02:30 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP)

Old Sunday, December 11, 2011
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2000 - Merit 3rdMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

nadem will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by talalz3 View Post
If you compare the powers of Judiciary (I am talking about higher judiciary e.g High Court, Supreme Court) and a Grade 21 DMG or PSP officer, who do you think enjoys more power, perks and priveleges? Please elaborate.
You are asking about two different things, it is just like to ask whether a wolf is more powerful or a jaguar? like an MPA/MNA's power cannot be compared with that of Bureaucrats because Executive,Judiciary & Parliment are three different pillars of the state, so these cannot be compared...it is hard to become an MPA/MNA or a high court court or supreme court judge for a common man...bt a common man can do CSS with hard work (it is my personal opinion)
The Following User Says Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
Razzi (Friday, December 16, 2011)

talalz3 will become famous soon enough

What about the perks and priveleges? For example, car, accomoation etc.? And respect?
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 419

intelligentgal is on a distinguished road

sir what do you suggest for females, DMG or FSP? is the environment in DMG is good for women? Are most of the DMG officers are posted in field or remain in Headquarter?

ahmed8ty9 is on a distinguished road

JazakAllah sir thank you so much.

Originally Posted by nadem View Post
Scholarships are obtained by all groups but maximum are for DMG
Is there any specific criteria for scholarship? Is previous academic performance evaluated, performance in service and is there a test for scholarship etc?

PSP/DMG officers can start their careers as lawyers and some of them doing so very successfully but this isnt the case with most of the other groups.
Please elaborate on this if you can. Are you talking about people who have a law degree can start careers as lawyers while working for the government?

Please also shed some light on MLCG, regarding further study opportunities, how military personnel look upon a civilian, etc.

Coming to DMG, please comment on the following:
- highly politicized nature of work, i.e. you have to look the other way or accommodate political office holders and you can be transferred/sent to some other departments at a moment's notice if these people arent happy with you

- 24 hours duty

In all the occupational groups, which would you say has the most stable routine with regards to timing, posting exclusively in major cities, and reasonable (not asking for corolla or 1 kanal house) facilities for a single person at grade 17? MLCG?

Razzi will become famous soon enoughRazzi will become famous soon enough

it is hard to become an MPA/MNA or a high court court or supreme court judge for a common man...bt a common man can do CSS with hard work (it is my personal opinion)
kya CSPs itny na laiq hoty hain? aur why a common man cannot become a judge of High Court? is there a need of special talent for becoming a Judge of Supreme Court? if yes then what type of talent?
plz sir elaborate.
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2000 - Merit 3rdMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Originally Posted by talalz3 View Post
What about the perks and priveleges? For example, car, accomoation etc.? And respect?
Everything is almost equal...bt as far as cars are concerned i think a BPS-21 Officer would be having more cars (staff car,touring vehicle & reserve vehicle) BPS-21 PSP officer & an AS Communication,Interior,EAD,Estab Div would be having even more than that...whereas a judge has ONE designated car.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
imranazeem (Friday, September 26, 2014), Razzi (Sunday, December 11, 2011)
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

@ Respected nadem bro.

How will you compare Phd in Political Science etc vs CSP jobs...

I think Phd jobs are very soft jobs... no tensions... very peaceful family life, role of business with educated people/students, 1 lack and even more salary...

The main thing because of which I hate power is that, "with great power there comes great responsibility" and this things create tension... and no peace of mind and you have to do too many compromises otherwise it would be very difficult to survive and to do progress in ones job...

Then what to do with the such powers...

I hate CSPs because they have powers but no peace of mind... : )

Please comment on my above statements... : )
sincere khan (Saturday, June 11, 2016)
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Originally Posted by Razzi View Post
kya CSPs itny na laiq hoty hain? aur why a common man cannot become a judge of High Court? is there a need of special talent for becoming a Judge of Supreme Court? if yes then what type of talent?
plz sir elaborate.
By saying common man i meant that CSS is the most transparent process as compared to enter other 2 pillars of the state....which means a person having a poor background but having ability and talent can become a CSS officer.

To become MNA/MPA one needs heaps of funds to contest the elections in Pak

o become a judge of High/Supreme court one needs SERIOUS REFERENCE coz these judges are SELECTED & APPOINTED on political grounds (In most of the cases)

Wgich means CSS officers are selected through transparent possible pricess n fair competition;the best possible. To quote an example "Sardar Mohd Chaudhry,an ex-IGP Punjab was an orphan n used to work at hotel as waiter,he was adopted and educatee bya civil servant and eventualy he did CSS coz of his hard work n talent NOT coz of anything ELSE)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
imranazeem (Friday, September 26, 2014), Razzi (Sunday, December 11, 2011), revival (Friday, December 26, 2014)
29th CTP, 3rd (PSP)

Originally Posted by prestigious View Post
@ Respected nadem bro.

How will you compare Phd in Political Science etc vs CSP jobs...

I think Phd jobs are very soft jobs... no tensions... very peaceful family life, role of business with educated people/students, 1 lack and even more salary...

The main thing because of which I hate power is that, "with great power there comes great responsibility" and this things create tension... and no peace of mind and you have to do too many compromises otherwise it would be very difficult to survive and to do progress in ones job...

Then what to do with the such powers...

I hate CSPs because they have powers but no peace of mind... : )

Please comment on my above statements... : )
I respectfully disagree...who said all CSPs dun have peace of mind? moreover I think respect in society with 50,000 of salary is much better than a Phd having 1 lac salary and being mistreated by a constable!!! A Phd must leave Pak or if he wanna b in Pak then CSS is 1000 times better than a Political Science Phd.

CSS job isnt something which cant be managed, its just the matter of chosing a right occupational group having balance of nuisence value and peace of mind. Even in PSP all postings except Operation & Investigation are very peaceful bt one feels k "agar peaceful jobs hi krni then to why to go for PSP" Think about it for a while...
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to nadem For This Useful Post:
Aamish Bhatti (Wednesday, February 22, 2012), imranazeem (Friday, September 26, 2014), prestigious (Sunday, December 11, 2011), Razzi (Sunday, December 11, 2011), Rida Malik (Wednesday, October 16, 2013)

Razzi will become famous soon enoughRazzi will become famous soon enough

Sir very very thanks for clearing my points. God Bless you.