-   Common Training Programme (CTP) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/common-training-programme-ctp/)
-   -   Colours of 35th CTP (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/common-training-programme-ctp/16129-colours-35th-ctp.html)

ihs Wednesday, February 13, 2008 09:51 PM

Colours of 35th CTP

hello every one, how r u?
our ctp is going in a very healthy atmosphere. strict discipline is to b observed, but, u learn a lot. visiting faculty is adding colours in it... even ex-president Azad Kashmir, mr.anwar, came. secretaries, IG & other high ranking personnel come regularly.
apart from academics, cultural activities r also going side by side.
a very colourful bonfire & cultural night was celebrated a few days back with jupiter band & performance of probationers
one, one night showing culture of all the regions will also b celebrated.
punjab night is the first to b celebrated.........
still no country study tour & military attachment

Muhammad T S Awan Thursday, February 14, 2008 09:48 AM

dear brother Imran glad to hear from ur side...

well, its really a life experience to be a probationer at CSA and later on pursuing ones STP... i do pray and hope that you would be benefiting a lot from the experiences and would utilize efficiently for serving the nation in an efficient way...

certainly country study tour and military attachment are major elements of CTP but apparently they would be sending you pple for these journeys after spending some period under their kind behavior (tight administration and strict discipline) :)) ......

Hira Butt Thursday, February 14, 2008 02:57 PM

[QUOTE=ihs]hello every one, how r u?
our ctp is going in a very healthy atmosphere. strict discipline is to b observed, but, u learn a lot.
[/QUOTE]

nice to hear about life at CSA of 35th batch.
what kind of discipline is to be observed? I mean in dressing, or at meals or is there any code of conduct as is observed in Cadet colleges military academies etc?????? ager koi DRess code he to what is that... kindly tell us a bit in [COLOR="DarkRed"]DETAIL OF THE [/COLOR][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]COLORS OF CSA [/COLOR]!

+ can u take ur Personal Computer (PC) with u at CSA & is TV , NET facility is provided in boarding rooms????

+ ini sardee mein morning PT ke lye girls probationers ko bhee jana parta he?

THANK U IHS,
best wishes & regards,
Hira Butt

ihs Friday, February 15, 2008 04:23 PM

hira g, dont worry at all.... it is not like PMA.
dress code 4 classes is obviously formal ( it should b so).....
mess mein decent dress chalta hai... no specific dress 4 mess but obviously, formal dinners per to formal dress hee ho ga na.....
messing is totally free
PC with high speed net is there in rooms
tv lounges r also comfortable
morning PT is something which creates trouble & sometimes extension lectures.....
by the way, css forum k 3 members(including me) r the members of management committee in CSA........
Above all, u r treated as an officer ( not as a student)
everyone respects u...... even the director (ctp) also communicates with us as a senior colleague( not as a boss)
discipline is that u cant leave the class or any activity without prior permission & b dressed properly thats it
bye

Noman Monday, February 25, 2008 11:54 PM

Colors of CSA -Thnx Imran Bhai for such a nice thread-

Respected & dear Imran Bhai,

Its nice to hear about the colors of CTP at CSA. Kindly keep lightening us from your knowledge, wisdom & experiences of life in civil service. I & rest of civil service aspirants will be grateful to you sir.

Thnaking you very much.

best regards,
yours very sincerely & respectfully,
Noman !

S.H.Virk Tuesday, March 11, 2008 03:24 PM

AoA.
First of all thanx to Imran 4 this thread nd hope u r enjoying ur life to its full at CSA. I wonder if u cud tell whether the probationers are allowed to go out of CSA daily nd if so after and till wat time... wat abt sundays..?
Seecodly, Can one get enough time to study for reappearing in css exam to improve the group and whether one gets leave for preparations or exams...

ihs Saturday, March 15, 2008 06:23 PM

why not dear, it is civil services academy, not a sub jail. after classe, u ve full liberty 2 go out. even u can get " sarkari vehicle" with green plates 2 go outside( on nominal charges).
u can go 2 home on sundays. saturday ko 2.00 pm tak farigh ho jate hain.

welllllllllll, ur 2nd question is a bit tough. though i feel it is difficult 2 find enough time 2 improve the group via re appearing, but there r examples who did so. aik week ki prep leave mil jate hai. aajkal humare kuch dost css leave per hain.......
Allah aap sab ko kamyab kare aamin

sourtaste Saturday, March 22, 2008 01:41 AM

aadaab!

Dear ihs bhai,
Nice to read 35 common colors...may i ask plz how come messing got free?..n gud news tht there is net facility in probationers' rooms...is it really truth that it has been provided by csa?if thts truth then means csa worth living n enjoying now....

What abt Humayuun sahb ,the PT master?..is he still there n asking those probationers to swing on tree's branches who din't attend PT?

oh,is PT still in vogue n strict or say got some leniency?

What abt ur cst n m/a?.....when wd they take place,may i know ,plz?

Regards,sir

ihs Sunday, March 23, 2008 11:29 PM

ya net & computers r provided by csa
PT............... yar bus attendence zaruri hai. i simply go.... mark my attendence..... walk for 10 mins & come back....... koi strictness nai hai...
we r trying that PT 3 days/week kerwa lee jai, lets see what happens
cst.............. starting from 2nd april, i m going 2 NWFP & PUNJAB

our CST is completed. it was really a wonderful experience. everywhere we found senior officers welcoming us. in the districts, the DCOs & DPOs & EDOs were facilitating us with gr8 affection. excurtion tours 2 different places added colours in CST. we got familiarity with culture, admn structure & working of bureaucracy in different parts of the country.
Accomodations were fine. we used 2 stay in circuit houses, Serena hotel, & other good hotels, depending upon the availability.
Normally, lunch & dinner used 2 b by different departments who felt happy 2 entertain css officers.........

praying 4 u 2 join CSA
IMRAN HAMID SHEIKH

ihs Tuesday, July 15, 2008 12:41 AM

our army attachment is now over
it was really strange days of our life.
we went with many pre conceived notions but when we saw the hardships of jawans in far flung areas we really felt proud of our army. coz the real strength of pak army r these jawans.
i was attached with corps 5. i visited pannu aaqil, chorr, badin, malir & karachi cantts & stayed 3 nights in deserts( in camps). it was hot & we were exhausted by hectic routine, hats off for army ppl living in such tough areas.
one of our group in WANA was saved by Allah as their convoy was ambushed. they were later on moved by heliocopter.
behaviour of army towards us was good.------------- Majors. colonels & even brigs really tried to make us as comfortable as possible.
basically, it is part of the exposure u get after comming in civil service. we get chance to visit many govt and private institutions and interact with people ranging from high profile to slum dwellers.
wishing ur entry in CSA
IMRAN HAMID

06:27 PM (GMT +5)