06:55 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Inland Revenue Service

Old Wednesday, May 25, 2011
39th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit no 233

dr adnan rana will become famous soon enoughdr adnan rana will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Arfinite Leghari View Post
usman & Dr Adnan

Brother all these points are not mine in fact a PSP and two 19 grade DMG officers told me all when I had full discussion with them through my CSP cousin belong to PAAS. They realized the inside difficulties of DMG after joining. It was their own view and we may disagree.They told me the attractive elements of IRS and told that these are way better than DMG and Police.

I still keep PAAS higher than Customs because I know what are the benefits (Direct and Indirect) of PAAS. My cousin and his friends in Military and Railway accounts through PAAS and they are arab pattis. Though I will not go into corruption and like the speedy promotions and other brilliant benefits of this group.
dear brother i tell u last universal,general n golden rule abt preferences.........
ALWAYS LISTEN TO UR HEART BEFORE WRITING UR TOP PREFERENCE(in all cases it is DMG,PSP,FSP n even CUSTOMS but NEVER IRS.....
ALWAYS DISCUSS AS MUCH PPL AS U CAN BEFORE WRITING THE REMAINING PREFERENCES TO AVOID MISGUIDANCE.......

last month i met an officer serving as div. superintendent of postal services,who has additional of charge of another division as well..he has 2 attempts of css left but he emphasized that POSTAL CHOR K KAUN AB POLICE MAIN YA DMG MAIN DHAKKAY KHAYE , AFSARI TOU YE HAY.......

on this forum i read many ppl writing postal n railways at no. 5 or 6 merit..similarly IRS.....no doubt this is a wonderful group...but ONE SHOULD NOT AVOID NATURAL ORDER WHILE WRITING PREFERENCES....remember my words...

good luck
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

usman & Dr Adnan

Brother all these points are not mine in fact a PSP and two 19 grade DMG officers told me all when I had full discussion with them through my CSP cousin belong to PAAS. They realized the inside difficulties of DMG after joining. It was their own view and we may disagree.They told me the attractive elements of IRS and told that these are way better than DMG and Police.

I still keep PAAS higher than Customs because I know what are the benefits (Direct and Indirect) of PAAS. My cousin and his friends in Military and Railway accounts through PAAS and they are arab pattis. Though I will not go into corruption and like the speedy promotions and other brilliant benefits of this group.
If this is ur approach janab tw phir hr group accha hey...haraam khaney k rastey hur jgah he..Lekin yad rkhya akher me Hum sb Allah k samne Jawabdey'h hain..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Monday, September 19, 2011), Seemab (Saturday, April 20, 2013)

Natiq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dr adnan rana View Post
dear brother i tell u last universal,general n golden rule abt preferences.........
ALWAYS LISTEN TO UR HEART BEFORE WRITING UR TOP PREFERENCE(in all cases it is DMG,PSP,FSP n even CUSTOMS but NEVER IRS.....
ALWAYS DISCUSS AS MUCH PPL AS U CAN BEFORE WRITING THE REMAINING PREFERENCES TO AVOID MISGUIDANCE.......

last month i met an officer serving as div. superintendent of postal services,who has additional of charge of another division as well..he has 2 attempts of css left but he emphasized that POSTAL CHOR K KAUN AB POLICE MAIN YA DMG MAIN DHAKKAY KHAYE , AFSARI TOU YE HAY.......

on this forum i read many ppl writing postal n railways at no. 5 or 6 merit..similarly IRS.....no doubt this is a wonderful group...but ONE SHOULD NOT AVOID NATURAL ORDER WHILE WRITING PREFERENCES....remember my words...

good luck
Dr. sahab, ye natural order Darwin ne to nahi discover kiya tha? Come on, why are you telling everyone to joyride the bandwagon with you. Everyone has their unique personality, aptitude, interest etc and they should decide preferences with respect to these. If most people do not consider this, it doesn't mean they are right and must be conformed to. My order was FSP, DMG, IRS, PCS, PAAS, PSP, .. and I can swear I chose DMG on 2nd only because my father wanted me to, otherwise it was coming after PAAS. Becuase I know where I WANT to serve, and it is not necessarily where every sheep is travelling to. I despise sounding rude but sir, your comments are the naivest I have ever heard about preferences.

I still keep PAAS higher than Customs because I know what are the benefits (Direct and Indirect) of PAAS. My cousin and his friends in Military and Railway accounts through PAAS and they are arab pattis.
Pehle bata dete bhai ke ap kis liye finance related groups ko itna uper rate ker rahe hein, I thought you were serious.
39th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit no 233

dr adnan rana will become famous soon enoughdr adnan rana will become famous soon enough
Talking

Originally Posted by Natiq View Post
Dr. sahab, ye natural order Darwin ne to nahi discover kiya tha? Come on, why are you telling everyone to joyride the bandwagon with you. Everyone has their unique personality, aptitude, interest etc and they should decide preferences with respect to these. If most people do not consider this, it doesn't mean they are right and must be conformed to. My order was FSP, DMG, IRS, PCS, PAAS, PSP, .. and I can swear I chose DMG on 2nd only because my father wanted me to, otherwise it was coming after PAAS. Becuase I know where I WANT to serve, and it is not necessarily where every sheep is travelling to. I despise sounding rude but sir, your comments are the naivest I have ever heard about preferences.

Pehle bata dete bhai ke ap kis liye finance related groups ko itna uper rate ker rahe hein, I thought you were serious.
dear apnay itni mehrbani apnay q kr di DMG pay k 2nd pay likh dya......?waisay jo b reason ho YOU SHOULDNT NEVER WRITE DMG IN TOP THREE PREFERENCES......still u wrote?
dear pls dont mind if i m somewhat STRAIGHTFORWAD .......but your actions dont match your actions..?contradictions are there in your personality...

NATURAL ORDER means if you write DMG on 2nd no. or below it.....YOU,LL NEVER BE GIVEN THAT GROUP....same is the case with all other groups..

last thing JO KEHTAY HO WOU KRNA B CHAHAYE........dont write DMG ...

Arfinite Leghari is on a distinguished road

Natiq sab I am still very serious about the importance of finance related groups and admire them because future will be in the grip of people belong to these groups. DMG officers are passing these comments not me. If these PAAS officers i mention are corrupt and minting millions than it is one angle of this group that I highlighted . It is not mean that I will be corrupt if have chance to achieve PAAS in my attempt.

Dr. Adnan

Bhai if DMG officers says things against his own group and says it is full of tension and no chances of progress after devolution than what can I do? Please come out of this old traditional thinking of DMG & PSP. Time is change and modern time belong to finance related groups. Please don't impose your thinking on other people be calling it natural order. I am university going person and my family have many CSPs belong to PAAS and Tax. I know what they are in compare to there DMG friends.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arfinite Leghari For This Useful Post:
SehrishKanwal (Tuesday, July 30, 2013)
39th CTP (PCS)

Talking

Natiq sab I am still very serious about the importance of finance related groups and admire them because future will be in the grip of people belong to these groups. DMG officers are passing these comments not me. If these PAAS officers i mention are corrupt and minting millions than it is one angle of this group that I highlighted . It is not mean that I will be corrupt if have chance to achieve PAAS in my attempt.

Dr. Adnan

Bhai if DMG officers says things against his own group and says it is full of tension and no chances of progress after devolution than what can I do? Please come out of this old traditional thinking of DMG & PSP. Time is change and modern time belong to finance related groups. Please don't impose your thinking on other people be calling it natural order. I am university going person and my family have many CSPs belong to PAAS and Tax. I know what they are in compare to there DMG friends.
@ leghari

dear i can simply smile on your approach..

goodluck

Arfinite Leghari is on a distinguished road

Dr. Adnan sab I shared all what I see around me. I am new and next attempt will be my first attempt. I saw few my CSP relatives two of them in PAAS and one in tax and they asked me to meet their friends so what i said is based on those meetings and influence of my CSP relatives. I am not against you with your ideas and I cant be because I need your help in this forum to prepare for CSS. Sorry if I said something wrong.

Kind regards
Old Thursday, May 26, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Dr. Adnan

U know a very close relative of mine is a very senior bureaucrat.And he is at such an important position that they don't come as important as them.Just think of it,he has two BMW-7 series bullet proof cars at his disposal,given by the G.O.P..Even the COAS would be proud of it..I asked him the very same question when I was going to write down my options.Because some people had guided(read it with 'mis') that finance related groups should be ur first option..He told me that when he had joined the service in 1970s,people then had said the same things and tried to dissuade him from joining the police.All throughout the history of CSS such things have been going around.What did people say about DMG in 2002?That it was going to finish,all the powers taken away.So u really think that happened?DMG is being restored to its full glory once again,atleast in 3 provinces.He said,and alongwith him many others as well,that whatever becomes of the world tomorrow,and whatever changes come in the civil service structure,the top 3 groups would always retain their charm,their power and their prestige..So,whatever logics and discussions we carry out,at the end of the day,no other group is going to displace DMG,PSP and FSP at the top.Exceptions would be there,but 99% people will have them in their first options.And another thing.No matter how much anyone says that in future power is going to belong to finance related groups.the truth of the matter is that the Raw power still remains with DMG and PSP.I would say the same if I was allocated in any other group.Mark my words and mark them well,no other group is ever going to overtake DMG,PSP and FSP..If they have a special prestige and have 1000s running after them,there is some reason to it.Collective wisdom of people is better than ur,mine,adnan or natiq's wisdom.So I shall say,it can be ur thinking that IRS,PAAS are the top groups,but this ain't the general thionking.So rather than Adnan imposing his opinion and thinking over people,I think its the other way round.Adnan is just presenting the majority trend and the general view.And majority is where the power and ultimate decision stands
dr adnan rana (Thursday, May 26, 2011), iqraahs (Thursday, May 26, 2011)

And I challenge that this 'Natural order' thing said by Adnan is true.I challenge anybody to please go and have a look at the preferences of candidates,and in which groups do the meritorious candidates get allocated to.You shall find the answer that it really is the natural order.Nobody is imposing their opinion on those 7000 odd people who put these three groups on the top 3 slots.So I rather think it is an immature argument that Adnan is imposing his argument.NO.He has the facts to prove himself.You cant say 99% people are wrong and u are right.U can just say that ok they might be right but its my personal opinion that I want IRS.Adnan represents a general opinion.Arfinite and Natiq represent personal opinions.So lets put the things straight.
dr adnan rana (Thursday, May 26, 2011), iqraahs (Thursday, May 26, 2011)

Natiq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
Adnan is just presenting the majority trend and the general view.And majority is where the power and ultimate decision stands

Dear sir, majority go by the tradition just because of the perceived prestige with these groups, which tells us what their true priority in life is: pursuing something as hollow as prestige to satisfy their egos than anything else. No wonder what a mess this country is in because of this reckless mismatch in the institutions.
I am not saying I'm right and majority are wrong. The preferences, if rationally written keeping in view the personal aptitude, are extremely variable which is very natural. But only when humans write them, not sheep who only need grass in all the world. Majority may very well be misleading, who guarantees they are not?