10:10 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP)

Old Wednesday, October 21, 2015

RiverFellow is on a distinguished road
Default Responsibilities, Work nature and work load of different groups.

Responsibilities, Work nature and work load of different groups.

Assalaamy Alykum;

While selecting the groups I am wondered where I will feel myself fit for the Job.
One of my primary concerns are the nature of job in these groups, I have gathered a sort of vague information for each of the group, however I still need a little more detail.

Can you respected seniors/knowledgeable fellows guide me for the Responsibilities, Work nature and work load of these groups officers of grade 17, 18 and 19???

Commerce and Trade Group
Foreign Service of Pakistan
Information Group
Inland Revenue Service
Military Lands & Cantonments Group
Office Management Group
Pakistan Administrative Service
Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service
Pakistan Customs Service

Hawxx is on a distinguished road

Dmg police has lot of power and authority so as perks and privileges as compared to other groups but these two face most challenges as compared to others 1 political pressure 2 media 3 public 4 government and to their seniors but they has faster promotions as compared to others in pas one can become secretary of any department which is the highest level of bureaucracy with increase perks and privileges but one should have to stick to his business otherwise one can become osd

Custom and audit and accounting and inland revenue as well mlcg are peaceful group.there is not much pressure or authority but in custom u can order to arrest capture smugglers illigitimate goods across the border .one can work in a peaceful enviorment without pressure of public media and politicians but some officers become corrupt in three departments ie irs custom and audit and accounting that's why face paysian before chief justices and nab.corruption is also rampant in pas and police in these department it is at its apogee..check how many people in Pakistan pay tax..?mlcg is a gud group perks and privileges are many at start but promotions are slow u can make it to 20 grade hardly.but peaceful environment u are mostly accountable to army officers.. Rest of details u can find in group comparison

Default @Hawxx

Dear, thanks for your reply, but I neither need perks jerks nor promotion incentives.

I wanted to know what the work and responsibilities are going to strike you in these groups.

Anyone can answer ???

I know the designations only 1 in pas the grade 17 officer is assistant commissioner 2 deputy comissioner 18 grade 3 add commissioner 19 grade 4 commissioner 20 grade 5 deputy secretary 21 grade 6 secretary 22 grade of any department

In police 1st he becomes asp 17 grade 2 then sp 18 grade 3 SSP 19 grade 4 DIG 20 GRADE 5 ADD IG 21 GRADE 6 IG OF ANY PROVINCE OF GRADE 22

In irs the designations are similar to pas except in irs there is chief comissioner over comissioner and then member 21 grade and then chairman fbr of 22 grade.same is in custom except in custom there are assistant collectors deputy collector and collector and cheif collector and member and then chairman fbr i m not sure who can become chairman of fbr either from custom or from irs or from paas?

BHAIJAAAAN

Try to understand the question please.

What are the FUNCTIONS for the Officers of the above mentioned groups. In other words "in men kya kya zimadari hoti hai jo aap ne anjaam dena hoti hai".

And also for these only groups, I didnt ask for PSP by the way.

If u are not blind of your eyes I mentioned already that u can find the details of these in relative group type relative group in search box u will find details of particular group..NOT DAY TO DAY TASKS ,OFFICE: TIMMINGS OKAY.!!!
Old Thursday, October 22, 2015

azmatullah will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hawxx View Post
I know the designations only 1 in pas the grade 17 officer is assistant commissioner 2 deputy comissioner 18 grade 3 add commissioner 19 grade 4 commissioner 20 grade 5 deputy secretary 21 grade 6 secretary 22 grade of any department
Deputy Secretary kb se 21 scale me chala gya,
The Following User Says Thank You to azmatullah For This Useful Post:
khiza r (Sunday, October 29, 2017)