05:01 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP)

Old Sunday, October 20, 2013

Anousha is on a distinguished road
Question Seniors its urgent.. i will be highly grateful if you please guide me.

Aoa Seniors ,
Iam Confused among Inland Revenue Service , Trade & Commerce , Audit and Accounts and Office Management Group . I am facing difficulty in rating them as i dont know what privileges , perks they have and whats suitable for females ?

My initial definite preferences are :

PSP
DMG
MLCG
FSP (i would love to get postings and represent on intl forums )
PCS
(POSTAL AND RAILWAY : LISTED AS LAST 2 )

* Please comment on this considering that i have a keen interest for getting into some force as uniform and power are my priorities thats why have kept PSP MLCG ( dont know whether DMG has these 2 things , And i have kept FSP 4th as i have no issue with postings , infact i would love swapping from stations and represent on national or international forums

so kindly let me know have i made right 4 choices according to my interests ? and secondly , please help me in selecting other groups .

Thanking in anticipation .
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Anousha View Post
Aoa Seniors ,
Iam Confused among Inland Revenue Service , Trade & Commerce , Audit and Accounts and Office Management Group . I am facing difficulty in rating them as i dont know what privileges , perks they have and whats suitable for females ?

My initial definite preferences are :

PSP
DMG
MLCG
FSP (i would love to get postings and represent on intl forums )
PCS
(POSTAL AND RAILWAY : LISTED AS LAST 2 )

* Please comment on this considering that i have a keen interest for getting into some force as uniform and power are my priorities thats why have kept PSP MLCG ( dont know whether DMG has these 2 things , And i have kept FSP 4th as i have no issue with postings , infact i would love swapping from stations and represent on national or international forums

so kindly let me know have i made right 4 choices according to my interests ? and secondly , please help me in selecting other groups .

Thanking in anticipation .
put these groups in following order,

IRS
Accounts,
OMG
Commerce and Trade.

it will be better if you bring PSP down the order. this is not a group for female, unless you have a strong passion for police. I believe put DMG at the top of the list.

Anousha (Sunday, October 20, 2013)

I am highly thankful to you Sir .
Sir yes indeed i have interest in Police for the reason mentioned but as you are saying to swap it with Dmg i have been suggested by many to do so . But i couldnt get whats the reason behind ... Could you tell me whats the reason .

Second could you please tell me under what comes IB,FIA,CID ... ?

Third a bit weird question but thats what i am curious about, which group has uniform job ?

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about

According to some seniors, the charm of uniform will fizzle out after a couple of years after joining. As far as power is concerned, it is concentrated in the DMG. I don't think as a civilian employ you will get to wear uniform in MLCG. You remain subservient to the Armed Forces. I guess someone who is serving in that Group will tell you better, so the priority of MLCG should be dropped further down as both power and uniform seem out of the way.
If you want to travel, then FPS should be moved further up.
The Following User Says Thank You to Buddha For This Useful Post:
Anousha (Sunday, October 20, 2013)

Oh so i was mistaken . Thanks for the correction Sir , Iam definately swaping it with FSP then And yeah i just noticed Sir MARILATIF is from MLCG . So sir kindly correct me ...am i wrong if i go for MLCG for my priorities ? You are a part of it so who would be knowing more well than you

And i think if its possible if i can contact you on your email address regarding my MLCG's concerns .. ?
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Oh so i was mistaken . Thanks for the correction Sir , Iam definately swaping it with FSP then And yeah i just noticed Sir MARILATIF is from MLCG . So sir kindly correct me ...am i wrong if i go for MLCG for my priorities ? You are a part of it so who would be knowing more well than you

And i think if its possible if i can contact you on your email address regarding my MLCG's concerns .. ?

here is my suggestion for a female aspirant, including you, unless you are a die hard of any particular group like police. if you really want uniform, then you may surely put it on top. there is no other service in which you will wear uniform, neither in customs, nor in MLCG or in postal etc.

1 DMG
2 MLCG
3 Customs
4 FSP
5 IRS
6 Accounts
7 Commerce and Trade
8 OMG
9 Postal
10 Railways
11 Information

i am not mentioning police in this list. As its your choice wherever you put it.

Anousha (Monday, October 21, 2013), Saleha Jamil (Saturday, August 30, 2014)
Old Monday, October 21, 2013

Thanks Alot Sir for your guidance ... Stay Bless
The Following User Says Thank You to Anousha For This Useful Post:
Saleha Jamil (Saturday, August 30, 2014)
Old Tuesday, January 07, 2014

Khanum is on a distinguished road

I am highly thankful to you Sir .
Sir yes indeed i have interest in Police for the reason mentioned but as you are saying to swap it with Dmg i have been suggested by many to do so . But i couldnt get whats the reason behind ... Could you tell me whats the reason .

Second could you please tell me under what comes IB,FIA,CID ... ?

Third a bit weird question but thats what i am curious about, which group has uniform job ?
I even dream That I have been selected in Police even though I have no greater interest in it but now am feeling its meant to be. Or maybe my dreams are playing with me. haha

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2