03:24 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Foreign Service of Pakistan

Old Tuesday, October 18, 2011

ali tariq jaffer is on a distinguished road

hope u then dont run your car over a retired army personel...hahaha

ok bro taking full advantage of your presence here let me ask another question( because people are planning to leave this forum after commencement of CTP)

Y should one put FSP on top or bottom of the preference?
I would love to hear it from some one like you
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

Well, for placing it lower on the preference list, I have given you my reasoning.

As for placing it on higher merit order, someone who has opted it as his top choice would be best able to comment. Nevertheless, something on these lines should go:

- FSP is a relatively cleaner service (clean from fiscal corruption, clean from abuse of 'raw' power i.e. thana kacheri, clean from political influence)
- FSP gives the opportunity to enrich oneself intellectually through exposure of different cultures, places and people.
- One needs to have an instinct towards people-to-people and diplomacy skills to opt this as one of the choice.
- Excitement to travel around the world and talk about Pakistan.
- Ability to better the image of the country and possibly help convey Pakistan's point of view at different international fora. At the same time, bring a reality check to the Foreign Office.

Hope it helps.
ali tariq jaffer (Wednesday, October 19, 2011), prestigious (Tuesday, October 18, 2011), Waqas77 (Sunday, October 13, 2013)

Muhammad iqbal Serwar will become famous soon enough

Both Brothers,
'

I found whole conversation very intersting so a bundle of thanks to both, with great good luck for future
ali tariq jaffer (Wednesday, October 19, 2011), maliasghar (Tuesday, October 18, 2011)
Old Tuesday, April 23, 2013

ajawad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by maliasghar View Post
You are partially right. Though my father did ask me to appear for CE soon after my graduation in 2006, I was not entirely convinced and thought I would do better in corporate sector. However, my later experience proved my assessment about myself wrong. I think I am not cut for that environment, having seen my father in state service since I was born.

I took my first masters in engineering soon after my graduation, and then worked for some time in Banking, IT and public sector, before deciding to go for Civil Service. While preparing for my CE-2010 attempt, I was offered Commonwealth scholarship for study in UK, which I took and went abroad for my second Masters. While undertaking the study for MSc from LSE, I prepared for the CE in parallel, and (by will of God), was able to clear both simultaneously.
Hi Ali bhai,

I am late to the part so my apologies if I ask a question that might seem repetitive. I am currently pursuing a degree in Economics and International Relations from a college in the US. I am quite interested in foreign policy, global affairs etc and hence, would like to join FSP. However, due to sheer insistence of my family, I applied to a few business schools in England and have gotten in a few (most notably Cass Business School - still waiting to hear back from more prestigious institutions). I would like to appear for my CE exams in 2014 and I am also looking to get a deferral from Cass and apply for various outside scholarship sources to study in the U.K (including Commonwealth scholarship). Having gone through a similar process, would you advise me to take up this path? Or would you rather advise me to stick with CE/Business School? Lastly, I've been looking for more information regarding Commonwealth scholarships, however, the details provided on the internet are somewhat obscure and murky. If you could somewhat guide me on that front, it would be wonderful.

Thank you,
Ahmed.
Old Tuesday, April 23, 2013
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

There is a complete discussion on this link:
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scho...rd-2010-a.html
Old Wednesday, April 24, 2013

There is a complete discussion on this link:
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scho...rd-2010-a.html
Sounds good, Ali bhai. Thank you.

I've been reading quite a few of your posts and you've done an incredible job by studying for CSS and at LSE side by side. Congratulations on this great achievement. Are you currently going through training or have you formally started working?
39th CTP (DMG)

Originally Posted by ajawad View Post
Sounds good, Ali bhai. Thank you.

I've been reading quite a few of your posts and you've done an incredible job by studying for CSS and at LSE side by side. Congratulations on this great achievement. Are you currently going through training or have you formally started working?
You are welcome. Academy training is over, and I am currently posted in KPK as AC(UT).
silza (Monday, December 15, 2014)

You are welcome. Academy training is over, and I am currently posted in KPK as AC(UT).
Well, that's another great news. Congratulations on successfully completing the training and formally getting inducted into your preferred cadre.

I know that you've a busy schedule and I would completely understand if you'd refuse, but would it be possible for me to get in touch with you through your personal email? I promise to keep my questions short and concise so that I don't take a lot of your time. The reason I'm asking is because I couldn't find any email address to contact you at through your profile on this forum. If you are OK with sharing your email address with me, could kindly email me on my email address? My email address is provided in the bio section of my profile on this forum.

All your help and guidance is much appreciated!