insitute and IRSP.

About the future prospects
I can't say anything with clarity at the moment but the image of the group has certainly improved as compared to the past times.Another thing is that for ladies it is considered good because of the absence of bossing + Promotion chances are also rapid now because of the retrirement of senior officers.
The "P.R.O's" who are attached to the ministers can cash their position owing to liasionship and earn many advantages other than a vehicle and good accomodation.

As far as I am concerned , my pay is 20 plus. Telephone subscription is of 900 free calls per month, travelling allowance, deputation allowance, study allowance etc. I also get four newspapers daily + other publications every month. Transport facility for office is available.

Main departments for postings include :
PID,
ABC,
DFP ,etc.

A commoner,
Information Group.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to A.J. For This Useful Post:
ehsan ullah shahzad (Friday, August 14, 2009), H. R. Akhunzada (Tuesday, June 21, 2011), iron guy (Sunday, July 25, 2010), marwatone (Tuesday, July 07, 2009), parhakubacha (Wednesday, August 22, 2007), Riazuddin (Friday, September 24, 2010), syedrizwan (Friday, September 20, 2013), Waseemtabish (Tuesday, August 04, 2009)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 09423

parhakubacha is on a distinguished road

Sir a big round of applause for ur post on info grp...sir kindly tell me the full form of PRO officer..(sorry for my ignorance).......secondly sir i had a genral question regarding CSS ...sir ..i have heard that after CTP and STp...officers are usually posted in districts which are very far fom their home town...except in FSP where u live most of ur life abroad....in all grps u have to live away frm ur frns and family in some small districts ....is there any grp in which we cud get recruited in our home town say for example in Lhr.....or atleast in some big cities like ISB and KHI?? ( though my question is very weird in nature...but i am still expecting a reply frm ur side)
Thankx in Anticipation.

Noman has a spectacular aura aboutNoman has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by waqasishtiaq
Sir a big round of applause for ur post on info grp...sir kindly tell me the full form of PRO officer..(sorry for my ignorance).......secondly sir i had a genral question regarding CSS ...sir ..i have heard that after CTP and STp...officers are usually posted in districts which are very far fom their home town...except in FSP where u live most of ur life abroad....in all grps u have to live away frm ur frns and family in some small districts ....is there any grp in which we cud get recruited in our home town say for example in Lhr.....or atleast in some big cities like ISB and KHI?? ( though my question is very weird in nature...but i am still expecting a reply frm ur side)
Thankx in Anticipation.
@ Dear bro Waqas
Sir, as per my knowledge, PRO stands for "Public Relations Officer". +as far as your second question is concerned; What I know is that in Information, Postal and Railways group; usually one is posted in big cities(or at least Divisional HQ's etc.).
Also, as per my knowledge, postings in home district is a rare practice in any form of govt service (either Military or Civil service- i.e. in Pak Army if you're a commissioned officer you get at the most one posting at your home district ---except on deputation for sm specific task or sm GHQ assignment etc. or the case may be ; and I believe it may also be the common practice of Civil Service except in special cases etc.)

regards,
sincerely,
Noman !
33rd CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSP-2004Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

A.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the rough
Default @Waqas

Originally Posted by Noman
What I know is that in Information, Postal and Railways group; usually one is posted in big cities(or at least Divisional HQ's etc.).
Also, as per my knowledge, postings in home district is a rare practice in any form of govt service
Income Tax Group + Audit and Accounts mein bhi one can get posting in one's hometown ; depends on the vacancies and one's merit !

DMG aur PSP mein getting posted in one's own city is very rare...However, females in DMG are allowed to opt for their home towns...again it depends on availability of vacancies!!

@Waqas and Noman

Friends, iss thread mein sirf Information group say related queries karain....other queries may kindly be posted at an appropriate sub-forum/thread !! Thanx!!!!

ALLAH HAFIZ!
A.J.
The Following User Says Thank You to A.J. For This Useful Post:
Rehan Akram (Saturday, August 25, 2007)
Old Monday, July 06, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2008 Roll no.: 4323Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Red.Hawk has a spectacular aura aboutRed.Hawk has a spectacular aura about

Dear members please share your experience or knowldge about the Information Group, regarding its training and career propsects once a probationer completes his / her STP.

In CSS 2008 there are around 22 general seats and 2 women seats of Information Group, so we can expect a total batch of around 45 probationers of Information Group.

Please share your knowledge

Anyone with some info regarding the STP of Information Group???

Last edited by Xeric; Friday, August 14, 2009 at 04:41 PM.
Old Friday, August 14, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 242 242

ehsan ullah shahzad is on a distinguished road
Default information group

as per my knowledge the csp from information group has also post in embassy i would like to 9,wts the nature of job and whats the perk and privileges there
Old Friday, August 14, 2009

Saleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to behold

As per my information,INformation Group officers are posted as Press attachee in BPS18.
The Following User Says Thank You to Saleeqa Batool For This Useful Post:
ehsan ullah shahzad (Monday, August 24, 2009)
Old Wednesday, January 06, 2021

Anniegull is on a distinguished road

all IG postings are in Islamabad or are they posted in other cities as well?all IG postings are in Islamabad or are they posted in other cities as well?