12:02 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Common Training Programme (CTP)

Old Sunday, August 03, 2008
38th CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 527

athena is on a distinguished road

What about the ladies? Shalwar Kameez throughout the week?
Old Monday, August 04, 2008

First-down is on a distinguished road

According to my eldest sis,who is now DC Customs and my cousin(now SP), there is no dress-code in CSA,except u b suitblt dressed....for guys,normally even without tie works usually....for girls....whatever way they wear but better according toIslamic injunctions...nevatheless if gals even wear jeans....they say teachers rather become more attentive to'em..lol....yes...reality is what it is...

Well,they say on special days/nights like formal attendance at csa lecture hall or gala-dinner(which usually takes place at the end of training)officers need to wear formal such as full-suit/sherwani or white shalwar qameez with waist-coat...n gals but,gal's way like anything but dupatta/scraf must../.who says on head??..................Fasion buddy n we gals fashionasble.....ya, i wd rather go skirt that day if i happen to succeed being csp...let me b a bit of western beurocrat so that i could counter them from among themselves.....
oh..i c.....Monika lewisnky u got in imagination,well whatever,this is what i intend
The Following User Says Thank You to First-down For This Useful Post:
Muhammed Usman (Monday, August 04, 2008)
Old Monday, August 04, 2008
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 35th Common

engle is on a distinguished road
Default dress code at CSA

@first-down

well dear.. there is dress code striclty indeed observed at CSA. perhaps u hve bit old news to tell here.. as for now ,boys hve to wear closed collars in summar that means tie... if u come in class without it u will be sent back to go and put on tie.. and in winter it is manadatory to put on two-piece.
while as ,two days (friday and saturday )you are allowed to wear white colour Shalwar Kameez with waist-coat(must). As for females any thing decent can go ...

As for first-down..she has really come up with idea!!!!!!.. which i hope He/she will probably put into ... I pray for your success....

cheers ! guys.. there is strict observance of rules of conduct nowadays in CTP.. you are supposed to get up early at 6 a.m to show ur presence at P.T ground and you have to attend extra-classes even for your sanctioned leaves.....
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to engle For This Useful Post:
Aarwaa (Monday, August 04, 2008), dr.atifrana (Tuesday, August 05, 2008), farhanmemon125 (Monday, September 15, 2008), Muhammed Usman (Monday, August 04, 2008), ramzanali (Wednesday, September 17, 2008), Surmount (Sunday, August 10, 2008)
Old Tuesday, August 05, 2008
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No  9975

javediqbalmalik790 is on a distinguished road
Smile Aoa Imran bhai

thanks for such a valuable addition to this enormously informative forum.
u have been helping a lot and being a medical student i expect more from u both personally and collectively due to medical perspective
i m studying at NMC multan.the exams ara at hand and i want guidelilne please
MY name is javed iqbal doing MBBS from NMC and i m in 4th year .was all pakistan matriculation tooper and got presiential award taht is Aizaz e sabqat.
i want to do css now
guide me in this regard please
anxiously waiting for ur reply
plz i want ur mail ID
or fone number if u can give
mine are
javediqbalmalik790@hotmail.com
javediqbalnmc2004@yahoo.com

Last edited by Last Island; Tuesday, August 05, 2008 at 01:43 PM.
Old Tuesday, August 05, 2008

dr.atifrana is a jewel in the roughdr.atifrana is a jewel in the roughdr.atifrana is a jewel in the rough

I am happy that such talented people come on this forum and express their views.I would be thankful to you ,genious bros ,if you share with us your mathod of preparation for the exams.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.atifrana For This Useful Post:
Old Friday, September 05, 2008
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 19th positon 2006Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura about

A O A, our 2nd country study tour has also ended. Like previous one, it was a memorable experience of my life. We met DCOs, DCs, EDOs & DPOs of various districts. They welcomed us with warth & took care of us. Our accommodation was, like in 1st CST, in Serena, Holiday Inn, Circuit houses & other comfortable places of respective areas.
This time, visit of Islamabad & Federal ministries was wonderful. In many places, DCOs arranged music nights after dinner. Normal pattern remained that DPOs host lunch & DCOs host dinners.
I visited Jhang, Layyah, Multan, Khanewal, Shukkhar, Khairpur Mirus & Islamabad.
I pray 4 u 2 join csa & enjoy all the colours of CTP by urself
Aarwaa (Sunday, September 07, 2008), ansar804 (Tuesday, March 01, 2011), goshi (Saturday, September 20, 2008), ramzanali (Wednesday, September 17, 2008), Sultan Rahi (Wednesday, November 10, 2010), Tariq Mastoi (Monday, August 17, 2009)
Old Sunday, September 14, 2008
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 19th positon 2006Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura about

Before 2nd country tour, punjab night was celebrated with pump and show. traditional punjabi food was served with " KULFI" as sweet dish. Dances of horses were really impressive. comedians like Pepsi cola gave memorable performances. in the end , Malku gave his performance starting with " aj kaala jora pa sadi farmaish te"....... it was all wonderful......

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, September 14, 2008 at 09:04 PM. Reason: PM facility is no more available.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ihs For This Useful Post:
ramzanali (Wednesday, September 17, 2008), Sultan Rahi (Wednesday, November 10, 2010)
Old Monday, September 15, 2008

farhanmemon125 is on a distinguished road

Yep I came to know about your CST, you might have enjoyed the delicious dinner at Irfan's place... I think you were not in the group visiting Larkana. I heard Adeel happened to host some party there. It must have been great, isn't it!!!
Old Tuesday, September 16, 2008
35th Common

yesterday 2nd mehfil e naat was observed in CSA. probationers & other naat khawaans delivered beautiful naats & recited Holy Quran in an impressive way....
Old Wednesday, September 17, 2008
36th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: police(merit#115, balochistan)-CSS 2007

ramzanali is on a distinguished road

@ i.h.s
would you be kind enough to share the info about the activities during the military attachment? I just want to know what we are supposed to do during these three weeks? Are we supposed to fight like the army officers in tribal belt, if we are sent there, or are we supposed to do some office work etc, kindly clear my ambiguity,,, Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to ramzanali For This Useful Post:
Sultan Rahi (Wednesday, November 10, 2010)