12:51 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Monday, April 09, 2007

Location: uddas maziii ki sochoan main aur future k khatroan main
simpleman is on a distinguished road

dear nauman
u had chemesitry
how did u prepare for that
though u had computer science
Old Monday, April 09, 2007
34th Commons (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Account and Audit

Nauman will become famous soon enoughNauman will become famous soon enough

Yaar it was a great mistake that I opted for chemistry of CSS level although I had studied chemistry only in F.Sc. However, I still got 100. The paper was extraordinarily tough in 2005.
I know Msc chemistry ppl who failed that year. God was kind to me. I just studied chemistry at my own without even an iota of guidance from anyone. But I will advise everyone not to go for science subjects because either you get very good marks or you fail completely. Its not like sociology where you can write a lot even if you dont know what u r writing.
Old Tuesday, April 10, 2007

Farrukh-Siddiqui is on a distinguished road

What about the Experience of the paper of English (Precis & Composition) ???
Old Tuesday, April 10, 2007

Flavia is on a distinguished road

well in English II, the precis and comprehension were ok..i did quite well in them i think..but i spent too much time on them n had little time to write da paragraph..which is worrying me a bit..i also made a few mistakes in da antonyms n idioms portion..but overall it was not really bad..i hope to pass with ease..
Old Wednesday, April 11, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 0281

irum is on a distinguished road

asalamoalikum all good readers od Css Forum!

the discussion is going well. i also want to share my experience regarding the current exams of css. that was excellent.................. totally.............
Infact, that was my first expereince and i was confused but my friends encourage even on the last night too. but my confussion ended on 24th March, 2007 .......Thank God.................... and my that trial ended on 4th April.... my overall expereince was good for me......God will do very well for me........Inshallah

Keep in touch..........
Best Regards.
Irum Shahzadi
Old Friday, April 13, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

Hassan Hote is on a distinguished road

Assalamoalaikum!

I wouldn't necessarily say that the papers were easier this time, though they seemed to be more general.
Overall, they went better than last year for me, Alhmumdolillah, though the word limit in the essay was a problem. Let's wait and see.
Before the start of the papers, I wasn't very hopeful as my prep was no different than last year's, but Allah ka shukar, I feel they went better this time.
Let's all pray for each other.

Hassan
Old Friday, April 13, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 153 (4th in Balochistan)

Iceman is on a distinguished road

Well 4000-5000 word essay was a problem... i think i did manage to cross 3000...(i wrote about 22 pages and if on avg. i had 150 words per page then definitely)... essay topics gave the paper current affairs look...

islamiat paper also had three current affairs questions including enlightened moderation...

really regretted choosing sociology... what was that?

business administartion was easy but very lenghty...

new pattern of everyday science also made things uncertain and chances of scoring high marks in general knowledge plumetted...

In my opinion CSS is turning into a paper of general knowledge / current affairs every year... papers like essay, islamiat, US history, sociology, journalism were all current affairs dominated...

This was my first attempt... a good experience... seemed easy overall... lets see what the examiners and angels of destiny decide...

p.s. 24th March was my B'day...
Old Saturday, April 14, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 0281

irum is on a distinguished road

Assalamoalikum!

I agree wid Iceman ........................................
God may bless all the candidates of this year.........
Its all the game of current happenings around the world.
well really this year papers were very easy...........
May may succeed all including ma too.

Ice man .....we r late to wish u ur exciting birthday on the day of Essay paper hahah........anyways... u will remember this day.....HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ICEMAN.HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU AND MANY MANY MOR.........
GOOD LUCK

Nosheen is on a distinguished road

i think iceman is correct even history papers were to some extent linked with current affair
And miles to go before i sleep
S.Nosheen
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS 2007

GoodOmen is on a distinguished road

Hello!

I had a chance to appear in css 2007...and i must say i had a good time..though i started preparing one month before my exams...but i think i didnt do that bad..... in my opnion papers were neither easy or difficult...they actualy tested our analytical ablities about different issues..which made these papers appear general...questions were designed like there was this question about two nation theory and its relevance..now every one has its own opnion about this...and so does the examiner...so i believe papers this year required analytical study....more then just mere memorizing...last but not least we should be able to reproduce our thoughts on paper....with correct langauage...so basicaly these papers checked
1. Factual information about different issues ( for example if you do not know about facts and causes of two nation theory you can not analyze it)
2. Ability to develop your own opnion about a certain issue..(again understanding two nation theory and present day situtaion...its relevence now ...and its relation to the fall of decca..)
3. thirdly correct english...unfortunately good expression in english is really really important...

I dont know what will be the outcome...though i loved attempting these papers....i did make blunders like my sociology paper was like....really bad...it needed alot more study then i last years papers...as it was a combination of hardcore sociology + its application and understand with reference to Pakistan...... i didnt do good in Eds...the MCQ's paper...... ....

soooo like papers were good....actualy smart thinking was required rather then very sharp memory.......i dont know what will be the outcome but i know i had a great time..it was a good experience...i can do better when i appear next year...

This year i am going to start preparing sooner then later...interested to prepare together any one????

okkies have a lovely time

Allah Hafiz.....