Tuesday, April 23, 2024
06:30 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Common Training Programme (CTP)

Old Sunday, March 01, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

zamzam is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Thanx very much indeed for your reply but kindly clarify one more thing....what if the husband is working somewhere in defence forces while the wife is a civil servant, how'd it work then??? People working for defence forces undergo rapid transfers while in civil services,such transfers are not that frequent....Secondly thier bases are located at limited places while a DMG officer (for instance),can be posted anywhere in pakistan where thier 'bases' are not even present!!! how can it be managed then???
Old Sunday, March 01, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@ZamZam.

i think you are not clear in your mind about the question you want to ask. I mean whenever some one answers your query you come out with another one. I request you to please clarify and specify your query thanks. Add details to your query.

Old Monday, March 02, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

zamzam is on a distinguished road

@Mumtaz Maneka
Sir,
I think I've been pretty clear in my questions and all the members have been very cooperative while doing away with my confusions...its wasnt actually just one question that i asked,,but I rather had a bunch of questions about CSS and married life....almost all of them have been answered...the last that I just wrote above is clear enough....lemme simplify....Army/Airforce/Naval bases are present in limited cities of pakistan,while the CSP officials can be posted anywhere in pakistan where the bases arent even present....if such a combination exists,how would wedlock policy work in that case??
(I hope its clear now)
Old Monday, March 02, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 350

Jani Abro is on a distinguished road

@zamzam,

I think the Federal Govt will try to accomodate a female CSP officer, whose husband is working in any branch of Armed Forces, by posting her in the place of posting of her husband. Its not a big issue.
Old Friday, July 10, 2009

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough

@ zam zam and all ma sisters around !!!

career..wuteva it may be, is tuff. and it becomes "tuffest" wen comez to female candidate under consideration.

look around u..80% of common women stay at home (no matter wid or widout completin studiez) only the gutsy 20% find the dare to face the world and to get theirsleves established as respctable professionalz n officers in case of CSS.

we are among those 20%...the brave ones, the different ones, the smart ones!!!!

givin brith to a child or being a mom is not a desease for God Sake!!! it is the foremost function for which a woman z body is aptly designed for. similar is the case with bringin up a child. but yes the support of ur family and ur in laws is very important.

especially ur "hubby" plays a pivotal role. if he is able to share responsibilities in a reasonablwe ways unlike the conventional pakistani men behaviour of throwin the entire responsibility of bringin up a child on the mother..then girl..believe u me ur life will rock!!

and yes.. if u think u can..U CAN!!!
if u think U CAN NOT... u r RIGHT!!!!

so the entire decision and rate of success in ur career dependz not on ur circumstances but on ur ability and guts of managin those circumstances and moldin them in ur favor.

so cheer up girl
get married-thas the most beautiful incident of a woman z life, bear children ..thas the most beutiful blessin Allah offerz to a woman.. prepare for CSS and make it to CSA-thats the best thing that can ever happen to a CSS aspirant.

just shed these silly wurries off. and if u cannot find enuff inspirational stories and only fine ppl like mr. noman (wid due respect) breakin ur courage further...even then don wuirry and prepare urself to b the "inspirational example for oderz!!!

thas the spirit girl

cheerz to woman power!

we can do everyhting.. v r tuff.. v r brave and v r the selected ones whom allah trusted wid the responsibility of generating new life and nurturin whole family.

hope i made ma point

plz ignore if um being any trouble

regardz
amna shabbir chaudhry.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to AmBrosiaL EloQuence For This Useful Post:
A_Rehman (Monday, July 13, 2009), h sajjad (Sunday, July 12, 2009), jadoon khan (Saturday, September 05, 2009), soldier88 (Friday, July 10, 2009)

dr.atifrana is a jewel in the roughdr.atifrana is a jewel in the roughdr.atifrana is a jewel in the rough

@AmBrosiaL EloQuence

You are the greatest womanist in 37th commen.Will you like share with us your aims in life.

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough

@ dr.atif rana

wid due respects doc sahab.. i am not a womanist in the first place and nor i am among those woman who as a matter of habbit call men chauvinist and claim extra favorz for themselves.

i am (mashallah) a very moderate person who is completly satisfied of being a woman and doesnot think that any such responsibilities are palced on her by nature and society which she feels difficult to fulfill.

and i am sorry for findin out that a person like u interpretin ma post az "womanist" in approach that was in ma view very balanced and was a breeze of inspiration for a sister from a sister.

anyways article ninteen of the constitution givez everybudy the right to express so u r free to express ur opinionz but if they r realy analytical instesd or sarcastic then the discussion will b more dulcified.

plus the confidence wid which i talk and u think i talk "womanist"..amazingly comes from ma brother, ma father ma respected fellowz who happen to b males but very very carin and respectful and Ma teachers that include great namez like maskin ali hijazi, amjad islam amjad, shafiq jhaludhry, munir niazi and the like...plus the ideals most ov them out ov which r also male memberz of the society.

i am confident and i am proud ov being a woman. if u call it being a womanist..kool.

respects and regardz
amna shabbir chaudhry
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AmBrosiaL EloQuence For This Useful Post:
jadoon khan (Saturday, September 05, 2009), soldier88 (Friday, July 10, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2008 Roll no.: 4323Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Red.Hawk has a spectacular aura aboutRed.Hawk has a spectacular aura about
Default @ AmBrosiaL EloQuence

Well...you have described the situation faced by most of the women in pakistan correctly, but I would like to add a point here.

Ofcourse women should be encouraged to pursue their career but i think it would be beneficial for both women and their families if the profession is sellected with due care. Like in CSS some groups are absolutely pose no hurdle in the normal routine life of a woman, the groups like CEG,ITG,PAAS, OMG and PG are ideally suited for women. Ofcourse other groups can be joined by the women but for that some extra cooperation from respective families would be required.

appologies in advance if the statements above offended anyone

T.R.Chaudhry (Red.Hawk)
The Following User Says Thank You to Red.Hawk For This Useful Post:
jadoon khan (Saturday, September 05, 2009)

dr.atifrana is a jewel in the roughdr.atifrana is a jewel in the roughdr.atifrana is a jewel in the rough

@amna shabbir chaudhry
Bravo, I praised you, but you misinerpreted.Women are the real builder of society as they impart a great role in educating the generations.I am completely in agreement with you. Like you I too say for you brave women some words.
You have achieved something that 1 out of thousands of hundreds achieves.But dont take it on your head.Almighty Allah Has chosen you for the job and you have to fulfil it for Allah. One more thing I want to inform you that it is not islamically bound for woman that she should wash his husband's clothes, cook for him or even feed his childern.Even she has been given the right of demanding a hired foster mother for his childern from her husband.Islam has given a very beautiful place to woman.In islam what is important is morality.So never ever break the code of conduct even if you touch the sky in your field.

Atif Rana
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.atifrana For This Useful Post:
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2008 Roll no.: 4323Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Red.Hawk has a spectacular aura aboutRed.Hawk has a spectacular aura about
Default @ Zam Zam

-If managable easily one should prefer getting married after STP is complete (If all the stake holders have NO objection)

-If someone is married before the CTP has started then there is not a big problem provided one has no children yet. If one has child/children then being a day scholar should be preferred, ofcourse it would be tough but for the sake of the kid it would a better option I think

-Wedlock policy is still there, my elder brother is a doctor in armed forces and his wife is a CSP officer, brother is posted in AFIC( Armed Forces Institute of Cardiology Rawalpindi) and his wife is posted at Islamabad.

This is a sensitive issue, so appologies in advance if I offended anyone

T.R.Chaudhry (Red.Hawk)
The Following User Says Thank You to Red.Hawk For This Useful Post: