-   Information Group (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/information-group/)
-   -   STP of the Information Group (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-cadres-training-programmes/specialized-training-program-stp/information-group/12202-stp-information-group.html)

A.J. Wednesday, August 22, 2007 01:42 PM

STP of the Information Group

Assalam-o-alaikum!

[CENTER][B][U][COLOR=blue]Some details of the STP of "Information Group", provided by an Officer from the 33rd Common[/COLOR][/U][/B][/CENTER]

STP of the Information Group takes place at the Information Group Academy, Islamabad. Our stp was almost 10 months long.

[B][U]Syllabus [/U][/B]
[B][/B]We studied:
1. International Affarirs,
2. Pak Affairs,
3. Journalism,
4. Mass Com,
5. Public Relations,
6. General English etc.
Some Seminars were also arranged by our department.

There were two major presentations,one book review and a Country Study Tour to the Northern Areas.We visited Gilgit, Bhasham, Batagram, Skardu, Haltar valley, Sust Port , Chilas etc. The joiurney was via the KaraKoram Highway and it seemed to be a nightmarae owing to the rugged condition of the road. Then we had attachments with PeMRA, PBC, PTV, leading news papers, Tv channels, a medical insitute and IRSP.

[B][U]About the future prospects[/U][/B]
I can't say anything with clarity at the moment but the image of the group has certainly improved as compared to the past times.Another thing is that for ladies it is considered good because of the absence of bossing + Promotion chances are also rapid now because of the retrirement of senior officers.
The "P.R.O's" who are attached to the ministers can cash their position owing to liasionship and earn many advantages other than a vehicle and good accomodation.

As far as I am concerned , my pay is 20 plus. Telephone subscription is of 900 free calls per month, travelling allowance, deputation allowance, study allowance etc. I also get four newspapers daily + other publications every month. Transport facility for office is available.

[B][U]Main departments for postings include :
[/U][/B]PID,
ABC,
DFP ,etc.

[B][I]Regards,
A commoner,
Information Group.[/I][/B]

parhakubacha Wednesday, August 22, 2007 08:03 PM

Sir a big round of applause for ur post on info grp...sir kindly tell me the full form of PRO officer..(sorry for my ignorance).......secondly sir i had a genral question regarding CSS ...sir ..i have heard that after CTP and STp...officers are usually posted in districts which are very far fom their home town...except in FSP where u live most of ur life abroad....in all grps u have to live away frm ur frns and family in some small districts ....is there any grp in which we cud get recruited in our home town say for example in Lhr.....or atleast in some big cities like ISB and KHI?? ( though my question is very weird in nature...but i am still expecting a reply frm ur side)
Thankx in Anticipation.

Noman Wednesday, August 22, 2007 09:17 PM

[QUOTE=waqasishtiaq]AOA
Sir a big round of applause for ur post on info grp...sir kindly tell me the full form of PRO officer..(sorry for my ignorance).......secondly sir i had a genral question regarding CSS ...sir ..i have heard that after CTP and STp...officers are usually posted in districts which are very far fom their home town...except in FSP where u live most of ur life abroad....in all grps u have to live away frm ur frns and family in some small districts ....is there any grp in which we cud get recruited in our home town say for example in Lhr.....or atleast in some big cities like ISB and KHI?? ( though my question is very weird in nature...but i am still expecting a reply frm ur side)
Thankx in Anticipation.[/QUOTE]

@ Dear bro Waqas
Sir, as per my knowledge, PRO stands for "Public Relations Officer". +as far as your second question is concerned; What I know is that in Information, Postal and Railways group; usually one is posted in big cities(or at least Divisional HQ's etc.).
Also, as per my knowledge, postings in home district is a rare practice in any form of govt service (either Military or Civil service- i.e. in Pak Army if you're a commissioned officer you get at the most one posting at your home district ---except on deputation for sm specific task or sm GHQ assignment etc. or the case may be ; and I believe it may also be the common practice of Civil Service except in special cases etc.)

regards,
[RIGHT]sincerely,
Noman ![/RIGHT]

A.J. Wednesday, August 22, 2007 10:58 PM

@Waqas

[quote=Noman]What I know is that in Information, Postal and Railways group; usually one is posted in big cities(or at least Divisional HQ's etc.).
Also, as per my knowledge, postings in home district is a rare practice in any form of govt service [/quote]

Income Tax Group + Audit and Accounts mein bhi one can get posting in one's hometown ; depends on the vacancies and one's merit !

DMG aur PSP mein getting posted in one's own city is very rare...However, females in DMG are allowed to opt for their home towns...again it depends on availability of vacancies!!

@Waqas and Noman

Friends, iss thread mein sirf Information group say related queries karain....other queries may kindly be posted at an appropriate sub-forum/thread !! Thanx!!!!

ALLAH HAFIZ!
A.J.

Red.Hawk Monday, July 06, 2009 03:17 PM

Dear members please share your experience or knowldge about the Information Group, regarding its training and career propsects once a probationer completes his / her STP.

In CSS 2008 there are around 22 general seats and 2 women seats of Information Group, so we can expect a total batch of around 45 probationers of Information Group.

[B]Please share your knowledge[/B]

Anyone with some info regarding the STP of Information Group???

ehsan ullah shahzad Friday, August 14, 2009 09:09 PM

information group

as per my knowledge the csp from information group has also post in embassy i would like to 9,wts the nature of job and whats the perk and privileges there

Saleeqa Batool Friday, August 14, 2009 10:49 PM

As per my information,INformation Group officers are posted as Press attachee in BPS18.

Anniegull Wednesday, January 06, 2021 01:00 PM

all IG postings are in Islamabad or are they posted in other cities as well?all IG postings are in Islamabad or are they posted in other cities as well?

01:23 AM (GMT +5)