12:20 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP)

Old Saturday, April 13, 2013
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Promotion in MLCG is not very slow now.It is a good group w.r.t privileges and perks,but the scope of work is quite limited
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Muhammad T S Awan (Thursday, April 18, 2013), Taimoor Gondal (Saturday, April 13, 2013)
Old Monday, June 17, 2013

abdulsalam88 is on a distinguished road

Sir, Asalamo Alaikum. I am in a big confusion. I am not inquiring it with the intention for not doing, but only to seek your sincere guidance. I am working in a finance dept of a private firm, with 9 to 6 job for 5 days a week. I am an MBA, CA foundation & B.Com. Also have now 3 years of professional experience. I have 3 attempts still available for CSS. It's my parents desire to sit in CSS Exams, but my friends are suggesting me to not to sit, because I won't be any time available for studying 4-5 hours of daily and hence it's useless. They suggest me to continue with my field related study like CIA (internal audit) etc. What should I do ?????? should go with parents wish or ..... What are ground realities !!! Your swift response would be appreciated. Jazak Allah
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by abdulsalam88 View Post
Sir, Asalamo Alaikum. I am in a big confusion. I am not inquiring it with the intention for not doing, but only to seek your sincere guidance. I am working in a finance dept of a private firm, with 9 to 6 job for 5 days a week. I am an MBA, CA foundation & B.Com. Also have now 3 years of professional experience. I have 3 attempts still available for CSS. It's my parents desire to sit in CSS Exams, but my friends are suggesting me to not to sit, because I won't be any time available for studying 4-5 hours of daily and hence it's useless. They suggest me to continue with my field related study like CIA (internal audit) etc. What should I do ?????? should go with parents wish or ..... What are ground realities !!! Your swift response would be appreciated. Jazak Allah
Well, if you can pursue CSS as a career, then I suggest you should go for it. Otherwise, if you are happy with your own job, then why to switch.

without resigning from current job, is it possible ??
Old Wednesday, June 19, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Taking CSS exams without resignation is not a problem. But you have to resign and get your clearance done before you join CSA
abdulsalam88 (Thursday, June 20, 2013)
41st CTP (OMG)

Taking CSS without resigning from your current job is not an issue. But you have to resign and get your clearance done before joining at CSA.

R3b3l is on a distinguished road

bro can you suggest what should be the case when the employer/semi autonomous organization does not offer NOC for sitting in CSS exam...also if a bond is signed by employee to serve for three years...
Old Thursday, June 20, 2013

Dear Syeda & moderators, which subjects you suggest me the most for 2014 exams, considering the fact of scoring trend.
I have personally decided with: accountancy & auditing, mercantile law, constitutional law. Now, I am confused with the remaining 200 marks for Islamic history & culture OR psychology !!
Can you please assist me in arranging this mixture ?
Old Sunday, October 20, 2013

Anousha is on a distinguished road
Question Seniors i will be highly grateful if you help with the selection .

Aoa Seniors ,
Iam Confused among Inland Revenue Service , Trade & Commerce , Audit and Accounts and Office Management Group . I am facing difficulty in rating them as i dont know what privileges , perks they have and whats suitable for females ?

My initial definite preferences are :

PSP
DMG
MLCG
FSP (i would love to get postings and represent on intl forums )
PCS
(POSTAL AND RAILWAY : LISTED AS LAST 2 )

* Please comment on this considering that i have a keen interest for getting into some force as uniform and power are my priorities thats why have kept PSP MLCG ( dont know whether DMG has these 2 things , And i have kept FSP 4th as i have no issue with postings , infact i would love swapping from stations and represent on national or international forums

so kindly let me know have i made right 4 choices according to my interests ? and secondly , please help me in selecting other groups .

Thanking in anticipation .
Old Monday, November 18, 2013

The Philanthropist is on a distinguished road

DOn't you think PCS in expanding?