05:39 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Inland Revenue Service

Old Tuesday, May 10, 2011

nini00420 is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Detail (Inland Revenue Department) Please

respected Members tell us some thing in details about the benefits and perks of Inland Revenue Department.

postings,salary,duties,authorities etc etc.

so that i can make this group in my preference in No 4.but final decision will be made after reading your answers regarding to IRD group.
so please answer me as soon as possible.desperately waiting for your kind reply.
Thanks....
-------------------------------------------------------------
ADMIRER
Old Saturday, May 14, 2011

Arfinite Leghari is on a distinguished road

Nini I entirely disagree from you by putting this splendid group like IRS on 4th. After meeting different CSP I will ask you to put IRS on top of group preference list because according to different CSS officers IRS has no match. Police, DMG were good groups but now the trend is changed and modern period belongs to groups like IRS and PAAS. I met people of Police and DMG group and the stories and difficulties they tell about their groups are very sad. In finance related groups like IRS and PAAS promotion are excellent and working conditions are very good with a lot of chances of success. The financial powers are amazing and read news articles where new powers given to IRS group are awesome. IRS is a new group and first few batch officers will be on the top position after 10 years that is why in 2010 batch a good number of people have put it in top choices. My top 5 choice list will be following

1. IRS
2. PAAS
3.Customs
4. Foreign Services
5. Police
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Arfinite Leghari For This Useful Post:
j87ibz (Thursday, September 22, 2011), Natiq (Tuesday, May 24, 2011)

According to one DMG officer i met in CM secretariat that future of Pakistan bureaucracy in provincial and federal level will be in hands of people who are technical in finance knowledge because they will face the officials of IMF and World Bank directly at provincial level before taking funds for province, districts and other projects. This is the reason we see a lot of people of IRS and PAAS in provincial level bureaucracy in top positions. They are MBA and train in finance and economics.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arfinite Leghari For This Useful Post:
Natiq (Tuesday, May 24, 2011)

nini00420 is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks for reply

Laghari saab bundle of thanks for replying against my post.i would like to explain something about my preferences that i want to earn LAWFUL money.and want to do full secure job for me and my family as well.so i make these performances.
more as i value your esteemed answer regarding my post.i don't like have knowledge about accounts & also i don't carry this field with ne so that i put IRS in number 4.
Insha Allah i will make my self so hardworking that i can get FSP.I know the perks of FSP,DMG & MLCG.BUT I DONT KNOW the merits of IRS so i placed it at number 4.
if u please tell me something in detail about IRS then i tried to make IRS above in my preferences.In this site there is all the details about all groups except IRS.so i post the about IRS.

Please answer accordingly,

Old Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Natiq is on a distinguished road

Leghari sahab, I am really surprised that you keep IRS in such a high esteem. Have you qualified your exam bhai, if yes which group are you in ? I qualified 2010 exam, and with a crude calculation my merit number seems to be falling in IRS, I couldn't be happier if your analysis about IRS is correct. It was my third preference, after FSP, and DMG.

All my comments on groups are suggested by different CSPs i met. 90% of them unanimously agree that IRS group is excellent and when they were preparing for exam they blindly followed and crazy about DMG and PSP. But according to them when they joined the job the things were different from what they believed. So they strongly advised us to opt for IRS, PAAS and Customs.

Natiq is on a distinguished road

You rated Accounts above Customs, Leghari. Why do you think Accounts is better than Customs, because Customs is a lot more sought after, and a lot of prestige is usually attached with Customs, but not much with Accounts.
Is your opinion based on the fact that Accounts is technically more professional than Customs ?

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

IRS is a very good group and should be on number three or four in the preference list. But saying that it is even better than DMG, PSP and FSP is far from reality. Furthermore I and every person who possess a little knowledge about occupational groups will rate prefer Customs over PAAS on any day. For further details visit subforums of these groups, you will get the answer yourself.

39th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit no 233

dr adnan rana will become famous soon enoughdr adnan rana will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Natiq View Post
You rated Accounts above Customs, Leghari. Why do you think Accounts is better than Customs, because Customs is a lot more sought after, and a lot of prestige is usually attached with Customs, but not much with Accounts.
Is your opinion based on the fact that Accounts is technically more professional than Customs ?
come on dude.....dont u worry n pay heed to all these suggestions....bcos one thing is UNIVERSALLY AGREED UPON that....every css aspirant writes one of the three groups in his/her preferences as top priority....DMG,PSP,FSP. order may b different for everyone....

2ndly customs (inspite of all changes in FBR) is still of no. 3 merit ( in punjab at least)......these are facts...

BAQI APKI MARZI..

usman & Dr Adnan

Brother all these points are not mine in fact a PSP and two 19 grade DMG officers told me all when I had full discussion with them through my CSP cousin belong to PAAS. They realized the inside difficulties of DMG after joining. It was their own view and we may disagree.They told me the attractive elements of IRS and told that these are way better than DMG and Police.

I still keep PAAS higher than Customs because I know what are the benefits (Direct and Indirect) of PAAS. My cousin and his friends in Military and Railway accounts through PAAS and they are arab pattis. Though I will not go into corruption and like the speedy promotions and other brilliant benefits of this group.