03:15 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Common Training Programme (CTP)

Old Monday, September 01, 2008
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

tahirauf is on a distinguished road
Default 36th Common CTP Delayed

2007 CSS candidates’ training to start in 2009

The candidates who passed the Central Superior Services (CSS) examination of 2007 are expected to start training at the Civil Services Academy (CSA) in February 2009, after a wait of 23 months – the longest break between the CSS exams and the training in the history of the country’s civil services, CSA sources told Daily Times on Monday.

According to government records, the Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC) on April 23, 2008, issued the final assignation list of those who had passed the CSS exams held in March 2007. In the list, 189 candidates had been appointed to various departments and their batch (36th Common) was to train at the CSA.

OMG training: CSA sources said that the training of 35th Common would end in October after which the 36th Common was expected to start training in November. However, they said that after the training of the 35th Common, the CSA would conduct a three-month course for a group of officials of the Office Management Group (OMG) from November 4. The 36th Common would start their training after the OMG training had been completed.

They said that the previous record of the longest delay was of 20 months, before the training of 32nd Common. The written exam was held in December 2001, the allocations were announced in September 2002 and the training started on August 23, 2003.

The candidates of 36th Common had been perturbed by the prolonged delay. They have urged the government to start their training in November.

No job: Some members of the group told Daily Times that the authorities had yet to notify them about the schedule of their training. They said that they were facing financial problems because they had been required to quit their jobs before they confirmed their availability for the training programme. One of them said that after being dejected he had applied for a job at a cellular company, but was offered a low-profile job that did not pay well.

The government starts to pay CSA trainees two months after their training starts. The candidates said that the CSA should exclusively train CSS candidates. They said that they felt insecure because of the current political instability in the country and because they had not yet received any letter of confirmation from the government.

A CSA official told Daily Times that the rules did not make it mandatory to announce the schedule of CSS training after the announcement of the candidates’ allocation.

Source: Daily Times http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default...-8-2008_pg13_7

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, September 01, 2008 at 12:37 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to tahirauf For This Useful Post:
Asifr (Monday, September 01, 2008)
Old Thursday, September 04, 2008
36th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: police(merit#115, balochistan)-CSS 2007

ramzanali is on a distinguished road

it is asid that sabar ka phal meetha hota hai.. i sincerely hope so. itni dair laga di csa walon nay. Allah khair karay. i hope ctp starts in feb,09 and is not further delayed.i pray it is of 07 months as i have been told by chaps at csa

Mr.Tahiruf is it true that psp officers have to serve in FC for one year? can u confirm it sir?

Last edited by Princess Royal; Thursday, September 04, 2008 at 01:23 PM.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Yes its true that from a couple of years back it has been made obligatory for PSP officers to serve in Frontier Constabulary at start of their service.
ramzanali (Monday, October 06, 2008)
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Default @ Ramzanali

Dear Ramzan ali....It is compulsary for the PSP officers to serve in the " Hard Area" NOT ONLY "FC".....You may be posted in FC, even if you are posted in some areas of Baluchistan and NWFP, the tenure spent there is also considered as time spent in " Hard Area"
Old Friday, September 05, 2008
36th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: police(merit#115, balochistan)-CSS 2007

Dear Tahir Rauf, Thanx for the information. Being allocated to PSP i just wanted to check, as I was told by friends, that one year service in Frontier Corps is mandoatory as ASPs from 33th common are doing so. Secondly, is your CTP be over by 25th October, and will our CTP start in feb,2009. I was told by someone from CSA that our CTP will be of 7 months. Sir, because u r doing your CTP right now, can u kindly confirm this info. Thanking you .
35th Common

Default @ Ramzan Ali

Dear i ca'nt give you the official version of the information but the same information which is mentioned by you is also in circulation in the CSA and yeah i have heard that your CTP would of 7 months and you might have a call by the end of this year....InshAllah
ramzanali (Saturday, September 06, 2008)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mahmood has a spectacular aura aboutmahmood has a spectacular aura about

I think I have read this news somewhere else too and i would like to comment on the veracity of this information.
first and foremost, the reporter abdul manan is an idiot. in order to print "scoops" he oftens makes up stories from the rumors and hearsay. his news are never backed from authentic sources or any official documents. i know this from personal experience. back when the suitability issue was making much splash, the same writer had written that i had been making plans of suing the FPSC. since i had never said any such thing, i took him to task and he apologised.
second, I am not sure where these particular OMGs are? had there ever been an exam conducted in which they were selected? I doubt it. given that i have not been in the job market, I might have missed the news. but i doubt that so many others must have too. I am sure some from this site would have read the notification and taken the exam and told us that they are selected. and they should have been happy that they were being trained soon. my own hunch is that it is a myth that such a batch exists. and i am highly doubtful if they will ever be trained in the CSA.
other than that the date for the training is not decided now. In pakistan things happen as they go. in other words, there is no palnning. the date for the next CTP is only decided after the ongoing CTP is done. and then the DG alongwith some other official sit down and decide on the date of the next one, while reviewing the previous one. so before that saying anything on the state of the CTP is mere speculation.
Old Saturday, September 06, 2008
36th Common

dear mahmood, i sincerely hope that it is only a rumor. Almost everyone is fed up of waiting . but it is confirmed that ctp duration will b of 7 months .
Old Saturday, September 06, 2008
36th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 9th Position-CSS 2007

Muhammad Usman Mehsud is on a distinguished road
Default CTP of 36th Common

@Mahmood
@Ramzan Ali
Brothers! i also wish that the training start soon but the truth is that it has been delayed.I read about it in a newspaper and then a friend from 35th common informed me about this development.I confirmed it from the Establishment Division and they told me that may be your training is put off till February.
It is said that CSA will train OMG for three months after the CTP of 35th common. No exam has been conducted for this secretariat group but few days ago i read in the Daily Times that 37 Section Officers have been converted to the OMG.May be the training at CSA is scheduled for these people.
Old Sunday, September 07, 2008
36th Common

in this way we are going to lose one year's service. Allah be kind to us, Amen.