-   Foreign Service of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/foreign-service-pakistan/)
-   -   My Passion; FSP (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/foreign-service-pakistan/49960-my-passion-fsp.html)

aminshah101 Sunday, June 05, 2011 09:24 PM

[QUOTE=Mahvish Shahid;315643][FONT="Century Gothic"].. Alright! :))

So, If I would replace Journalism & Select International Law Then

You can opt 2 Laws at a Time :?

Like Muslim Law & Inter-Law :wacko:

& Kindly Answer for Question regarding allocation (as you know better while belonging to a family of CSPs )

Thanks you for your Wishes & Best of Luck to you as well :))

[/FONT][/QUOTE]

Well,

If I were you, I would have done the same, i.e. opted out from Journalism and kept Sociology. But do check if you can comprehend International Law easily coz I initially thought to opt Mercantile Law but when I came across it, it simply got messed up :dd

And yes, you can opt for 200 marks of Law subjects with the exception that [B]International Law cant be opted with International Relations[/B]

Now as for allocation, I will second the opinions of other fellows out here that it varies from year to year on primarily 2 factors:
[LIST=1][*]Marks attained by candidates in the competition[*]Number of seats available for FSP in respective province[/LIST]
Foreign Service was once 1st and then 2nd on priority aka merit list. Now it has gone down to 3rd. So keeping in mind this entire picture and to be specific, I reckon [B]you must in Top 50 to make it to your passion[/B]

[B]For top 50, you should score around 720-750 odd marks out of 1200 written marks and get around 200+ marks in interview make sure that you're there. :vic[/B]

One more advice, beware of Compulsory subjects too, especially Islamiyat and Essay coz if one flies away in either of them, he's gone for that very year.

Best of luck for your passion and lets hope we all buddies sail through it too :).

Mahvish Shahid Sunday, June 05, 2011 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=aminshah101;315823]Well,

If I were you, I would have done the same, i.e. opted out from Journalism and kept Sociology. But do check if you can comprehend International Law easily coz I initially thought to opt Mercantile Law but when I came across it, it simply got messed up :dd

And yes, you can opt for 200 marks of Law subjects with the exception that [B]International Law cant be opted with International Relations[/B]

Now as for allocation, I will second the opinions of other fellows out here that it varies from year to year on primarily 2 factors:
[LIST=1][*]Marks attained by candidates in the competition[*]Number of seats available for FSP in respective province[/LIST]
Foreign Service was once 1st and then 2nd on priority aka merit list. Now it has gone down to 3rd. So keeping in mind this entire picture and to be specific, I reckon [B]you must in Top 50 to make it to your passion[/B]

[B]For top 50, you should score around 720-750 odd marks out of 1200 written marks and get around 200+ marks in interview make sure that you're there. :vic[/B]

One more advice, beware of Compulsory subjects too, especially Islamiyat and Essay coz if one flies away in either of them, he's gone for that very year.

Best of luck for your passion and lets hope we all buddies sail through it too :).[/QUOTE]

[FONT="Century Gothic"] Thanks and Wishing you Bundles of Succes, too :))

Finally i have re-arranged my combination :D

Indo-Pak History.
Journalism
Sociology
Muslim Law
International Law :D

Now its your duty to help in understanding of international Law :tata :D

& My question regarding allocation was :

Does marriage plays a role in it or not.??

[/FONT]

Suzane Khan Sunday, June 05, 2011 10:45 PM

ur optional subjects

Mahvish u mentioned that u have done your 4 years BS in English literature along with Mass-Communication & Philosophy,

But ur selection tells a completely different story.

Do u think u ll b able to prepare fully such comprehensive subjects.

Mahvish what i m trying to say is that, must take into consideration ur qualification & interst b4 opting. Coz for FSP there r no prescribed subjects, atleast as far as i know.

Otherwise there is absolutely nothing wrong with ur subject selection.

J.Zaib Sunday, June 05, 2011 11:12 PM

[QUOTE=Mahvish Shahid;315851][FONT="Century Gothic"] Thanks and Wishing you Bundles of Succes, too :))

Indo-Pak History.
Journalism
Sociology
Muslim Law

[/FONT][/QUOTE]
Now, when you have selected your combination, you need to stick to it. Do not think again to change it. Just try your best on these & leave the rest to ALLAH. If you will work for complete dedication & hardwork then off course you will get the reward from ALLAH as HE never leaves the hard work un-attended.
I do not think so that marriage plays any major role on allocation.

aminshah101 Sunday, June 05, 2011 11:25 PM

[QUOTE=Mahvish Shahid;315851][FONT="Century Gothic"] Thanks and Wishing you Bundles of Succes, too :))

Indo-Pak History.
Journalism
Sociology
Muslim Law

[/FONT][/QUOTE]

Well, I thought you would interchange International Law with Journalism instead of Punjabi as Punjabi is quite consistent as a scoring subject.

Well, it is alien to me too but as far as I could, Insha Allah :). However, being in banking and having other responsibilities too, I would rely on 2 books max. :roll

[B]As for your question, as far as in my knowledge, place of posting plays a role only if your better half is a Government servant too or otherwise, the lady herself wishes to stay with her husband.[/B]

My sister is in Customs while my Bro-in-law is in Police. I remember when my Bro-in-law was posted to Hyderabad, my sister was transferred there too.

It is not mandatory that married ladies must be posted with their non-CSP husbands. But for their convenience, if they want, they have an option :blush:

Hope you get my point :))

Farrah Zafar Sunday, June 05, 2011 11:46 PM

[SIZE="3"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]@Mahvish No need to replace Punjabi:nono.When once you had decided,you needed not to think upon them.Every person has his own aptitude,Punjabi is right choice for you.khaberdaar jo change ki:huh[/FONT][/SIZE]

Adeel Ahmed Sunday, June 05, 2011 11:59 PM

[B]salam[/B]

I will stick to my subjects unless the result is out. If i get lesser marks than that of expectation in any of my subjects, I will change it immediately.

[B]My subjects r:[/B] Geography, Muslim History, Muslim Law n Journalism.:)

Mahvish Shahid Monday, June 06, 2011 01:36 AM

[QUOTE=Suzane Khan;315865]Mahvish u mentioned that u have done your 4 years BS in English literature along with Mass-Communication & Philosophy,

But ur selection tells a completely different story.

Do u think u ll b able to prepare fully such comprehensive subjects.

Mahvish what i m trying to say is that, must take into consideration ur qualification & interst b4 opting. Coz for FSP there r no prescribed subjects, atleast as far as i know.

Otherwise there is absolutely nothing wrong with ur subject selection.[/QUOTE]

[FONT="Century Gothic"]People often get confused at my approaches regarding study :evil

I am crazy about Urdu but I would done my PHD in English :D ..

Don't know why but this happen to me always.. I just asked Allah to guide me & everything is happening in my favor :)) ..

I 've never ever think to done my hons in literature.. Always I use to say..

Jo Allah Kre ga I 'll be Happy :))

I 'd never planned anything in regards to my future plans..

Don't know how I went to the dept of English..

How I decided to do CSS..

how I 've selected Everything..

Sab khudi hota Gya..!

This Time...... I don't wanna opt Engish because am fed up with it wanted to read something new ..

I 've chosen Mass Com / Journails.

& Philosophy :blink .. I love it but I don't think so I could do it withpt a proper teacher so, i skipped it !

I 've chosen these subjects after seeking help from CSP's and forum members So, no need to discuss them in regard of my interest I 've already mentioned or discuss my likes/dislikes in 'Subject Selection'

Anyways Thanks for your reply ! :))

[/FONT]

Mahvish Shahid Monday, June 06, 2011 01:41 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;315895][SIZE="3"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]@Mahvish No need to replace Punjabi:nono.When once you had decided,you needed not to think upon them.Every person has his own aptitude,Punjabi is right choice for you.khaberdaar jo change ki:huh[/FONT][/SIZE][/QUOTE]

[FONT="Century Gothic"]Farruu .. :hurt:sad

Punjabi da paper parha c maine :cow .. O samjh nhe aa rya :oo :(

[/FONT]

Mahvish Shahid Monday, June 06, 2011 01:43 AM

[QUOTE=aminshah101;315886]Well, I thought you would interchange International Law with Journalism instead of Punjabi as Punjabi is quite consistent as a scoring subject.

Well, it is alien to me too but as far as I could, Insha Allah :). However, being in banking and having other responsibilities too, I would rely on 2 books max. :roll

[B]As for your question, as far as in my knowledge, place of posting plays a role only if your better half is a Government servant too or otherwise, the lady herself wishes to stay with her husband.[/B]

My sister is in Customs while my Bro-in-law is in Police. I remember when my Bro-in-law was posted to Hyderabad, my sister was transferred there too.

It is not mandatory that married ladies must be posted with their non-CSP husbands. But for their convenience, if they want, they have an option :blush:

Hope you get my point :))[/QUOTE]

[FONT="Century Gothic"]Thank you so much for your valuable replies :)) ..

Now Much confusions have been resolved !

Good luck & keep Praying for me ! :vic[/FONT]

05:34 AM (GMT +5)