08:57 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Foreign Service of Pakistan

Old Sunday, June 05, 2011

Mahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by zwan View Post
You have to pass compulsory before you think of anything else, by reading your post I will highly advise you to improve your english, find a good teacher and work hard on it. Forget everything else give month or 45 days just to bring your english to CSS level. Rest will be easier for you onwards.

regards.
..Alright!!

Thank you so much for dropping your precious piece of advise !

Mahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Shafique Malik View Post
I have also selected this combination but some seniors suggest me that indio-pak history is not scoring subject and lengthy too, so i am really confused. and like you I also want to become a CSP officer so best of Luck

Aaaaaan.... I get confused after reading this 'I should think over Indo-Pak' ..I ponder over whole night then After Fajar Prayer I got relaxed & satisfied with my Combination!

If you are unable to decide & no one to rely on just Ask help fron Allah He (S.W.T) 'll Surely guide you in a right manner Insha-Allah !

Don't get confused ! (We don't have time for it )

Thanks alot for your Wishes & Same to you

Originally Posted by Shikva View Post
My Optional s are:

Sociology
Scoring but trend changes
Indo-Pak History
Easy but not much scoring,but i suggest to opt it else Geography or Psychology
Punjabi
Wafar Scoring
Journalism
Hmmmmmmmm so so,its never been high scoring but very easy to prepare
Muslim Law & Jurisprudence

Good subject and average (neither high nor low)

I have no restriction from family to Join FSP Alhamdulliah!

First just concentrate how to qualify the written and how to get max marks as FSP is 3rd ranking group so atleast you should get into among top 70

After giving this whole scenario My Questions are :

Are my Optional's are Good enough to attain my goal.?

Indo pak rakh kr logo ny top bhe kya ha so yes they are good enough

What is the role of Subjects & Degree in selection for FSP.?
No specific role,your written marks,personality and interview are the basic things to be selected or nor

What strategies I Should opt to achieve my goal.?

Just beleive in yourself,listen to the mentors and seniors,follow what is feasible for you,work hard,extraa work on your weaker parts
Kisi aik adhy experienced bndy ko pakro and then uski guide line pr chalo agr wo sincere and serious mashwaray dy

How many marks should I obtained to fulfill the requirements.?

You should be among top 70 or top 50 depending upon the seats ,marks ka kuch ne keh skty as her saal merit deifferent hota

2009 me jin marks pr allocation nae hui thee,2010 me un marks per DMG ,FSP mil rhy so...............

P.S:

Aik bohot he important baat for every one who is reading this post
wo ye k never under estimate any 1 and always respect your seniors and elders.Logon ki khoob duaein lo and kabhe koi bara bol ne bolna
Allah sy khoob dua mango and parents and baqi koi b milay sbko bus dua ka kaho,or ajzi pasand ho jao....Down to earth

Jab neeyat saaf and mehnat sahi hogi to ALLAH zaroor madad frmayein gy
IN SHA ALLAH
All the best and feel free to consult in case of any query,but email(in my contact info) me on my id if you need my help..........
Thank you very much

I 'll follow it Insha-Allah!

& you should also Pray for me

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

best of luck
Mahvish Shahid (Sunday, June 05, 2011)

Originally Posted by Abdul Rahim Chaudhry View Post
if u wanna opt history then u shud replace indo pak wid US history or british.....otherwise u can relace indopak with international law ....8 months r more than enough...focus on objective of each paper coz it will boost ur total..!!
I have studied US & British history in Literature . Its Boring

I am having a curiosity regarding Islamic & Pakistani culture So, Going for Indo-Pak.

Wish me Luck & keep Praying !

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Mahvish Shahid View Post
I have studied US & British history in Literature . Its Boring

I am having a curiosity regarding Islamic & Pakistani culture So, Going for Indo-Pak.

Wish me Luck & keep Praying !

hey....u shud opt islamic culture n skip indo pak

gud luck...n ma best wishes r wid yeww...!!

Seniors I have one more question regarding FSP allocation !

People say that if you 'l get married before commission in FSP, they will surely appoint you withing Pak; where would be your husband/Family.

And if you will not get married they will appoint you anywhere in the world.

So, don't get committed before your allocation

Is it true or just a false conception.??

Originally Posted by Abdul Rahim Chaudhry View Post
hey....u shud opt islamic culture n skip indo pak

gud luck...n ma best wishes r wid yeww...!!

Naheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.. Ab Indo-Pak he .

Actually My brother & me are doing CSS together so, we 've decided to opt it together as well !

41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Thumbs up My feedback on your subjects and prep

@ Mahvish: Your electives are good enough. Indo Pak will supplement in your Pak Affairs papers while Muslim Law will offer a bit assistance in Islamiyat.

Well, if Foreign Service is your passion, you can consider International Law as it is equally scoring and would help you once you are on board (Insha Allah) .

So what I reckon is that you can replace Sociology or Journalism by International Law.

Looking at your combination, only Punjabi and Muslim Law are the papers which are a bit consistent in giving high scores. Rest, I am afraid, are not that much consistent .

Foreign Service is also my 3rd priority but since I am good at numeric and Scientific subjects so my combination is more of Science subjects and 100 marks subject was missing so I keeping in mind the scoring scenario as well as practical implication, I have opted International Law .

Baaqi, I belong a family of CSPs so what I have learnt from them is that CSS is a combination of 65% luck and prayers of your loved ones, 25% hardwork, and 10% your attempt of paper on that day.

Best of luck to your and your brother for prep. Lets hope that I and my 11 comrades also succeed in doing it in 2012 .
madiha alvi (Saturday, May 04, 2013), Mahvish Shahid (Sunday, June 05, 2011)

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
@ Mahvish: Your electives are good enough. Indo Pak will supplement in your Pak Affairs papers while Muslim Law will offer a bit assistance in Islamiyat.

Well, if Foreign Service is your passion, you can consider International Law as it is equally scoring and would help you once you are on board (Insha Allah) .

So what I reckon is that you can replace Sociology or Journalism by International Law.

Looking at your combination, only Punjabi and Muslim Law are the papers which are a bit consistent in giving high scores. Rest, I am afraid, are not that much consistent .

Foreign Service is also my 3rd priority but since I am good at numeric and Scientific subjects so my combination is more of Science subjects and 100 marks subject was missing so I keeping in mind the scoring scenario as well as practical implication, I have opted International Law .

Baaqi, I belong a family of CSPs so what I have learnt from them is that CSS is a combination of 65% luck and prayers of your loved ones, 25% hardwork, and 10% your attempt of paper on that day.

Best of luck to your and your brother for prep. Lets hope that I and my 11 comrades also succeed in doing it in 2012 .
.. Alright!

So, If I would replace Journalism & Select International Law Then

You can opt 2 Laws at a Time

Like Muslim Law & Inter-Law

& Kindly Answer for Question regarding allocation (as you know better while belonging to a family of CSPs )

Thanks you for your Wishes & Best of Luck to you as well

Saciba Nasar (Tuesday, August 28, 2012)