05:27 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Common Training Programme (CTP)

Old Wednesday, February 13, 2008
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 19th positon 2006Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura about
Default Colours of 35th CTP

hello every one, how r u?
our ctp is going in a very healthy atmosphere. strict discipline is to b observed, but, u learn a lot. visiting faculty is adding colours in it... even ex-president Azad Kashmir, mr.anwar, came. secretaries, IG & other high ranking personnel come regularly.
apart from academics, cultural activities r also going side by side.
a very colourful bonfire & cultural night was celebrated a few days back with jupiter band & performance of probationers
one, one night showing culture of all the regions will also b celebrated.
punjab night is the first to b celebrated.........
still no country study tour & military attachment
Hira Butt (Thursday, February 14, 2008), irum (Wednesday, July 16, 2008)
Old Thursday, February 14, 2008
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

dear brother Imran glad to hear from ur side...

well, its really a life experience to be a probationer at CSA and later on pursuing ones STP... i do pray and hope that you would be benefiting a lot from the experiences and would utilize efficiently for serving the nation in an efficient way...

certainly country study tour and military attachment are major elements of CTP but apparently they would be sending you pple for these journeys after spending some period under their kind behavior (tight administration and strict discipline) ......
Hira Butt (Thursday, February 14, 2008), imran785 (Saturday, February 02, 2019)
Old Thursday, February 14, 2008

Hira Butt is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ihs
hello every one, how r u?
our ctp is going in a very healthy atmosphere. strict discipline is to b observed, but, u learn a lot.
nice to hear about life at CSA of 35th batch.
what kind of discipline is to be observed? I mean in dressing, or at meals or is there any code of conduct as is observed in Cadet colleges military academies etc?????? ager koi DRess code he to what is that... kindly tell us a bit in DETAIL OF THE COLORS OF CSA !

+ can u take ur Personal Computer (PC) with u at CSA & is TV , NET facility is provided in boarding rooms????

+ ini sardee mein morning PT ke lye girls probationers ko bhee jana parta he?

THANK U IHS,
best wishes & regards,
Hira Butt
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hira Butt For This Useful Post:
irum (Wednesday, July 16, 2008)
Old Friday, February 15, 2008
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 19th positon 2006Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura aboutihs has a spectacular aura about

hira g, dont worry at all.... it is not like PMA.
dress code 4 classes is obviously formal ( it should b so).....
mess mein decent dress chalta hai... no specific dress 4 mess but obviously, formal dinners per to formal dress hee ho ga na.....
messing is totally free
PC with high speed net is there in rooms
tv lounges r also comfortable
morning PT is something which creates trouble & sometimes extension lectures.....
by the way, css forum k 3 members(including me) r the members of management committee in CSA........
Above all, u r treated as an officer ( not as a student)
everyone respects u...... even the director (ctp) also communicates with us as a senior colleague( not as a boss)
discipline is that u cant leave the class or any activity without prior permission & b dressed properly thats it
bye

Last edited by ihs; Friday, February 15, 2008 at 04:25 PM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to ihs For This Useful Post:
Anila26 (Saturday, July 11, 2015), brightstar55 (Thursday, May 19, 2011), Hira Butt (Friday, February 15, 2008), irum (Wednesday, July 16, 2008), mahgul (Thursday, October 02, 2008), naeemsandhu (Friday, March 21, 2008), Rida Malik (Wednesday, February 06, 2013), Sultan Rahi (Wednesday, November 10, 2010)
Old Monday, February 25, 2008

Noman has a spectacular aura aboutNoman has a spectacular aura about
Default Colors of CSA -Thnx Imran Bhai for such a nice thread-

Respected & dear Imran Bhai,

Its nice to hear about the colors of CTP at CSA. Kindly keep lightening us from your knowledge, wisdom & experiences of life in civil service. I & rest of civil service aspirants will be grateful to you sir.

Thnaking you very much.

best regards,
yours very sincerely & respectfully,
Noman !
The Following User Says Thank You to Noman For This Useful Post:
brightstar55 (Thursday, May 19, 2011)
Old Tuesday, March 11, 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

S.H.Virk is just really niceS.H.Virk is just really niceS.H.Virk is just really niceS.H.Virk is just really nice

AoA.
First of all thanx to Imran 4 this thread nd hope u r enjoying ur life to its full at CSA. I wonder if u cud tell whether the probationers are allowed to go out of CSA daily nd if so after and till wat time... wat abt sundays..?
Seecodly, Can one get enough time to study for reappearing in css exam to improve the group and whether one gets leave for preparations or exams...

Old Saturday, March 15, 2008
35th Common

why not dear, it is civil services academy, not a sub jail. after classe, u ve full liberty 2 go out. even u can get " sarkari vehicle" with green plates 2 go outside( on nominal charges).
u can go 2 home on sundays. saturday ko 2.00 pm tak farigh ho jate hain.

welllllllllll, ur 2nd question is a bit tough. though i feel it is difficult 2 find enough time 2 improve the group via re appearing, but there r examples who did so. aik week ki prep leave mil jate hai. aajkal humare kuch dost css leave per hain.......
Allah aap sab ko kamyab kare aamin
irum (Wednesday, July 16, 2008), naeemsandhu (Friday, March 21, 2008), S.H.Virk (Saturday, March 15, 2008), Sultan Rahi (Wednesday, November 10, 2010)
Old Saturday, March 22, 2008

sourtaste is an unknown quantity at this point
Default aadaab!

Dear ihs bhai,
Nice to read 35 common colors...may i ask plz how come messing got free?..n gud news tht there is net facility in probationers' rooms...is it really truth that it has been provided by csa?if thts truth then means csa worth living n enjoying now....

What abt Humayuun sahb ,the PT master?..is he still there n asking those probationers to swing on tree's branches who din't attend PT?

oh,is PT still in vogue n strict or say got some leniency?

What abt ur cst n m/a?.....when wd they take place,may i know ,plz?

Regards,sir
Old Sunday, March 23, 2008
35th Common

ya net & computers r provided by csa
PT............... yar bus attendence zaruri hai. i simply go.... mark my attendence..... walk for 10 mins & come back....... koi strictness nai hai...
we r trying that PT 3 days/week kerwa lee jai, lets see what happens
cst.............. starting from 2nd april, i m going 2 NWFP & PUNJAB

our CST is completed. it was really a wonderful experience. everywhere we found senior officers welcoming us. in the districts, the DCOs & DPOs & EDOs were facilitating us with gr8 affection. excurtion tours 2 different places added colours in CST. we got familiarity with culture, admn structure & working of bureaucracy in different parts of the country.
Accomodations were fine. we used 2 stay in circuit houses, Serena hotel, & other good hotels, depending upon the availability.
Normally, lunch & dinner used 2 b by different departments who felt happy 2 entertain css officers.........

praying 4 u 2 join CSA
IMRAN HAMID SHEIKH

Last edited by Zirwaan Khan; Sunday, April 27, 2008 at 01:11 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ihs For This Useful Post:
irum (Wednesday, July 16, 2008)
Old Tuesday, July 15, 2008
35th Common

our army attachment is now over
it was really strange days of our life.
we went with many pre conceived notions but when we saw the hardships of jawans in far flung areas we really felt proud of our army. coz the real strength of pak army r these jawans.
i was attached with corps 5. i visited pannu aaqil, chorr, badin, malir & karachi cantts & stayed 3 nights in deserts( in camps). it was hot & we were exhausted by hectic routine, hats off for army ppl living in such tough areas.
one of our group in WANA was saved by Allah as their convoy was ambushed. they were later on moved by heliocopter.
behaviour of army towards us was good.------------- Majors. colonels & even brigs really tried to make us as comfortable as possible.
basically, it is part of the exposure u get after comming in civil service. we get chance to visit many govt and private institutions and interact with people ranging from high profile to slum dwellers.
wishing ur entry in CSA
IMRAN HAMID
Nonchalant (Tuesday, July 15, 2008), Anila26 (Saturday, July 11, 2015), ehsan ullah shahzad (Friday, August 14, 2009), firefly (Saturday, July 21, 2012), Predator (Wednesday, July 16, 2008), ramzanali (Wednesday, September 17, 2008), Sultan Rahi (Wednesday, November 10, 2010), u.rubab (Sunday, August 03, 2008), Xerics (Friday, November 01, 2013), Zaid Lodhi (Saturday, September 21, 2013)