03:27 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Foreign Service of Pakistan

Old Wednesday, August 07, 2013
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about
Default FSP and Secretariat Group

Senior FSP officers,

every group has share in secretariat group, what are the chances of a FSP officer to join secretariat group in BS-20/21/19. Can FSP officers be posted as joint secretary/additional secretary/secretary of other ministries like Estab, finance, energy etc ?
Old Thursday, August 08, 2013

bilal tariq nustian is on a distinguished road

get scholarship in Economic diplomacy program or the one related to Energy security, food security/ or develop expertise in the field of commodity diplomacy then you'll be more productive domestically, hone the acquired skills then i guess the chances are;

waisay shami bhai FSP bhe kafi acha hai
French seekhain and have your eyes at UN mission as French is the language of diplomacy and second working language at UN (first being English of course).
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by bilal tariq nustian View Post
get scholarship in Economic diplomacy program or the one related to Energy security, food security/ or develop expertise in the field of commodity diplomacy then you'll be more productive domestically, hone the acquired skills then i guess the chances are;

waisay shami bhai FSP bhe kafi acha hai
French seekhain and have your eyes at UN mission as French is the language of diplomacy and second working language at UN (first being English of course).
that is good but i want to do something internally. I think economics and finance line will be better for that.

Skylimit is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sarfaraz shami View Post
that is good but i want to do something internally. I think economics and finance line will be better for that.
AOA Sarfraz,

Happy to learn that you landed in FSP. Since you yourself have been part of STP, I just want to have an information that while STP of FSP, do officers get a accommodation(single room) or they have to arrange by themselves? I have heard very contradicting news regarding this. Could you please clarify?

Best regards!

bilal tariq nustian is on a distinguished road

was it your last attempt?

P.S : give preference to economics over finance, its math intensive and more quantitative oriented
of all the aspects of policy making economic policy is much difficult and most rewarded
but if you want to plan career in foreign services then revisit the options i must say (still economics is relevant but other options must also be kept in mind)
40th CTP (FSP)

Originally Posted by Skylimit View Post
AOA Sarfraz,

Happy to learn that you landed in FSP. Since you yourself have been part of STP, I just want to have an information that while STP of FSP, do officers get a accommodation(single room) or they have to arrange by themselves? I have heard very contradicting news regarding this. Could you please clarify?

Best regards!
you get a good respectable single room during STP. In STP of each group accomodation is provided by respective academy.

Originally Posted by bilal tariq nustian View Post
was it your last attempt?

P.S : give preference to economics over finance, its math intensive and more quantitative oriented
of all the aspects of policy making economic policy is much difficult and most rewarded
but if you want to plan career in foreign services then revisit the options i must say (still economics is relevant but other options must also be kept in mind)
it was my last attempt. I also think economis is better,

you get a good respectable single room during STP. In STP of each group accomodation is provided by respective academy.
And what about after STP..? I have heard there is going to be a great ordeal for FSP officers in finding accommodation once they finish their STP. Is it so?

I know that you don't get any accommodation in OMG after STP, so is it the same case for FSP also...?
Old Friday, August 09, 2013
40th CTP (FSP)

Originally Posted by Skylimit View Post
And what about after STP..? I have heard there is going to be a great ordeal for FSP officers in finding accommodation once they finish their STP. Is it so?

I know that you don't get any accommodation in OMG after STP, so is it the same case for FSP also...?
there is no difference between fsp and omg when fsp officer is posted in islamabad apart from designation and a hostel room. Conditions are very tough.
Old Friday, August 09, 2013

there is no difference between fsp and omg when fsp officer is posted in islamabad apart from designation and a hostel room. Conditions are very tough.
Oops. Tough in a sense? I have also been allocated in FSP this year. Just hearing very contradictory news regarding this group. How about postings? Are they on merit based? And how countries allocation work in FSP? So married people might have to face huge problems while being posted in FSP in Islamabad?

Your guidance is really appreciated.
Old Sunday, August 11, 2013
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 495

versatile_bhutto is on a distinguished road

Senior FSP officers,

every group has share in secretariat group, what are the chances of a FSP officer to join secretariat group in BS-20/21/19. Can FSP officers be posted as joint secretary/additional secretary/secretary of other ministries like Estab, finance, energy etc ?
Once former American president Nixon went on his holidays to Africa , where he found a very active boy.... soon Nixon became friendly with him, and offered the boy to come with him to America !

The African boy asked the Nixon for what?

The President Nixon told him.... you get education! , then what replied the , child? " u may be one day president of America! , then what, asked the Child?
lastly, confused president said, " u will come on holidays and fish here!' , I already enjoy fishing here, smirked the Child!

moral: agar secretary hi banana he tou, via bathanga jane ki kia zarorat he, secretariat group main tou already ho na!

Last edited by versatile_bhutto; Sunday, August 11, 2013 at 12:50 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to versatile_bhutto For This Useful Post:
Seemab (Thursday, February 20, 2014)