03:47 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP)

Old Tuesday, July 31, 2007
33rd CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSP-2004Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

A.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the rough

Assalam-o-alaikum!

@Noman

Best of Luck....result aanay hi waala hai...May ALLAH bless u with success!
Abt the STP of Railways and the future prospects in Commerce & Trade group....i have asked a couple of colleagues, who are in these 2 groups, to comment on that.....kindly wait for a couple of days!

@Hira

Well, the CTP is usually 6-7 months long, but the same for the 34th batch conitinued for a period of 10-11 months coz the new DG (Gen. Shaami) modified the whole schedule besides.

Yes, it is mandatory for all the Probationary Officers to participate in the Morning-PT and Sports in the evening. However, ladies are in a separate group consisting of ladies only, while males are in separate group(s).

Abt the accomodation during STPs...the best accomodation is that of the Income Tax and Police Service. The hostel rooms are well-furnished coz the hostels of these 2 groups are relatively newer than the hostels of other groups.
Waisay, it is my personal judgement...may be from the coming STP kissi aur group ka bhi koi new+better hostel arrange ho jaye...so NOT a final verdict !

At first Posting:Let me confirm the salary and fringe benefits from all the groups, then I shall post here.

U ALL are most Welcome !
ALLAH HAFIZ!
A.J.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to A.J. For This Useful Post:
Hira Butt (Wednesday, August 01, 2007), Noman. (Wednesday, August 08, 2007)
Old Wednesday, August 01, 2007

Hira Butt is on a distinguished road

@A.J.

Thank you very much Sir for sparing time to guide us and providing ur information which otherwise is not possible for us to obatain with such ease.

Thanking you once again,

regards,
hira butt !
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Hira Butt For This Useful Post:
A.J. (Wednesday, August 01, 2007), Hira. (Wednesday, August 08, 2007), Noman. (Wednesday, August 08, 2007)
Old Wednesday, August 01, 2007
33rd CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSP-2004Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

A.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the rough
Default About 'Commerce & Trade' Group

Assalam-o-alaikum!

@Noman

Here is your required info. abt C & T Group, as described by a colleague of mine:

Initial Appointments:
  • Assistant Director in Trade Development Authority of Pakistan
  • Section Officer in Ministry of Commerce
  • Deputy Director in Directorate of Trade Organisations
  • Section Officer in any Federal Ministry
  • Deputation in Provincial Government (Lucrative)
Future Prospects:
  • Wide opportunities for studies abroad (Even Mater/ PhD)
  • Foreign Postings (In Grade 18 and above, subject to passing an exam, very very lucrative postings)
ALLAH HAFIZ!
A.J.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to A.J. For This Useful Post:
Hira Butt (Thursday, August 02, 2007), Noman. (Thursday, August 02, 2007), prieti (Thursday, August 02, 2007), shafaq tahir (Wednesday, August 01, 2007)
Old Thursday, August 02, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 09423

parhakubacha is on a distinguished road

First of all i wud like to thank MR. AJ for his very very uselful info. to all the css-aspirants...i wud like him to plz give us an overview of what an AC (income Tax) officer enjoys interms of Facilities & Fringe benefits....or i must say perks and privileges ( as i hope he himself muist be enjoying those privileges ) ......?? Thanx in Anticipation.
It will definitely help all aspirants in choosing their occupational grp...
The Following User Says Thank You to parhakubacha For This Useful Post:
A.J. (Friday, August 03, 2007)
Old Thursday, August 02, 2007

Noman. is on a distinguished road

@A.J.

Your contribution in helping new born aspirants for civil service is appreciatebale sir. You definately contributed allot in providing timely information to all of us which help us greatly in deciding not only the occupational service group but also clears redundant and abstract amiguous ideas about civil service wandering around in our thoughts. I and rest all new aspirants are grateful to u sir; and we hope that you may keep guiding us in future too till we become part of this prestigious institute of civil service.

Thanking you once again Sir,
Yours very sincerely & respectfully,
Noman Qureshi.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Noman. For This Useful Post:
A.J. (Friday, August 03, 2007), Hira Butt (Friday, August 03, 2007)
Old Friday, August 03, 2007
33rd CTP (ITG)

Assalam-o-alaikum!

@Waqas

After the recent reforms in the CBR, an ACIT (Probationer) has to go through an extensive training programme of more than 2 years, which includes:
1. CTP,
2. STP,
3. MBA (Tax Management) from IBA, Karachi.

Successful completion of each phase is mandatory for one's CONFIRMATION in the service.

Starting from the 31st Common (CSS 2002), CBR Officers in BS-17(Income Tax + Customs) are being posted at a DOUBLE pay (a feature not enjoyed by any other occupational group). The pay package includes:
1. Double Salary = Rs. 25,000 approx.
2. House Requisition , upto a max. of Rs. 9000 (depends on one's station)
3. Petrol Expense = Rs. 7500 (for field job, like Enforcement Wing)

However, during the training period we get pay as follows:
1. During CTP = Rs. 3500 (after paying all the bills etc at the CSA)
2. During STP (Income Tax) = Approx. Rs. 11,000 for day scholars, and Rs. 7000 for hostelites
3. During MBA : Appprox. Rs. 12,000 + Accomodation

ALLAH HAFIZ!
A.J.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to A.J. For This Useful Post:
01.saad (Thursday, June 24, 2010), Hira Butt (Friday, August 03, 2007), Noman. (Friday, August 03, 2007), parhakubacha (Monday, August 06, 2007)

Hira Butt is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by A.J.
Assalam-o-alaikum!

@Waqas

After the recent reforms in the CBR, an ACIT (Probationer) has to go through an extensive training programme of more than 2 years, which includes:
1. CTP,
2. STP,
3. MBA (Tax Management) from IBA, Karachi.

Successful completion of each phase is mandatory for one's CONFIRMATION in the service.

Starting from the 31st Common (CSS 2002), CBR Officers in BS-17(Income Tax + Customs) are being posted at a DOUBLE pay (a feature not enjoyed by any other occupational group). The pay package includes:
1. Double Salary = Rs. 25,000 approx.
2. House Requisition , upto a max. of Rs. 9000 (depends on one's station)
3. Petrol Expense = Rs. 7500 (for field job, like Enforcement Wing)

However, during the training period we get pay as follows:
1. During CTP = Rs. 3500 (after paying all the bills etc at the CSA)
2. During STP (Income Tax) = Approx. Rs. 11,000 for day scholars, and Rs. 7000 for hostelites
3. During MBA : Appprox. Rs. 12,000 + Accomodation

ALLAH HAFIZ!
A.J.

Thank you very much sir. Salute to u A.J. for sparing time daily for us from ur hectic study schedule.
Kindly, will u also share your name with us that what is meant by A.J. so that in case we also become CSPs we may find you and try to have honor of meeting with a guy who helped us allot when we were new borns.

Thanking you very much sir !
Also regards to waqas and Noman who asked valuable queries from Respected and beloved Mr. A.J. which helped hundreds of Civil service aspirants!

thnx A.J.
tc
AH
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Hira Butt For This Useful Post:
A.J. (Saturday, August 04, 2007), Hira. (Wednesday, August 08, 2007), Noman. (Wednesday, August 08, 2007)
33rd CTP (ITG)

Assalam-o-alaikum!

@Hira

Thanx a lot for the kind words and the respect. May ALLAH bless u and all other css aspirants with success...aamen!

Waisay it all depends on the type of queries people ask here....so i think that Waqas and Noman deserve the appreciation for seeking answers to some very important and basic questions w.r.t. civil service.

Allah Hafiz!
A.J. (Azhar Jehangir)!
Income Tax Group,
33rd Common.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to A.J. For This Useful Post:
Hira Butt (Friday, August 03, 2007), Noman. (Saturday, August 04, 2007), parhakubacha (Monday, August 06, 2007)
Old Monday, August 06, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 09423

Salam Mr. Azhar JEhangir and my fellows
Sir i want to thank you from the deep bottom of my heart coz u have really posted some very nice,useful and new info. which truly i did not had previously and it shall help all the upcoming as well as present css-aspirants in chossing their occupational group as u have very well described the whole procedure quite competently! Hats off to u sir once again( also for telling us ur name as well!
Old Tuesday, August 07, 2007

Default @ Sir AJ

Salam everybody!
sir i was recently surfing csspk.com and was reading the description given of information group ..i came across the following passage.

"The Information Group officers are poised to serve in the power corridor They are usually posted as PRO, Press Secretary, Media Manager to Federal Ministers (Ministries) etc The senior officers participate in decision making at the highest level Officers of Grade 18 and above are posted as Press Attaché, Press Counselor and Press Minister at Pakistani missions/embassies abroad These officers project the image of Pakistan and counter the anti Pakistan propaganda The Information Group officers are also posted in corporations and other federal government departments on deputation."

i think its the official description of information grp...my question is that can a CSP ever get to become a Federal minister....as it is written above....i dun think that a govt servant can ever become a minister of any wing/ministry atleast not through css.(Federal ministers are usually Elected members of National Assembly)......can u clarify me on this point ..Thanks in Anticipation