02:11 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Military Lands & Cantonments Group

Old Friday, December 03, 2010
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

@ floydian
wonderful dear. well done
an advice for the written qualifiers don't trust this thread and put MLCG at the top. just go and ask other relevant persons too
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.

Last edited by mussaa; Friday, December 03, 2010 at 05:17 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:
floydian (Friday, December 03, 2010)

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Hats of to Mr. Floydian, you have done a tremendous job believe me.. You are absolutely right in saying that we are not here to get praise for ourselves by winning the arguments but to help each other and show the right path to the aspirants.
Coming to the topic now. So after reading all the posts and using all my contacts here is what I hace came to know about this group.
Demerits of this group are these. Promotions are very slow in this group i.e one can reach to 20th grade maximum. No public dealing and no exposure. Little or no role in policy making. A CSP of this group can't serve the general public and his country in true sense.
Merits of this group are that one can lead a peaceful life without much political pressure. Facilities are provided right from the start like vehicle, good house, servants, posting in a safe and clean environment and thats all guys. I don't think so that at this level one should sacrifice his career and chance to serve this country for the sake of these facilities. At least I am not gonna do that. Finally the choice is yours.

38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  120

Arfeen Zubair is on a distinguished road

The discussion is heating up.I had been allocated MLCG.I have a very simple question that needs to be answered by some enightened forum members.

Many IRS/Pass csps were on deputation in MLCG.PM Gilani approved the summary (their merger in MLCG) of those who had been on deputation to this group for the last 3-years.Y those guys preferred to become part of MLCG? There must be some reasons behind.(Mr.Umar goraya 29th commons(IRS), Mr Umar Farooq (PAAS), Mr Shakil Anwar (IRS) and Mr.Amir(IRS).These are the guys I know there are quite a few others.
Please share ur thoughts regarding this group.
Arfeen
MLCG

Mossavir Wazir will become famous soon enough
Cool

Dear Floydian !!

First of all my intention was not to hurt you at all. You mentioned personal attacks, I'm still wondering from where did you get that attack from me. If there was any, it was not intended at all my friend.

Now coming to the topic.

However, the case of soar-grapesim can easily be proved from this very thread against those who are trying to belittle IRS, DMG, PAAS and PSP

Where did you see me or other people belittle DMG or PSP? I mentioned ZILLION times that whatever that it is....overall i will prefer DMG any day. In fact sometimes i get confused between PSP and MLCG as my Second Preference. Should i prefer 1 dmg 2 mlcg 3 psp or 1 dmg 2 psp 3 mlcg. YOU'RE MISSING THE POINT MY DEAR. My single aim was to make people understand the fact that MLCG should not be ranked 10th or 8th or whatever. If Dmg is up there, it has certain negatives too, if Psp is up there, it has certain negatives too, if Fsp is up there, it has certain negatives too. What on earth is wrong if MLCG has some negatives. I mentioned already that army interference is there, but from whom? from station commanders and GOC's who are serving Brigs and Maj Gen's. At least one should not find THATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT MUCHHHHHHHHHHH OF A PROBLEM from this. You say as if in DMG or in PSP you don't have to listen to anybody. As someone stated in this thread that no body is a king. Same is the case here.

You get good facilities like government vehicle, residence and an excellent office. However, this group also has demerits like snail pace promotions, working under constant pressure from army officers, low exposure regarding public dealing

Now here you're contradicting against your earlier post. Facilities wise if everything is there then WHAT IS THE PROBLEM? secondly you mentioned snail pace promotions. I agree MLCG has slow promotions as i stated centuries ago but NOT SNAIL PACE. I really like references, so i would like to give a current and existent reference. My bro-in-law's bro-in-law is in MLCG. He has passed his CSS exam back in 1994, he's from 22nd common. I think it's 22nd or 21st, correct me if I'm wrong but I'm dead sure about the year that is 1994. Currently he's 43 years of age, posted as CEO Walton Cantt Lahore. He's in his 19th grade. His name is Khurshid. We call him Khurshid Bhai. Now you tell me or other people. It's been almost 15-16 years now. In 15 years a guy goes from 17 to 19 grade. You'll be harsh enough to call it as slow promotion but still do call it that way,it's ok but if you consider and take this example as SNAIL SLOW. Then please please please for heaven sake RECHECK. You guys can go and even check if you don't trust me. Ask for CEO walton khurshid sahab, they will tell you. You can this if you reside in lahore obviously.

Constant pressure from army is already discussed, we don't agree on that. Issi liye leave it.

Plus I would like to advise the juniors that you don’t have to believe in what I am saying or others are saying about MLCG. You must consult your own sources and rely on your own judgment and don’t be confused about your decisions

My godness me, Oh God I'm so relieved. Thank God we do agree at some point. I totally agree with you on this. Tabhi tou keh raha houn k go people.....watch by yourselves....ask....question that what is MLCG. I'm repeating my objective again. Which was to guide and tell people that this group is not THAT bad that you should place it under number eight or ten or 12. I'll be placing it on 2nd after dmg or 3rd after dmg and psp. Rest it's your choice. I won't be repeating again and again, sorry friends but i think you guys haven't gone through my FULL posts in this thread. Take that meaning which i actually meant not something else. Anyway cheers. !!

Originally Posted by Arfeen Zubair View Post
The discussion is heating up.I had been allocated MLCG.I have a very simple question that needs to be answered by some enightened forum members.

Many IRS/Pass csps were on deputation in MLCG.PM Gilani approved the summary (their merger in MLCG) of those who had been on deputation to this group for the last 3-years.Y those guys preferred to become part of MLCG? There must be some reasons behind.(Mr.Umar goraya 29th commons(IRS), Mr Umar Farooq (PAAS), Mr Shakil Anwar (IRS) and Mr.Amir(IRS).These are the guys I know there are quite a few others.
Please share ur thoughts regarding this group.
Arfeen
MLCG
There you go Mr. Arfeen, you answered yourself. Please cheema sahab come up with logical answers or dare i say LOGICAL PRAISING. lol. Cheema sahab my statement is more of a pun intended. I hope you don't mind it.
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  120

Arfeen Zubair is on a distinguished road

Bro I am in govt departments since 2004.Its been 7 years of sevice in BS-17 in different capacities. People dun know much about this group.Those who know it, they know quite well the type of life it offers.

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

@ mossavir
Cheers buddy nothing to take personal here. Everything is clear now and I am wondering you need logic for what. Everyone here has played his part so let the people decide what to do.

I have tried my best to draw a real picture. and i think i have. Once again i rechecked my big and long posts in this thread in order to make sure there is no mistake or whatsoever. Kindly mix all of my posts, kindly recheck all of my references by yourself, you'll get the crux of MLCG. Iss se ziada main help nahi kar sakta. lol. kidding.
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

dr.ali.zaidi will become famous soon enough

Why I didn't intend to be a part of all this is because this forum is not to argue with one another. I could have justify all my points very easily but i dont want to offend anyone esp. someone who had his dad in army. I respect everyone esp. dads of my friends.
Whatever i have spoken on this forum is nothing but 100% pure truth. and it was because no one knew anything about the group.. and thats why people fail to prioritize the groupproperly..
In fact few people here who have formed an opinion about the group themselves dont know much about MLCG.
And if someone wants to KNOW more please ask me.. But if anyone is here to argue or regrade one another than please dont bother.

Khush Rahye
Dr. S.M.ALI XAIDI

Last edited by dr.ali.zaidi; Friday, December 03, 2010 at 08:20 PM.
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

dr.ali.zaidi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Mossavir Wazir View Post
I have tried my best to draw a real picture. and i think i have. Once again i rechecked my big and long posts in this thread in order to make sure there is no mistake or whatsoever. Kindly mix all of my posts, kindly recheck all of my references by yourself, you'll get the crux of MLCG. Iss se ziada main help nahi kar sakta. lol. kidding.
And Brother Mossavir.. i must thank you for the immense hep you have been forwarding. In fact it was your efforts that inspired me to write here. Jeetay raho
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ali.zaidi For This Useful Post:
Mossavir Wazir (Friday, December 03, 2010)