Home   Beginner's Guide   Rules   Syllabus   Past Papers   Contact us  

Go Back   CSS Forums > The Central Superior Services Examination > Topics and Notes
User Name
Password

Topics and Notes Here you can share Notes/Topics that you consider important for the exam

Old 04-23-2008

Usman Naseer is on a distinguished road
Post Notes by Virtual University

Dear Friends.

Here is the List of Subjects, Notes of these subjects are available on E-Library of Virtual University of Pakistan. These Notes prepared by Renowned Teachers, these notes are precise, comprehensive and easy to memorize therefor very much helpful for preparation.

You can Download them easily.
  • > Fundamentals of Auditing
  • > Business Finance
  • > Introduction to Computing
  • > Introduction to Programming
  • > Data Structures
  • > Digital Logic Design
  • > Object Oriented Programming
  • > Computer Architecture and Assembly Language Programming
  • > Theory of Automata
  • > Database Management Systems
  • > Human Computer Interaction
  • > Visual Programming
  • > Advance Computer Architecture
  • > Fundamentals of Algorithms
  • > Software Engineering - I
  • > Web Design & Development
  • > Information Systems
  • > Modern Programming Languages
  • > Data Communication
  • > Computer Graphics
  • > Operating Systems
  • > Software Engineering - II
  • > Compiler Construction
  • > Artificial Intelligence
  • > System Programming
  • > Computer Networks
  • > Data Warehousing
  • > Software Project Management
  • > Economics
  • > Microeconomics
  • > Macroeconomics
  • > Elementary English
  • > English Comprehension
  • > Business and Technical English Writing
  • > Business Communication
  • > Advanced Financial Accounting
  • > Financial Statement Analysis
  • > Corporate Finance
  • > Taxation Managment
  • > Investment Analysis & Portfolio Management
  • > Human Relations
  • > Conflict Managment
  • > Change Management
  • > Human Resource Development
  • > Islamic Studies
  • > E-Commerce
  • > Introduction to Mass Communication
  • > Communication Skills
  • > Mass Media in Pakistan
  • > Journalistic Writing
  • > Fundamentals of public relations
  • > Globalization of Media
  • > Introduction to Broadcasting
  • > Theories of Communication
  • > Feature and Column Writing
  • > Radio News Reporting and Production
  • > TV News Reporting and Production
  • > Marketing Management
  • > Customer Relationship Management
  • > Advertising & Promotion
  • > Brand Management
  • > International Marketing
  • > Financial Accounting
  • > Introduction to Public Administration
  • > Financial Management
  • > Introduction to Business
  • > Principles of Marketing
  • > Financial accounting II
  • > Cost & Management Accounting
  • > Money & Banking
  • > Human Resource Management
  • > Organizational Behaviour
  • > Principles of Management
  • > Total Quality Management
  • > International Business
  • > SME Management
  • > Entrepreneurship
  • > Strategic Management
  • > Management of Financial Institutions
  • > Business Ethics
  • > Business and Labour Laws
  • > Production Operations Management
  • > Human Relations
  • > Leadership & Team Management
  • > Change Management
  • > Project Management
  • > Organization Development
  • > Elementary Mathematics
  • > Knowledge Management
  • > Calculus And Analytical Geometry
  • > Discrete Mathematics
  • > Calculus II
  • > Business Mathematics & Statistics
  • > Linear Algebra
  • > Differential Equations
  • > Operations Research
  • > Numerical Analysis
  • > Pakistan Studies
  • > Physics
  • > Circuit Theory
  • > International Relations
  • > Introduction to Psychology
  • > Clinical Psychology
  • > Social Psychology
  • > Abnormal Psychology
  • > Personality Psychology
  • > Sport Psychology
  • > Health Psychology
  • > Positive Psychology
  • > History and Systems of Psychology
  • > Cognitive Psychology
  • > Organizational Psychology
  • > Gender Issues in Psychology
  • > Forensic Psychology
  • > Consumer Psychology
  • > Neurological Basis of Bahaviour
  • > Theory & Practice of Counselling
  • > Introduction to sociology
  • > Cultural Anthropology
  • > Statistics and Probability
  • > Research Methods

Thanks to Virtual university of Pakistan
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Usman Naseer For This Useful Post:
Abdullah khan (07-16-2008), Ali Raza Farasha (05-05-2008), aqshaf (08-19-2008), Na_shah (11-01-2008), saad waqqas (05-09-2008), saadat110 (04-24-2008), Shining Crystal (08-16-2008), TnT (06-10-2008)

Old 04-25-2008

Yumna is on a distinguished road

I have visited Virtual Uni's home page but there was no option for notes i need economics notes plz help in getting them
Old 04-25-2008

Post Virtual university Pakistan handouts

Originally Posted by Yumna
I have visited Virtual Uni's home page but there was no option for notes i need economics notes plz help in getting them

go to > www.google.com.pk

type in Search bar > Virtual university Pakistan handouts

Click I am Lucky button

Here you will find a list of all subjects

Click the ZIP icon download your subject, unzip and enjoy
Old 05-17-2008

Post Vu. Book Shop

List of Selected Subjects related to CSS

Course Title_Instructor_Price (Pak. RS.)
Fundamentals of Auditing_Mian Ahmed Farhan_Rs. 85.00/-
Economics_Syed M. Ali Abbas_Rs. 95.00/-
Microeconomics_Dr. Talat Afza_Rs. 105.00/-
Macroeconomics_Dr. Talat Afza_Rs. 100.00/-
English Comprehension_Dr. Surriya Shaffi Mir_Rs. 55.00/-
Islamic Studies_Dr. Saad Siddiqui_Rs. 40.00/-
Introduction to Mass Communication_Mr. Shaukat Ali_Rs. 120.00/-
Financial Accounting_Mujahid Eshai,FCA_Rs. 200.00/-
Cost and Management Accounting_Mian Ahmed Farhan_Rs. 90.00/-
Pakistan Studies_Dr. Hassan Askari Rizvi_Rs. 85.00/-
Physics_Dr. Pervez Hoodbhoy_Rs. 125.00/-
International Relations _Syed Muhammad Ali_Rs. 45.00/-
Introduction to sociology_Dr. Muhammad Anwar_Rs. 120.00/-

web links
http://bookshop.vu.edu.pk/Default.aspx
http://bookshop.vu.edu.pk/web/CourseCDList.aspx?catid=6
Old 07-22-2008

fbaig is on a distinguished road
Default links are not accessible

These are not links...or not clickable....how can we download...please guide.

Old 07-24-2008

@fbaig

here is the direct link to the library http://vulms.vu.edu.pk/Links/Library.htm

Sorry to say it is not protected web access, so there in question of Copy rights, its very easy to search through google.com.pk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Usman Naseer For This Useful Post:
Shagufta Shafiq (08-28-2008), Shining Crystal (08-16-2008)
Old 09-11-2008

haniii is an unknown quantity at this point

@usman

hey i wna ask dat do VU hav notes ov optionals like agrikulture,forestry, geo n indopak..?if yes den kindly guide me hw to download 'em...thx buddy..
Old 09-11-2008

Faraz_1984 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Faraz_1984 Send a message via Yahoo to Faraz_1984
Default u must have I D

u must have ID
on
www.vu.edu.pk

like i do have because i am doing MBA from there
mc080200786

and also password

so which note u Require ask me i wll give u insallah

Life = Risk
Best Regards
FARAZ ATIQ KHAN

Old 09-11-2008

haniii is an unknown quantity at this point

@ faraz

thxxx alottt buddy...cn i knw dat wen r u planin to giv css...?n whch optionalz r u considering...?

btw
i need notes for geography n history n ret m realli confuzed abt optionalzz..i hav dez options
(agrikulture,forestry,c-law/mercantile,sociology)

kindly guide me fer optionalz,whch r skoring...?i hav done BSC honz in economics vid major in finance..dun hv knowledge fer ny of d above optuionalz.. n btw i hv hear dat fer forestry and agrikulture d mcq'z r almost all ov dem frem course...i was thinkin dat dez two subjekts wl help me in geographhy...m i rite..?
Old 09-11-2008

Faraz_1984 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Faraz_1984 Send a message via Yahoo to Faraz_1984

I am preparing CSS syllabubs my actual target is 2010 my date is 1984 (actual) but on paper I am younger than that

So I guess when I will be in full flow, I should go for CSS
Which is 2010 and I can appear 2016 so I guess I should wait for right time

Economics (I have done my master in it)

Indo Pak (it covers Pakistan affairs)

International relation ( I am appearing as private candidate for master in I R this year in December)

Sociology ( it gives u good idea about social issues and its good to have it for Essay ) But not decided yet
Or
Pashtoo (language are most of the time scoring)

Geography
Is scoring subject as far a I know

History
Is good but again its low scoring (most of the time)

You should See Syllabus of Economics
And past papers once
Micro
Macro
International Economics
Public finance
money and Banking

Paper B
Pakistan Economy

This is out line see this and further must go through from past papers don’t watch 2008 it was easy see rest of years

Than decide if u can go through from it

Life = Risk
Best Regards
FARAZ ATIQ KHAN

The Following User Says Thank You to Faraz_1984 For This Useful Post:
Na_shah (11-01-2008)