08:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII

Old Wednesday, January 17, 2007
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationCSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

Amoeba is on a distinguished road

IA ill post the names of the books for the two subjects that i used today most proabably.....
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of AppreciationQualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

Muskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura aboutMuskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura aboutMuskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura about

@ Amobea,

Suggestion of books from my side, you can add in this list. Do share some good books for objective questions.

For Journalism

"Exploring Journalism" by Mirza Yousuf
"Mass Communications" by Imtiaz Shahid

For Sociology

"Sociology An Introduction" by S.M Shahid.

Last edited by Muskan Ghuman; Thursday, January 18, 2007 at 10:22 PM.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationCSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

@muskan .....thanks for the names of the boks ....to this i wud add :TOWARD JOURNALISM from ch.muhammad amjad ....the book is precise and i hav seen alot of questions specifically from it in the past papers.....
Old Thursday, January 18, 2007

kaisernawaz is on a distinguished road
Default @ameoba

ameoba u r really a source of light plz tell me also about how to get through with journalism
Old Thursday, January 18, 2007

go thru the past papers see the trends...then mark the related chaps in ur book i prefer the one book i hav mentioned in my post so take alook at that...it covers all u neeed....remember the whole book is not in the course ....so mark chaps according to the syllabus......and get down to work...remember 7 to 10 days fully for jour and ull be done.....
Old Wednesday, January 24, 2007

Miss_Naqvi has a spectacular aura aboutMiss_Naqvi has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Anas Farhan
i would like to ask "is jounarlism of that kind of subject that could be prepared in 1 month or so?"
if yes then please guide me how to get myself prepared to secure maximum marks.
No doubt you can prepare Journalism in a week or two depending upon your vision and exposure. If you will put dedicated efforts you can make it in little time its the easiest subject and highly scoring but need your precious time. Its paper is always very general and must prepare for following topics.

Media of Communication ------- atleast 1 question
(it can have any media, TV, Radio, Papers, Books and Magazines)

Models of Communication --------- will help you in objective as well as for subjective question.

Role of media in society ---------- 1 question
(third world countries, Pakistan........... )

and in the same way you can have an easy access to the subject. Its really easy to prepare. So go for it with dedication and resolution.
Old Wednesday, February 07, 2007
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 35th Common

engle is on a distinguished road
Default mmm journalism

.. well all dear felllows nice to see u disscussing what the journalism is all about.... well almost what and how it has been presented by the candidates here about journalism is really appealing and it looks as if the journalism is a kind of subject that needs a little effort and marks are in your pocket... however my opinion differs ... no doubt time as suggested by the candidates is like 7 or 10 days enough but more important is how much u have understanding and attachement to media which is counted in that given short time and more important is this too that how much language is developed and how much better u know the articulation of thought... if u have these qualities u must go for the journalism ... u are sure to get celeberating score....
... i m written qualified of 2006 ( 2nd attempt) ..... journalism in first attempt i had secured 60 marks...... and i had given some 15 days to it... (not full days).......
Old Thursday, February 08, 2007
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

@engle

Agreed! BTW, good to know that you are written qualifier of 2006 CE, best of luck for future events.

Location: uddas maziii ki sochoan main aur future k khatroan main
simpleman is on a distinguished road

salaam bro
hw r u
yar can u share notes with me
journalism n sociology
i m abroad
i m planning to appear in 2008
so can u sendme notes
or share with me
kindly if possible tell m esome website good for learning this
thanx
wishu alll best of luck
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

@Asif Iqbal

Please mention the topics so that i can post links for the same.